*great little gifts to knit* and a giveaway :)

Toran
how gorgeous is this? its the *welcome toran* from jean moss‘ new book *great little gifts to knit.* she is such a sweet and zany person and im so happy that she asked me to be a part of her blog tour again this year. and guess how sweet she really is? she will be giving a copy of her book away to someone who leaves a comment in this post! all you have to do is click visit the photo gallery, decide which pattern from her new book you like the most, and come back here and tell me about it! ill be choosing the winning post next friday.  meanwhile, im going to be casting on this little treat immediately :)

if you cant wait to win, you can order her book here:
Amazon USA  Amazon UK 

and hello to the rest of the blog tour! im pleased to be in such fine company :)
Mon 2 Sep       Wendy Knits Wendy Johnson
Wed 4 Sep       WEBS    Kathy Elkins
Fri 6 Sep          Getting Stitched on the Farm Kristin Nicholas
Mon 9 Sep       Stolen Stitches Carol Feller
Tues 10 Sep    Knittedbliss Julie Crawford
Wed 11 Sep    Black Bunny Fibers Carol Sulcoski
Thur 12 Sep    Rhythm of the Needles Joanne Conklin
Fri 13 Sep       Tiny Owls Knits Stephanie Dosen
Mon 16 Sep    Just Call Me Ruby Susan Crawford
Tues 17 Sep   Zeneedle Margene Smith
Wed 18 Sep    Redshirt Knitting Erika Barcott
Thur 19 Sep    A Friend to Knit With Leslie Friend
Fri 20 Sep        Craft Sanity Jennifer Ackerman Haywood
Mon 23 Sep     Connieleneknits Connie Lene
Tues 24 Sep    Knitsofacto Annie Cholewa
Wed 25 Sep     Ulla Bella Anita Tormoen
Thur 26 Sep     A Really Good Yarn Julie Schilthuis
Fri 27 Sep         Urban Yarns Alexa Ludeman
Sat 28 Sep       Linda Marveng  Linda Marveng
Mon 30 Sep     Yarnings Jen
Tues 1 Oct       Tentenknits  Margaux Hufnagel

the contest is now *closed* and the winner is MARILEE!!!!!!!

here is the winning comment:
Marilee says:
September 14, 2013 at 5:23 am
How fun! I love the jive legwarmers…I can just imagine all the lovely cable-y goodness around my ankles to keep me warm and cozy!

marilee, please send your mailing address to me :)
there is a place to send me a message at the bottom of this page:

http://tinyowlknits.wordpress.com/hoots/

CONGRATULATIONS MARILEE!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

207 Responses to *great little gifts to knit* and a giveaway :)

  1. Deborah Morrison says:

    I like the Wensleydale Tea Cozy from Jean Moss new book.

  2. itwasjudith says:

    mh, hard choice…. between the Hugs socks and the Welcome Toran…. perhaps the latter :)
    thanks for the chance!

  3. Julie LaFleur says:

    I love the Welcome Toran- the colors are gorgeous!

  4. Rita says:

    I love this Toran too! I also want one of those Deco backpacks…very cute. Thanks for sharing the book and opportunity :)

  5. lori says:

    that IS gorgeous! i’d like to knit one too! what a sweet gift it would make (if i could bear to give it away) ! thank you for the giveaway! (i just ordered your book, can’t wait!)

  6. Charlotte Powell says:

    Wensleydale tea cosy almost won (I do love a tea cosy) but the Welcome Toran is a whole ‘bother realm of loveliness!

  7. Michelle says:

    Love the Jive leg warmers!

  8. rosie says:

    My favourite pattern is the McDougle dog jacket I know a lot of older dogs who would be so cuddly warm in that coat. I consulted Tara my 15 year old dog and she said ‘colourful, smart and stylish, make it and I will wear it’ .

  9. Hope Moore says:

    Hello! I love the McDougal doggie sweater in Jean Moss’s new book! I have 3 little pups, and I can imagine using some great colors in the making of these for my boys!

  10. Chloe says:

    Would love to win this book!! I’ve been knitting an afghan for the last (sob) 3 years so it would be a delight to start something not-square!! x

  11. Sarah says:

    Hard to choose, but the Wensleydale tea cozy is my winner.

  12. Jane says:

    The Baby Love Blanket!

  13. Hannah Crosbie says:

    The hug socks!

  14. I love the galway beanie! Nothing beats a nice warm hat. Love that pattern.

  15. Kathleen says:

    I love the tea cozy. So hard to choose.

  16. Bronwyn says:

    I am going to have to join the pack that loves the Wensleydale tea cozy!
    Thanks for the chance to win the book!

  17. Gaye Wood says:

    Oh My Goodness!!! There are so many wonderful things in Jean Moss’ book!! Do I have to choose just one?? Ok then, the Kittens Paw stole is absolutely adorable!! (As is the will o the wisp shawl the the Hendrix guitar strap – just to name a few!! :-P )

  18. Mary Sward says:

    So many beautiful projects! But because I have to pick one, I’ll go with the Odalisque hat and headband. So cute! And second runner up would be the Jive leg warmers. :)

  19. lucy says:

    The Cocoon is so sweet. Love the Hugs socks too! Really all of this looks so fun to knit.

  20. Suzanne says:

    I think my fav has to be the kitten paw stole – but they are all gorgeous!

  21. Stef Smith says:

    I love love looooveee these patterns. Absolutely adore frou-frou and the jive legwarmers, and the shower set is so sweet… But I don’t know any babies :(
    My boyfriend was looking with me and he wants me to help him make the guitar strap (he just learned to knit, and hasn’t dropped a stitch yet, can you believe it??)

  22. vesperfae says:

    Omgzzz i literally just made a decorative door hanging out of linen and put little sacred symbols on it but now i totally want to knit one! Ah i love synchronicity and clever creative people! Yay! *)O(*

  23. Amy Legg says:

    This is the prettiest piece! I love the whimsical, yet almost traditional look!

  24. Debbie says:

    I love the Baby Love Blanket, but I can see me making every one of these projects. It was really hard to choose just one.

  25. Kendal says:

    I have to say that baby cocoon, definitely! Little pea pod….

  26. Cari says:

    It’s a tie for me! I love tea, so the Wensleydale Tea Cosy is adorable and right up my alley. but that McDougal dog sweater is awesome (and I don’t even have a dog). I wonder if I could me it big enough for our angora goats….

  27. Amy Legg says:

    I love the banner the very mostest!!!! Gorgeous.

  28. Lois Rhodes says:

    Expecting my first grandchild and so naturally I fell in love with the adorable baby cocoon! Would love to have this book as I get started on my Christmas knitting!!

  29. Rilana says:

    I love the will-o’th-wisp shawl. Pretty

  30. LJ says:

    I love the welcome toran! :D So cute and playful!

  31. Thistle says:

    There are so many lovely things in this book! But, really, you had me at the Welcome Toran.

  32. Sonia Schaeffer says:

    Kittens paw stole, with no hesitation, to purr during cold winter days, its purrfect! Miaou!! says the french kitten!

  33. Amy Olmsted says:

    Oh it’s so hard to decide! It’s a toss up between the ‘Hugs’ socks, the ‘Swirl Beret’ and the ‘Shower’ baby set!! Please don’t make me choose!

  34. Effie says:

    Just one favorite? Not happening! I love the Welcome Toran, it is so wonderfully cheerful! And I have a notoriously difficult to gift son who plays guitar, so the Hendrix guitar strap, and wow! that tea cozy! And … I have a new grandbaby coming in the late winter months, so that cocoon would be perfect!

  35. Clémentine says:

    Hi ! I’m so happy !!! hihihi. I love her ! I’m so happy to have a chance to win her book, thanks a lot for that, it’s realy kind. For my favorite pattern, it’s “wensleydale tea cozy” <3 so beautiful ! Just to wear it I want to be a teapot, a tea cozy !!! jocking. Just so wonderfull ! Good luck to everyone, love.

  36. mandarine's says:

    The welcome Toran! ♥

  37. Love that Welcome Toran – has no practical reason other than to charm me! It totally worked.

  38. sarah mc says:

    i love the zebra mittens but they look intimidating for sure. definitely would be a fun challenge. :)

  39. Pam Adam says:

    My daughter is going to have my first grandchild in Feb 2014. She and I are about to put together our hexopuffs to finish a Bee Keepers Quilt for the baby. I would love, love, love to make the cocoon from Jean’s book for the baby to snuggle in. I also would love to make the welcome toran to hang in the baby’s room…so many wonderful things to look forward to! Thank you for sharing all of these beautiful things. Love, Pam

  40. Lori Parker says:

    Oh my they are all so tempting and creative. For my first project it would be the cocoon for a soon to be baby gift. I do love the Welcom Toran.

  41. Lori Hawkins says:

    Wow – there were a lot of beautiful and fun patterns. Hard to pick just one. But since I have to – just based on the name (from an avid cat lover) Kitten’s Paw Stole.

  42. Kirsten says:

    I was so wowed! The Jubilee Jacket and Hat remind me that all little ones have a “Jester” inside! they are fun to watch and even more fun to listen to. The old saying “out of the mouth of babes”
    is so true! Now I have to mention the Welcome Toran, it is the perfect backdrop for our little jesters and no Castle would be complete with out these colorful banners draped about! all I see is Fun, fun, fun! KIRSTEN

  43. Terri D. says:

    Thanks for the contest … I love the MacDougal Dog Jacket … I owe a dachshund a sweater.

  44. Sarah says:

    The cocoon is so adorable and cozy-looking!

  45. Ann and John says:

    Fantastic!!

  46. KSD says:

    Odalisque hat and headband. Twists seem to always mystify people.

  47. Maddy says:

    I really love the Odalisque hat and headband pattern, as well as the Will-o’th-Wisp shawl. <3

  48. Shell Kennedy says:

    ~ I loVe the welcome toran best, then fiesta fingerless mitts, then the deco backpack.
    Beautiful textures and colors !
    love, loVe, loVe the toran !!
    Merci for the chance to win.
    Best,
    missMichelle ~

  49. Nisse says:

    Oh wow, lots of fun little patterns. I really like the odalisque hat & headband and the welcome toran. I think the latter is a super creative way to incorporate colourwork in a pattern. Thanks for the contest Stephanie!

  50. Ethelyn says:

    Oh the jive legwarmers are awesome! Perfect for my jennifer beals moments – and I like that they aren’t long – just the right length for big calf gals :) xoxo!

  51. KimW says:

    I love a lot of the projects from this book, the legwarmers and the cable beanie would be nice for my daughter and husband. But I can’t stop looking at the Welcome Toran — I love the colors and it would be such a fun thing to hang up for a birthday party or other celebration!

  52. Charlotte Smith says:

    I would do the Jubilee Jacket and Hat for my daughter Sofia, the Will-o’th Wisp shawl and and Frou-Frou for me :)I would make the Hendrix guitar strap for my husband and make the tea cozy. I would have too much fun knitting these up!!!

  53. Donna says:

    What a wonderful book with so many whimsy projects! I really like the will-o’th-wisp shawl!

  54. Karen Goodwin says:

    I like the decobackpack

  55. KSmith says:

    The Jive legwarmers for me or the red hat for my boyfriend.

  56. Jo says:

    I love the Will-o’th-Wisp Shawl! I would love to knit it and wear it when I walk Hadrian’s Wall in two months! :)

  57. LOVE the Wensleydale tea cozy!!!! It looks just like something Mrs. Weasley would knit! (Starting my charms today–saved a spider yesterday and didn’t complain once the day we spent at the US OPEN–huz didn’t complain either so knitting him a mandrake as well!).
    LOVE YOUR VIDEO BLOGS!!! YOU ARE JUST THE BEST!
    xx M.E.

  58. Laurel Ryan says:

    So adorable it looks like it could have been created by you, Stephanie! Thanks for all your wonderful inspiration.

  59. Heather says:

    That was a tuff decision I will have to go with the kittens paw stole I love all things soft I think I would live and sleep in it so sweet

  60. Deanna says:

    Hard decision to make to choose just one. Most likely the MacDougal dog jacket will be the first! They are all gorgeous!

  61. Terese says:

    I love all the patterns,especially the ones’s for the home. The one that just screams cozy and welcome (make me first) is of course the welcome toran.

  62. savannagal says:

    I like several of the patterns very much, but I’d really like to make the Frou Frou mitts for my nieces. I think they’d love them.

  63. Cindy Sanders says:

    So many beautiful choices…I think I would like to try the Amulet Purse. :)

  64. Hippystix says:

    Omg, OMG…to choose just one?! Dilemma! Would have to be the Wensleydale tea cosy which is just too cute. I might even have to buy a teapot to go with it!

  65. Carol says:

    I like the hugs socks and the galway beanie. as a start.

  66. Samantha says:

    I love the wensleydale tea cozy! I have a little naked ceramic teapot that I hand painted that would love a little extra whimsy. :)

  67. laura jones says:

    the kittens paw stole gorgeous for a cold winter evening. i like the colour way but i have a super soft silver glittery yarn which would be lovely to make it in especially for christmas parties

  68. Sylvie says:

    i think the Cocoon is SO cute!

  69. emma says:

    love those cushion covers!

  70. Lynda Lagodney says:

    I love Hugs! They look as if they would be fun to knit!

  71. Abby Morrison says:

    I can’t decide between the will’o’th wisp shawl, or the kittens paw stole!!! Great patterns!

  72. Tiz says:

    Oh wow! I love them all, paticularly the little jacket (I can see my daughter in it) leg warmers and doggy jacket but the one I NEED in my life is the welcome toran – beautiful! I’m a crocheter by nature but this – oh for this I could knit! !

  73. Natalie says:

    Love it all!

  74. Vanessa says:

    Jubilee jacket and hat, because I have three grand-daughters!

  75. Adele Burrows says:

    The Swirl Beanie is just adorable! I love the toran too :;’) xx

  76. Annette Siverson says:

    Checkers Cushion and Chair covers are wonderful! I love throw pillows, and will be knitting up a set or two for our sofas. All of the patterns are fabulous, the Frou Frou’s, well, I love the name. And the Welcome Toran, gorgeous! Thank you for sharing. Annette

  77. Beth D says:

    Love the banner but I don’t think I could give it away….

  78. Kimmy Zalec says:

    Jean Moss’ “Great Little Gifts to Knit” is a fantastic collection. Since I find it impossile to pick a favorite, I’ll list my favoriteS, and ones that I would love to make: Hendrix Guitar Strap, Welcome Tora, Hugs Socks, Glow Bead Wristlets, Odalisque Hat or Headband, Amulet Purse, Deco Backpack, Jive Legwarmers, and of course, the adorable Jubilee Jacket and Hat! Icing on the cake would be to win one of your patterns, Steph! Love, Love, Love!

    Hugs, Kimmy
    Rav ID: KimmyZ

  79. Deb J says:

    Love those Jive Legwarmers!!! But those Wensleydale Tea Cozies are just adorable~

  80. Wensleydale tea cozy!! So ruuuffly and squishy looking. I also would like one of those cocoons (giant-size) to cuddle up in :)

  81. vbarton24 says:

    i love the wensleydale tea cozy

  82. Kazz says:

    I’m just about to move into a little cottage with my soon-to-be baby and the thought of having the welcome toran by the front door just makes me squishy inside :) I also love the idea of having the tea cozy on the kitchen windowsill to brighten it up, and I’d love to knit the cocoon and whoopla for when the baby comes :) They’re so adorable!
    Can’t wait to knit all these in really bright colours to make my house a home :)
    Thanks for introducing her to us, and love your work,
    Kazz xx

  83. Carol says:

    My favorite project is the Jubilee Jacket and Hat! Soooo Cute!

  84. Katherine says:

    Oh My! So much knit beauty in one spot ….hmmmmm cocoon, backpack, cocoon, backpark oh the TORAN it is so different.
    PS ~ huge Tiny Owl fan ~

  85. Amy Bansak says:

    hi, love the fiesta fingerless mittens. Thanks for this!

  86. Catherine says:

    Tough decision, it was between the McDougal dog jacket, and The Wensleydale Tea Cozy. The Wensleydale Tea Cozy wins, because it looks like the perfect addition to one of my Madhatter Tea Parties, and the dog can come, too!

  87. crichmond11 says:

    I love the seat/pillow covers!

  88. Paula says:

    I like the Glow Beaded Wristlets

  89. Lisa says:

    I love the baby shower set — very sweet!

  90. Heather says:

    Ooh, definitely the leg warmers. I’m feeling the chill and I don’t like it! Honestly? I don’t knit but I should like to gift the book to a dear friend who is kindly knitting a pair of tinyowlknits’ robin wristwarmers for me. Thanking you. xx

  91. Annick Lefebvre says:

    My favorite is the Welcome Toran!
    What a fantastic design!

  92. Love the welcome toran and the jive leg warmers!

  93. ciakate says:

    Oh my goodness, so many lovely patterns to choose from- it’s almost painful!
    I think I’d have to go with the Jive legwarmers- I love the name, I love how they look and they strike me as multi-purpose items. They’d be perfect for winters here in Glasgow, *and* for wearing to the dance classes I’m planning on going to this term. =)

  94. lunefantasy says:

    Oh beautiful is it!!!!
    You have a good idea to show the Welcome Torran.
    It’s my favorite one!!!
    Thanks a lot for the giveaway

  95. Margaret says:

    Love the McDougal dog jacket

  96. Nora Begona says:

    I love the from-frou gloves. They are adorable!!

  97. tillie says:

    It is a hard choice but my fav is swirl hats

  98. Anne says:

    Since I have been knitting baby gifts…the shower set. I also love the will o’whisp shawl and the pillow covers….

  99. Jan Marriott says:

    The turban headbands…..I am big into stash busting.My stash goes back to the mid 70s!!

  100. Marci says:

    the tea cozy is definately a favorite! plus the welcome banner – I’m with you, will cast on soon!

  101. Ginny says:

    I do rather like the Galway beanie. I’ve been looking for a hat to knit for my husband, but he is quite particular.

  102. Jane Hartin says:

    Hoot! I would definitely make the odalisque hat & headband. There is something about my face that just doesn’t like regular hat shapes – I have to have something that is *different*, and this would work great!

  103. Dot says:

    I like the odalisque hat/headband. The hat would be a wonderfully fashionable alternative to an uncomfortable wig for a cancer patient.

  104. Desiree Campbell says:

    The baby love blanket is my favorite–for myself!

  105. I just adore the Wensleydale Tea Cosy! Thank you to both you lovely ladies for a chance to win :)

  106. Karen Boehlert says:

    I love the deco backpack and the hug socks! I would make those first 😊

  107. Karen says:

    I love everything but boy oh boy, the cocoon! It seems like all of my nieces and nephews have decided to make great-grandchildren for my parents all at once and I am always looking for new and awesome baby presents.

  108. Marilee says:

    How fun! I love the jive legwarmers…I can just imagine all the lovely cable-y goodness around my ankles to keep me warm and cozy!

  109. Kris says:

    I love the kitten’s paw stole, it looks so yummy and dreamy and delicious to wrap yourself in!!! But I will say I also love the welcome toran, it is so beautiful and different and unique!

  110. Pat says:

    This looks like a beautiful book. Can’t decide which is my favorite project.

  111. zeknit says:

    Oh yes the tea cozies. I have a thing for them…the zanoer the better. Debora Oese-Lloyd

  112. Hoot! I love the cocoon for baby. My daughter is due in November here in Australia and it looks like the perfect thing to snuggle her up in and give her lots of owly love and cuddles!

  113. Nicole K says:

    Would love to knit some whoopla pillows for my two year old’s babies.

  114. Anna James says:

    It has to be the Will o’th Wisp Shawl, of course. It’s a quintessential Jean Moss design and her elegant style simply shines through. Sigh. I would love to have her talent.

  115. Paula Henley says:

    I love the Welcome Toran :-) And the hugs socks are awesome to :-)

  116. diane brides says:

    Oh dear Oh dear!!! I want to knit them all but I love the Toran and the shawl and the tea cozyAnd only kidding not!!!! Its like trying to pick patterns of yours! It tuff , I wish I had 6 hands!! Then I could really go to town!!!! 6 fingers crossed!I would like to win of your patterns more!! :0)

  117. lwenzelb says:

    oh gosh. so hard to pick just one. I’m a sucker for cat stuff. And zebra stuff. and shawls. and hats. eeee! I’d start with the zebra mittens and work my way thru the rest :-)
    Also SUPER excited that your book will be in my hot little hands next Wednesday!!

  118. Monica Cataldo says:

    I’d love this book! I’m torn between the Welcome Toran and the Hugs socks! Thanks!

  119. Becky says:

    So lovely! I would love the toran as a sacred gateway in our home, the hugs socks, will-o’th-wisp shawl. Such pretty things.

  120. Mary says:

    Swirl Beret it is! Thanks for the chance to win.

  121. Dolores Lola Cowie says:

    My Mexican heritage screams Ole’ for the Fiesta Shrug, without the typical touristy phoney baloney colors. Love love love it…but the tea cozy speaks to my inner Alice!

  122. Susan says:

    How on earth do I pick one as favorite? I love them *all*. . . but especially the Jimi Hendrix guitar strap for my two rockers. : )

  123. Samantha O'Byrne says:

    Odalisque! Simple, elegant and practical. I can imagine the creative possibilities after knitting the first one. It looks like if turned around it will accommodate ponytails. Great for cold winter activities.

  124. Katie Gunning says:

    I don’t think I can choose a favorite between Jean’s zebra mittens and the welcome toran. Somebody’s gonna need to use baby’s naptime for some new projects!

  125. Bonnie Kate says:

    I love the wensleydale tea cozy. Having moved to England recently, this would only further my new love of tea.

  126. Peg says:

    Wow! Wonderful projects! I am very smitten with the welcome toran!

  127. Stephanie says:

    I just love the mcdougle dog coat for my little chihuahua – she is always chilly in winter and loves to be cozy in a pretty knit!

  128. Em says:

    Oh, it’s the deco backpack for sure. That bag is fantastic!

  129. Stephanie says:

    <3 I love the amulet purse <3

  130. Denise says:

    I liketheGalway beanie and the will-o-the wisp shawl

  131. Jane S. says:

    I like the swirl beret — it looks like it would be quick and easy to do. :)

  132. I really love the odalisque hat and headband!

  133. Alisa Reebs says:

    I love the Wensleydale Tea Cozy but the Welcome Toran is awesome too. Lots of ideas here. Would love to win the book!

  134. Lesley Diskin says:

    Love the Wensleydale tea cosy…

  135. Ellen B says:

    The Odalisque headband has a 1940s vibe to it that I really like, but the Welcome Toran would be my insta-cast-on, it’s just my style for interior things. But there are so many pretty things to choose from!

  136. Melissa Vink says:

    I love whoopla! What an awesome way to help kids with counting! So many great uses!! Thank you for the chance!

  137. Gaynor says:

    Kittens paw stole looks so lovely. Who could resist anything with ‘kitten’ in the title?

  138. Frances says:

    I like the will o’th wisp shawl, though there are quite a few patterns that are a close second.

  139. Aoife says:

    Hard choice but I think the will-o’th-wisp shawl is my favourite

  140. Lotta says:

    I thought it would be hard to choose, but then I reached the last row… The Wensleydale Tea Cosy, no doubt about that! The Hendrix Guitar Strap also made me giggle – my dad plays the guitar and it would be so much fun to make him a guitar strap like that.

  141. Saoirsé says:

    Hi everyone! Oh I would love to be fortunate enough to win this! we are rushing into autumn here is the UK so, knitting is definitely high on the agenda!! Hmm a very difficult choice between the McDougal dog jacket for my sons new puppy, which arrives the first week of October. It would keep the puppy warm and give it a sense of security, I think, in its adventure in to its new world – it’s damp and cold in Ireland or … the hug socks as my best-friend has terminal cancer and it would be so good to make something and give her a hug that would last even when I am not able to be there with her. Maybe, maybe though the Wensleydale Tea Cosy would be my ultimate choice, as then myself and my friends could all share our afternoon tea, tea out of a teapot, with hot buttery crumpets or muffins in front of the fire – while knitting all the things for everyone else in friendship and love and putting the world right! What a generous and kind offering this is, Thank you for this opportunity. Good luck everyone!

  142. Jo says:

    Welcome Toran or Hendrix Guitar Strap…
    Such a tough choice!

  143. virginia says:

    I like the Welcome Toran, too! I also like the legwarmers and socks and the shawl… nice book!

  144. Paulette says:

    I love the Jubilee Jacket and Hat, and I know JUST who I need to knit this for!

  145. Peggy says:

    Great book ~ as a child of the 60′s I would be remiss to not choose Hendrix belt/guitar strap!!

  146. I like the Wensleydale Tea Cosy! How mad tea party is that?!

  147. cheryl schneider says:

    omg!!!! I love the cocoon. I have been looking for this pattern for a long time- others don’t compare- new moms all seem to want one.I would love to win this book and share the patterns with all my buddies at the LYS here in south florida.

  148. Susan Snow says:

    This is a toss-up. Love the Cocoon and the Odalisque Headbands and Hats. I hope I win or I will have to buy the book! Whoops. I guess I should not reveal my intentions! ;-)

  149. Sue De Buhr says:

    I’m going to go with the Welcome Toran. It’s cute, colorful and would make a nice addition to my colorful home, or that of a friends. Thanks so much for making this book part of your giveaway :)

  150. lindarumsey says:

    The Checkers cushions are my favourite!
    lindarumsey on Ravelry

  151. There were a lot of close contenders, but the Welcome Toran won. It takes pennants and prayer flags to a whole new level!

  152. Renee says:

    I am torn between the Hendrix guitar strap that my daughter would love and the sweet baby cocoon that a new mama would adore!

  153. Carla says:

    So difficult to choose. I really like the baby blanket, the pillows the teapot cosy, the hat. So hard to choose. Definitely a book that has many makeable patterns. I would love to have a copy. Carla

  154. nickyprysjones says:

    The zebra mittens – And just in time for winter!

  155. Tim Such says:

    I love the wensleydale tea cozy and the baby cocoon. So hard to decide. This book deserves a place on my shelf! I would love a copy. Pam

  156. Betsy says:

    Hi, I love the galway beanie. cushions and tea cozy! Jean Moss is a cutie! with great personal and knitterly style/ Thanks for introducing her to us.

  157. MarinaLaura says:

    Lovely knits, so hard to choose. I love Frou-frou wrist warmers.

  158. Amy says:

    The Odalisque hat is the one for me!

  159. Denise says:

    Wow, just one? I’ll start with the tea cozy. Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  160. Denise Wood says:

    I love the frou frou mitts…but the color of the kittens paw shawl is to die for! I guess it would be the mitts first.

  161. Sarah Terry says:

    I just found out I’m expecting Bébé Deux and am dying to make that darling cocoon.

  162. Chane says:

    Wow, I hope I stand a chance in this sea of comments! I like the glow beaded wristlets, the look so pretty and easy to make…as I’m still very new to knitting.

  163. bluebell says:

    Great designs. I like the Will O the Wisp scarf the best :)

  164. Genevieve says:

    I love the Welcome Toran ♥

  165. Michelle says:

    Pick one she says, are you kidding me??? I can’t pick one, they are all wonderful!!!

    Ok, I will pick the easy one because I really am still a beginner knitter. I pick the “masham scarf” but I really like the “wensleydale tea cozy”, I think it might be too complicated for a beginner like me.

    Thanks for the awesome chance to win a copy of this awesome book!!! Love your blog!!!

  166. Jenny E says:

    What a beautiful collection of patterns. So hard to choose a favourite, but, I love tea cozies and Jean has designed a delightful Wensleydale tea cozy ! Wensleydale brings a smile to my heart.

  167. Gerri Graves says:

    Love “hugs” and “swirl beret”! Haven’t worn a beret since I was a kid, but now seems like a good time to knit one!

  168. rachel says:

    I like the Baby Cocoon-a fast and practical knit.

    misslillyknits on Ravelry

  169. So the handle broke of my kettle, my poor sweet adorable kettle. I now need a new one but I’ll never find one as cute is my fear. But the Wensleydale tea cozy would surely help.

  170. Jean Saja says:

    I love the toran as well! Do you think it’s very difficult?
    Thanks!

  171. There were several…tough call. Most favourite and fun would be the Odalisque hat! [GinaBina, rav]

    Gina C.

  172. Amymonkeymind (Ravelry name) says:

    Oh my goodness, there are so many wonderful patterns here! I would’ve had a very difficult time choosing except my focus right now is on finding patterns to knit comfortable chemo caps for my mother. She has breast cancer & will be receiving chemo & then radiation treatments for the next 8-9 months. The odalisque hat seems like it will be a perfect hat for her or anyone needing a special chemo hat, to wear. It has a unique style that I really love & I have a feeling when she’s out in it she’ll get lots of compliments! Thank you for letting us have a peek at all of the patterns, that’s not something we usually get a chance to do when we look at a knit pattern book on amazon.

  173. Salty Sea Dog says:

    The McDougal dog jacket is adorable!

  174. Jenny says:

    I love the child’s Jubilee jacket!

  175. Sophie says:

    I loooove the welcome toran!

  176. Judith Bradbury says:

    oh my, I would love to knit the wecome toran…..hope I win!

  177. Michele skinner says:

    Ok, it is the Welcome Toran– I could see getting carried away and knitting it to encircle my dining room for a party!

  178. Lynn R. says:

    My favorites are the little dog jacket and the kitten’s paw stole.

  179. Becca says:

    The wensleydale tea cozy has stolen my heart!!

  180. AnnDS says:

    Wow — either the McDougal dog jacket for my pup, or the Galway beanie for my teenage son! Great projects! Ann in Ohio

  181. Julia says:

    My favorites are the Odalisque hat and headband

  182. Anushka says:

    I love the Hugs socks! Gorgeous

  183. Jenny R says:

    Kitten’s Paw Stole. Also the dog jacket and the beanie. Lots of great patterns.

  184. Evelyne says:

    The one I prefer is the cocoon…. The picture is so sweet !

  185. Susie Syring says:

    The little gift to knit I would select would be the “Welcome Toran” I was so excited to see there is such a pattern for this type of banner. I’ve seen sewn ones but never knitted. I’m also forming a group of women called NOOOW. National Organizing of Odd Women. Perfect banner for our entrance…

  186. Jan says:

    I’d love to win! I think my favorite project, on a quick look, would be the Masham Scarf for ladies. Thanks for the contest!

  187. Susie Syring says:

    As I reread my email I realized it could be interpreted wrong. I love the banner. It represents a joyous display of invitation of good things happen here. I will be purchasing the book.

  188. Jill Bader says:

    The Toran is beautiful, but I have my eye on the Flavor placemat and napkin ring!

  189. FayLynn says:

    The Toran all the way. Love it!

  190. Susan says:

    I find it impossible to pick just one favorite. I love the will o’ the wisp shawl in the knitted gifts for her, and the beanie for some of the guys in my life. I would love to add this book to my knitting library.

  191. Susie Hewer says:

    I just love the welcome torn!

  192. Susie Hewer says:

    Sorry, I can’t spell – I love the toran!

  193. Blackberry Elf-Glitter says:

    It is a very, very hard choice, but I have to say, I really love the deco backpack. It’s like something the fairies would use.. It looks exactly like a flower with it’s petals folded up, and you just open up the flowers to put stuff in it. The drawstring would be vines, and the handles leaves.
    And what beautiful flowers they are! Jungle flowers… :)

  194. Blackberry Elf-Glitter says:

    Lenten Flowers by Kathleen Raine
    Primrose, anemone, bluebell, moss
    Grow in the Kingdom of the Cross

    And the ash-tree’s purple bud
    Dresses the spear that sheds his blood.

    With the thorns that pierce his brow
    Soft encircling petals grow

    For in each flower the secret lies
    Of the tree that crucifies.

    Garden by the water clear
    All must die who enter here!

  195. Priscilla says:

    Oh, I like all the patterns, but I’m interested in the Welcome Toran and headband. Thanks for the giveaway!

  196. She Kearns says:

    I love the fiesta shrug. It looks really cozy. Will suit young or more mature person. As a more mature person!!!! I look forward to having a go at knitting it.

  197. asteride says:

    I like the Galway Beanie.
    asteride on Ravelry.

  198. Rebekka Taylor says:

    I dig the jive leggings;)

  199. Alice says:

    Wow, what lovely patterns, love the toran best of all :)

  200. Kristine M. says:

    I love the Swirl Beret.

  201. Ashley Engelberg says:

    I’m completely in love with the wensleydale tea cozy. I collect teapots and I’m such a sucker for a fun and frilly tea cozy! So sweet!

  202. Lisa B says:

    I love-love-love the wensleydale tea cozy. I’m not a big tea drinker but I collect teapots. However, not one of my teapots has a cozy yet. It may be time to make one.

  203. Heike says:

    I have a hard time making up my mind between the infant cocoon and the pillowcases. Both patterns are lovely.

  204. Monica says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! Would have to make quite a few of these, so many cute things to choose from. My son would definitely get the guitar strap! And I want a new headband. Sweeetpeaches on Ravelry

  205. tinyowlknits says:

    CONGRATULATIONS MARILEE!!!!!!!

    here is the winning comment:
    Marilee says:
    September 14, 2013 at 5:23 am
    How fun! I love the jive legwarmers…I can just imagine all the lovely cable-y goodness around my ankles to keep me warm and cozy!

    please send your mailing address to me :)
    there is a place to send me a message at the bottom of this page:
    http://tinyowlknits.wordpress.com/hoots/

    CONGRATULATIONS MARILEE!!!!!!!

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

