*day 2 of the give-away party!* moonbeam duster

Welcome to day 2 of *10 days of tiny owl knits!* Todays pattern is the moonbeam duster!
Cowboys in the old west wore dusters to keep their jeans dust-free. If you ever roam the forest during a full moon you are going to get full of moon-dust! This moonbeam duster will do its best to keep your petticoats clean & tidy.
You can take a closer peek at the details *here* or buy it now for 5.50 USD.
The pattern is also featured in my book *woodland knits.*

Q. How do i win a copy of moonbeam duster, and how do i win a copy of the book!?
A. Simple! Just leave a comment right here in this post and i’ll pick winners tomorrow!

Now for the FUN STUFF!
The WINNING COMMENTS from yesterday (chosen at random) are:
First for the copy of midsummer night’s dream pdf:
CONGRATULATIONS Terri!!!

Terri says:

Those photos are adorable. I think I met you last February at Stitches West! We sat at a table together in the Market and you and your friends had a big pile of french fries or something and you were really excited because I had a package of Wet Ones and you and your pals could clean up before you continue your yarn shopping. I was a hero !!! The first time I came across your blog I said “I know that gal from somewhere !”
Ps. Terri I am always happy about wet ones! LOL

Next for the copy of the book:
CONGRATULATIONS Abby!!

Abby Morrison says:

So beautiful!!! Well done and congratulations! I’m very excited about the next 10 days…..

(winners have received an email from me so check spam boxes :)

See you tomorrow for day 3 and until then happy knits and good luck!! ♥
love, stephanie xoxo

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

287 Responses to *day 2 of the give-away party!* moonbeam duster

  1. Sophia says:

    I absolutely love the multi color fringes on this piece! I can’t wait to see your next gorgeous pattern! I want to make everything in your pattern collection!

  2. Deanna says:

    Ten days of celebrating! I look forward to seeing the book and these sneak peeks are getting me excited. Should be here any day….

  3. no one says:

    I adore this! So pretty!
    Your work is so wonderful!!

  4. Stefanie says:

    I wanted to buy such a vest this summer for my inner hippie, but didn’t. Looks very pretty =)

  5. Deborah Morrison says:

    The duster reminds me of the western serials I use to watch.

  6. That’s a really fun pattern. I haven’t put a fringe on anything yet, but this makes me want to. It looks like your models love wearing it too.

  7. siren says:

    I can’t WAIT to get this book! <3

  8. Sara says:

    Very pretty! And different from other patterns. Looking forward to the other patterns also.

  9. Jeanette says:

    I love the movement in this. Reminds me of my hippy days!

  10. Lisa Visek says:

    adorable! My very fae daughter would love to spin around and watch all that gorgeous fiber dance around her!

  11. angela woods says:

    Absolutely adorable, especially love the lilac one. So pretty. Love it.

  12. Lisa says:

    I love this pattern, especially the added benefit that it would keep my “petticoats clean and tidy!”

  13. lollyknits says:

    I want the pastel one so much!!!!! It’s gorgeous.

  14. Kelly B. says:

    Oh Moonbeam! How lovely you are!!! So excited about the book!

  15. another wonderful patterns ! I’m knitting your spirit of the birch http://www.ravelry.com/projects/StefBelette/spirit-of-the-birch ! I love so much your patterns ! I’m making too another mini-fox scarf (first : http://www.ravelry.com/projects/StefBelette/mr-fox-stole-my-heart–mini-fox) and I don’t if I’ll find time to do your new pattern magical pattern.
    love so much your idea ! I’m so sorry my english is not so good !
    Stéphanie from France

  16. Ann says:

    This will look great with my cowboy boots!

  17. Tiffeny says:

    Ten days is not enough time to celebrate your first book! Its just so fantastic! I love seeing these sneak peeks!

  18. Cindy W says:

    Beautiful! Takes me back to the 70’s!!!

  19. LJ says:

    Eeek!!! :D These giveaways are too generous and the patterns are too cute!! <3 May your day be filled with lots of fairy kisses and fun, tiny owl! :)

  20. Kirsten says:

    Tiny Owl has one Big Imagination and aren’t we glad! This reminds me of the summers my parents and I spent at a ranch called “Alisal” in Central California. From the time I was 5 until the last year we went and it included my two oldest kids, now 28 and 25. After that the Ranch was just that and no guests were taken! But way great memories. I would have sooo worn this vest…but even at 53 I think I can find a few places to show it off. and when I do everyone will know it’s great to be 53 going on 25!

  21. Lori Hawkins says:

    A duster worth fighting with my cats over. :-) I know they are going to want that fringe.

  22. Rachel says:

    Ooh how lovely! I can’t wait to get a copy of your book. Won or bought! :) X

  23. Jenny says:

    Great pattern! I think it would look great in a variegated for the fringe :-) I can’t wait to see what other patterns are in the book!

  24. Anya says:

    Ooh! it’d be fun to wear this and dress up as a cowboy :) (atlowery on ravelry)

  25. knitstricken says:

    Fringe gone wild! Woohoo! I love it!

  26. Nanette Campeau says:

    Do I have the style to wear this? I’ll see!

  27. Heidi Wolin says:

    My 12 year old daughter would love this!

  28. ldpaulson says:

    Stephanie, this is such a cute pattern. I will now stop asking myself “Could Stephanie possibly create anything cuter? Could she *be* any cuter?” Absolutely rhetorical! I love all the different styling in your photos. It’s genius to show the project knit in different colors and the multicolored fringe … whoa! Would that I had this when making music in public. Perfect for sashaying and picking, especially out-of-doors! I needs me some petticoats and bloomers!

  29. Hillary says:

    Oh, wow! This is a gorgeous pattern!

  30. Franziska says:

    Yeah, I love your patterns. Would be very happy about a win!
    Can’t wait to see more!

  31. Sharmeen says:

    Nearly died with glee when I saw this vest. My teenager sister will probably squee if she opened a college package with this vest in it.

  32. Leigh says:

    This is such a cute pattern! It would look great with my Minnetonkas. :)

  33. Samantha says:

    So much whimsy! I love the multi color fringe! I can’t wait for the next days to see even more of the patterns from the book!

  34. Elisa says:

    OMG! This pattern screams my mother’s name! I’ll have to make it for her!

  35. Gunilla says:

    Couldn´t resist any longer. Just bought your book!

  36. Mima says:

    omgomgomg, adorable!
    Can’t wait to see what you will surprise us with the coming days.

  37. Lea says:

    Yesterday I found *mr. fox stole my heart* hanging around in my LYS in Portland. Seeing him just sitting there being cute made me want to make him right away. I love your ideas!

  38. Teresa Robinson says:

    I love all your patterns! I already have a copy of “Woodland Knits”, I preordered it! Can hardly wait until you come out with another book!

  39. Margaret says:

    absolutely beautiful

  40. rosie says:

    My day is complete I can make the perfect duster to roam the woods in

  41. marcia says:

    with two puppies,6 cats and a incredible golden retriever at home’ the vest would provide endless hours of entertainment

  42. Holly says:

    I think this is the perfect thing to wear for traipsing through a meadow. Absolutely lovely!

  43. Casey says:

    I worked a market day in a barn all weekend and I would have loved to have that on to keep the dust off but still look fantastic!

  44. meeshelle says:

    Another super fun pattern!! Love the fringe :D

  45. Jane Hamilton says:

    So romantic and beautiful!

  46. Camille says:

    I feel like I have been waiting forever and it was soooo worth it. I love everything! This one was my favourite along with Midsummer and the Dragon hood. Thank you, thank you, thank you! xxx

  47. Charlotte Smith says:

    I missed yesterday’s giveaway:( but I will be here for the next 8 days!!!!! I absolutely love all you patterns, you are just awesome :)

  48. Maddy says:

    Oh my word, that is the cutest duster! I’m in love with all of your patterns :)

  49. vuchickens says:

    Very cool! I can see having a lot of fun with different colors on the fringe!

  50. Susan Hawkins says:

    How adorable,just love your patterns,love anything fringy too!

  51. Leslie S says:

    I love the whimsical woodsy tiny owl knits patterns! I’m excited about the book! Fingers crossed…

  52. E. B. says:

    Ooh this is so adorable!

  53. Krista Smith says:

    Thank you so much for your generous giveaways – you are the sweetest knitter! This pattern is lovely!

  54. You had me at “moonbeams” :) You don’t just create patterns, you’ve made a happy little fantastical world.

  55. Katie Gunning says:

    Love this pattern! It’d be so cute with a pair of jeans and mocassins! Thanks for sharing your knitting prowess with us all!

  56. Debbie says:

    Another wonderful pattern! Can’t wait to see days 3 – 10! I love the stories you write to go with the patterns.

  57. Charlotte Powell says:

    Mmm beautiful pattern! I’d make it in a moss green with green and purple sparkly dangles, then hide in the woods like a pixie!

  58. Sally A. says:

    This pattern is so awesome!!!! Thank you for making the world such a happier place! ^^

  59. Alisa Cortez says:

    So excited to see what each day will bring! Might have to wait to make a final decision on my daughter’s birthday present knitting project until I see the latest designs (or I’ll just have to knit two projects, who knows?!)… love them all!

  60. Sooz says:

    Yet another fabulous pattern! I love the slightly quirky but totally wearable style

  61. Adrienne says:

    This looks too fun! I love the fringe!

  62. Another very unique knit up from my favorite Patterness! :)

  63. tinkhickman says:

    What a fun pattern. Deb x

  64. dragonstar01 says:

    A duster for a fairy to wear! So lovely.

  65. Heidi Bruksas says:

    have a nice day, i hope to win the book, love from Heidi with all my knitting needles in my gnome home

  66. Kris C says:

    Gorgeous pattern…and any pattern is better when made with Malabrigo! :)

  67. Dewi says:

    What a lovely idea! And beautiful pictures too :)

  68. Shiri says:

    Beautiful pattern! would love a chance to win this!

  69. Cindy says:

    This is beautiful! Keep em coming, I love seeing what is revealed each day!

  70. Laurie says:

    Pick me pick me ! Congratulations on your book. So creative dear

  71. Marilee says:

    I can’t even tell you how excited I am about your new book, it’s indescribable! XOXO

  72. Natalie says:

    Love This!

  73. Charlotte says:

    I will admit that I am not a super awesome knitter but every time I knit one of your patterns they always turn out perfectly and amazingly beautiful! Thank you so much for putting out an entire book of amazingly beautiful things!

  74. This has been so fun and I’m looking forward to seeing all the new patterns over the next few days. Love the fringe and the way all the colors mix together on this one. Sarah

  75. pdxprincess says:

    Very lovely pattern. It would be perfect to wear in Portland, Oregon. We are bunch of hippies out this way. :)

  76. Jane H says:

    How beautiful! I think I would go with the grays and pastels, though. More Elvish than the cowboy colors!

  77. I just love that swinging fringe!

  78. Erika N. says:

    So fun! Can’t wait to knit it and wear it on the pumpkin festival!

  79. carolyn bennett says:

    This is so cute..very ethereal especially in the blue/grey. Funny it reminds me of one of my favorite Barbie’s from the ’70s. She was actually a PJ..rocking PJ with braids in her hair. She had orange hotpants, gold lame boots, and of course a purple fringed vest/duster. She was a favorite and I still have her!

  80. Meaghan says:

    Your book looks awesome! Sure hope I win a copy!!

  81. Gina says:

    I can’t wait to get into the patterns of that book! Your knits are adorable!

  82. So cute! Like a little party vest. I’m not too into the cowboy theme, but I really like the more moon-coloured one. It would look so nice with a nice blush or periwinkle floofy dress :)

  83. kath says:

    THAT tassled waistcoat is gorgeous! Monn colours are beautiful.

  84. AnneMarie says:

    Cant wait to try one of these lovely designs! Thank you for all you do!

  85. Sarah Hartland says:

    So cute and practical too, who needs dusty jeans ;)

  86. Laura says:

    Where do you get all your wonderful ideas! This duster would be so fun to wear.

  87. Nathalie/¨Potiron says:

    OOps just saw that the previous day was yesterday and not today. One day I don’t look at my email….

    In any case, great models.

    Here I go for another swing at this giveaway to go into your world of fairy dreams

  88. Kim says:

    Day 2! Hooray! I love the moonbeam duster in greys and purples.

  89. inoxia says:

    So lovely! Very excited for your new book! <3

  90. Jo Braggs says:

    How wonderful, and useful. I must knit the dragon watchers hat for the next time I’m off on a dragon hunt in the cold!!! Tee hee!!

  91. Ann says:

    I am a big Louis L’Amour fan and I was thinking about how to knit a duster that wouldn’t weigh too much. Now, three days after I started thinking about you have this great design. Thanks!

  92. mandarine's says:

    This pattern is SO beautiful!

  93. Xochitl says:

    I love your style! So cute

  94. Henrike says:

    This is really creative! I love your crazy and wonderful patterns! :)

  95. Shanna says:

    This duster is so cute! And yay, the book is out!!! I have to go to the bookstore soon to check it out! :) Hoot hoot!

  96. Such a great giveaway! <3

  97. dlynn says:

    Wish I could see a front view too! Normally the back is omitted, but this one is all back and side views!
    dp

  98. julie says:

    Lovely patterns…you are so talented!

  99. Vicki says:

    My granddaughter would love this duster! Your book looks just wonderful. Thanks for sharing copies and patterns with us.

  100. Isabella says:

    Cute! I’ve been following your blog for 3 years now and love your patterns! :)

  101. violicious says:

    So cool! Thanks for the giveaway(s)!

  102. Kristin McFarland says:

    Gorgeous! I love the pastels.

  103. Paola Paro says:

    This dress looks lovely and fairy… really really you :)
    I absolutely adore this design, it’s magical but can be changed in every other style, from western to hipster!

  104. Aoife says:

    Wow that is beautiful! And ho doesn’t need something to keep the moondust away?

  105. Zabbers says:

    I feel like you must live in an enchanted life of your own making!

  106. that is lovely! HAH you keep adding new things to my ‘to knit’ list!

  107. Becki Mayo says:

    Very pretty

  108. Ashlee Henry says:

    This is beautiful! I can’t wait to buy your book! Great job as always, Steph!

  109. Ashley says:

    So, so, so pretty! It’s such a perfect fairy outfit!

  110. Glenna11 says:

    I love thus pattern and all ur patterns for that matter. Hope I win ;)

  111. Jeanne Einhorn says:

    Each one if these knits tell a wonderful story. I could see them as costumes in a shakesperean play. It is wonderful to see the craft of fiber work combined with the art of design in such a fanciful way.

  112. Sally at Rivendale Farms says:

    Thank you for doing such generous giveaways!

  113. Lizzy says:

    I’m so excited that you contacted me out of the blue and I had the chance to sign up for your blog and the oodles of delicious knits on it! Just gorgeous, thank you. So pretty, so fun, so Fairy! x

  114. Sarah Campbell says:

    So cute! Congrats on your book!

  115. shehitsback says:

    Very cute pattern!

  116. Susan says:

    I HOPE I WIN..I LOVE THIS

  117. Cindy says:

    Very pretty duster, if I don’t win I’ll just have to buy Woodland Knits.

  118. Alicia says:

    Oh, that’s lovely. I played Moonbeam, a hippy, in a jr. high production of M*A*S*H haha.

  119. Bryony says:

    This is so pretty!
    Could I resist adding leaves and forresty things to it…? No, don’t think I can!

  120. What a lovely book with dreamy knitwear!!! Perfect for someone like me with an imagination that often runs off with me completely. ;)

  121. Amelia says:

    Oh dear, that is so romantic, shall we dance ? I’m having so much fun playing this game, thanks again !

  122. Nora Hahn says:

    This is out of dreamland! I love the way you create your own world! ♥♥♥

  123. Sigga says:

    That looks so cool! In the wind here in Iceland it’d be constantly horizontal though, and definitely dust free. :D

  124. Effie M. says:

    Congrats to yesterdays winners!

    This is one of my other favorite patterns. I keep picturing this is a pretty moon colored pale blues/greys/creams with gorgeous tassles with a bit of silver thread thrown in. Ah to dream! <3

  125. Amanda Regan says:

    Oh wow this is soo cute! I love the background too :) very cosy woodsy cabin <3 Good luck to everyone and congrats to yesterdays winners!

  126. Thanks very much for all these chances to win the book!!

  127. eve tenebra says:

    like several other commenters, my first thought was of many feline eyes hypnotized by fringe, but that’s no reason not to make one… or several… <3

  128. Becky says:

    I never even considered using a fringe like that, it is amazing! I particularly love the second set of colours.

  129. wow! The colours on that fringe! Talk about subtle and magical… love it!

  130. Donna says:

    I used to have a fringed leather jacket that I loved, this reminds of it and would love to knit it. I would be the belle of the off leash in it:)

  131. Tina Kercher says:

    Oh, I can’t believe it! My daughter would totally LOVE this!

  132. sparkflo says:

    I want to join the giveaway party again! :) You are so blessed to be so beautiful because you always look great in your designs! (Not trying to say I’m ugly just that you’re really pretty! ;))

  133. Pattie says:

    Lovely, lovely, lovely! It’s seems very Neil Gaiman-esque to me :)

  134. Polly Kempson says:

    I love your patterns – am about 1/3 the way through the beekeeper’s quilt and in no way bored of hexipuffs – love the sense of achievement each time one is finished!

  135. Oh, just lovely — thank you for the opportunity to win, and again congrats on your beautiful new book!

    mb

  136. Maren says:

    I was just showing my daughter your patterns. When we came to the one you posted yesterday, I said, “See! She looks like a fairy from A Midsummer Night’s Dream!” Her reply was, “No, she IS a fairy from A Midsummer Night’s Dream!”

  137. Dissolvedgirl says:

    Awesome pattern again ! Well done Steph :)

  138. Abby M says:

    I know a few modern hippies that would love that!

  139. Lotta says:

    That’s so beautiful – a perfect autumn accessory! I can see you in my mind’s eye, wandering about the woods wearing it… ♥

  140. Deborah Clark says:

    I love this duster! It would be perfect for my sister. She’s a consumate cowgirl and this is so her!

    My great grandmother taught me to knit as a little girl and I have passed it on to my daughters. (I’ve even managed to get my fiancée to knit!)

    Share more!

  141. Jody Hatch says:

    It’s perfect for fairies and other woodland creatures! This is so much fun, I always look forward to your posts.

  142. Karen Lauterwasser says:

    I can’t say I have ever made fringe that long. Usually I wrap the yarn around a hard cover book. This fringe would require a really gigantic coffee table tome!

  143. Kristalia Astari says:

    I just love when my favorite artists have beautiful things for me to acquire to help them out! beautiful albums full of beautiful music (that my 4 year old demands to listen too while going to bed) and now a beautiful book to add to my small curated book collection.

  144. itwasjudith says:

    Lovely item, as usual with your creations :) and thank you for giving your reader the opportunity to win the pattern and the book!

  145. Adhara says:

    this looks like the perfect thing to go dancing in <3

  146. I love it!!! I see a fight with my daughter over this one. This will be the perfect Xmas surprise gift for her. I’d work on one for me in the evenings and one for her while she is at school. :)

  147. Jody Hatch says:

    So fairy princess, can’t wait to see what you have next. It is always magical to see what you have dreamed up. Thanks for all the fun!

  148. Lisa Logan says:

    I love all of your designs!

  149. LaduSwala says:

    You patterns are just the cutest things I’ve ever seen. Can’t wait to take a look at your new book! I go exploring the woods by moonlight looking for owls all the time (for real! Owling is super fun!) and I need a duster to keep the moonbeam dust off me for sure!

  150. Mary Rucht says:

    Now THIS takes me back to my first fringe days in high school. Makes me think of my first boyfriend, sigh. Love your patterns!

  151. Lin Schmid says:

    So magical! That would bring out the happy hoots for sure. LOVE it! The swinging fringe is so magical.

  152. Eleanor Lee says:

    What a beautiful design, straight from Faeryland x

  153. Paula Henley says:

    Thankyou for the chance to win your beautiful book, fingers crossed :-)

  154. Maureen Robertson says:

    Love this pattern and as I get the opportunity to ride a beautiful steed occasionaly we could so rock this duster !! I honor your imagination, hee-haw !!!!!!

  155. Tanya says:

    Your designs always have such lovely pictures. *sigh* so dreamy……

  156. kat says:

    todays pattern is super cute. would love to win the book or pattern <3

  157. Heather says:

    All your designs are magic!

  158. Audrey Reed says:

    That would look fantastic on my niece! I coudn’t pull it off. Love it!

  159. YarnSn0B says:

    I love your knitting style!!!! I discovered you during the Beekeeper’s Quilt frenzy, and I really love your new patterns! Congratulations on taking it to the next level! Oh, and I’d like free stuff too! But I really meant what I said too….. Knit on!

  160. Nanita says:

    Ooh,ideal for prancing in the forest! Prettyyyy :-)

  161. this is so beautiful!!!! I would love ot knit one for my three year old. she would be the cutest lil fairy girl in it with her blond curls. I hope there are kids sizes.

  162. Carol Haines says:

    Oh to float through the forest in this magical vest…I know the fairies would admire it…and so do I…

  163. Vera says:

    Absolutely lovely!

  164. Linda Rumsey says:

    This is lovely!
    lindarumsey on Ravelry

  165. Cora Jeanne says:

    This pattern is so unique and amazing, I can’t stand it!!!!

  166. What a great pattern! I could totally pull off wearing this one. Looks like it would be fun to knit too!

  167. Penni says:

    I love it!! My DH says it’s just my style!!! LOL Going to have to add this to my TOK que!

  168. Kirsten says:

    I’m in love with the second color scheme! What a fun garment! Very ethereal. :)

  169. Kadie says:

    Such a fun pattern! I love your creativity and style! Can’t wait to get my hands on your book!

  170. smjohns63 says:

    So cute, love your work and book.
    smjohns63 at yahoo dot com

  171. Rebecca says:

    Love it xxx I can see that being worn by a stable girl in a fairy tale.

  172. Julia Romashko says:

    How fun! That’s an adorable pattern!

  173. knitalatte1 says:

    Love the multi-color version, so springy fresh. What a fun pattern.

  174. Syrah! says:

    This design is so creative~ I love the long fringe!! The photos are great, too~ you are gorgeous!

  175. Sarah says:

    Hi there, love the duster pattern. Would love to win a copy of your book!

  176. Sharonnz says:

    Cowgirl time!

  177. Sarah Norman says:

    Such a cute description, loving all the photos too, so nice to see from different angles :)

  178. Myha says:

    I’m loving all the whimsical designs in your book! Everything is so pretty!

  179. Mom says:

    I pre–ordered the book and got it several days ago. If you don’t win, buy this wonderful magical book. Even if you don’t knit, it’s lovely just to have. And it is readable, unlike so many recent publications printed with gray ink on white or colored paper. A joy in every respect. And yes, the wristlets are on my needles at this very moment.

  180. Nolemire says:

    I adore your patterns.. You are so talented, love! :)

  181. Ember says:

    Everything is just so pretty. This book is already on my holiday wish list. All the patterns so far have been so fun and wonderful. <3

  182. Miss Marie says:

    How very boho! This piece looks both simple and fun (though I’ve been known to be very wrong about the simple part)!

  183. Willow says:

    So pretty ♥ It looks very different and unique with the different colour choices :)

  184. Kristina says:

    I love your patterns so much! I’d love to knit up a few things from the book and go for a wander in the forest beside my home! :) xoxoxo

  185. Tracey says:

    Amazing. Love the multicolor fringe!

  186. Betsy says:

    OMG – Adorabe love this!!!

  187. Karen Lauterwasser says:

    Looks like fun! I usually make fringe by wrapping the yarn around a hard cover book. It would take a serious coffee table tome to make the fringe for this pattern!

  188. spinnerin (Erin from Faery Knitting) says:

    So pretty! That is incredible fringe. (:

  189. Patty from CO says:

    Omg I love that lilac version!!! So cute!!

  190. Marci says:

    It’s always good to keep the petticoat clean! beautiful duster!!
    Marci

  191. Kelleyknits says:

    The duster is cute! I’d just be afraid I’d catch the “tails” on everything… :(. But still, cute pattern!

  192. Jane Kellett says:

    Magical and cute,as always from Tiny Owl Knits! I just want to live the fairy tale, and if picking up my needles and knitting is the way to do it, I must get started on this pattern!

  193. Leslie Dodge says:

    I absolutely adore your patterns and cannot wait to get my hands on this book!!!! Keeping my fingers crossed that I might win one (or even a PDF pattern for that matter)! Leslie

  194. Oh, pretty! The fringing makes it the perfect twirling accessory for those of us who grew up as fairy princesses (or in my case, apparently, also a ‘nice elf’) and for soul dancing. I love the colours too, especially on the grey sample. But then I always love the colour palette on your designs :-)

  195. Terry says:

    It is hard to believe you can keep coming up with patterns that are this unique! You are an inspiration to the entire knitting community! Totally Cool Duster :D

  196. I love your brilliant imagination!

  197. stormarela says:

    Wow! Wearing those fringes would make me want to skip and dance. Love them. LOVE THEM! So much fun!

  198. Lynne says:

    I love the duster, but could a person make 2 backs and get a jumper?

  199. Yet another gorgeous, eye-catching knit from you, Steph! Love it! If I win this one I will have to start going to festivals again just to show it off! Much Love, Owlsocks

  200. Kristi Gilbert says:

    You know, I don’t think I can wait any longer! I’ve been anxiously awaiting your book for the last year. I was hoping you’d do a book before you ever announced one. Now it’s here and I am so, so excited! I’m sure I’m going to love every single pattern, since I’ve never seen one of yours that I wouldn’t love to knit. So don’t bother considering me for the free book. By the time you read this I’ll have mine ordered. Thank you for making the world a more beautiful, whimsical, and imaginative place. You are magical!

  201. Deborah Bredeweg says:

    I just ordered your newest book from Amazon, and I’m anxiously awaiting its arrival!!!!!

  202. Diana says:

    Love the duster– so cute!

  203. I like the Moonbeam Duster. It reminds me of hippie vests in the 60’s and 70’s.

  204. Tess says:

    I love your woodsy, moonbeam inspired creativity! Thank you for sharing!

  205. Silvagran says:

    Love how you bring magic and moonbeans into the everyday world!
    Fabulous book, glorious patterns!

  206. Pepper says:

    This, like all your patterns, is absolutely beautiful. But it’s the dollop of whimsy that wins me over every time.

  207. Connie Kline says:

    Love this! I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed!

  208. Lynda Redwitch says:

    Very hippie! Just the thing for an old one like me! Love it :)

  209. Paddy says:

    It’s beautiful-a real dance item.

  210. Hazel Young says:

    A Moonbeam Duster, now that is magical! I dream of younger days. I also noticed your Care of Magical Creatures Charm Bracelet. How imaginative!

  211. Sam says:

    I usually don’t like fringe, but you, my dear, have managed to knock some sense into me. This is absolutely gorgeous! Love those colors. Now I’m looking around my place for things to add fringe to.

  212. so much FUN!!! i love it!

  213. Danielle Shewbridge says:

    I love it! Gosh you are so talented :)

  214. Pat says:

    Beautiful pattern. The fringe looks so good, I might even put it on. Usually, I omit fringe, but this is gorgeous.

  215. Melissa says:

    Very excited for your book. I love your patterns!

  216. Susi says:

    love it… so cute…

  217. gayann wilkinson says:

    I DO’T KNOW IF ANY ONE REALIZES HOW MOOMBEAMS CAN CLING AND GATHER. HAVING THEM ON THE BOTTOM OF THE FRINGE I COULD TWIRL AND LET THEM BE SHARED. LOVE YOUR SITE

  218. Jane S. says:

    What a versatile pattern, the fringe can be anything I want it to be! Love your patterns. :)

  219. brianna says:

    Tassels! oh I love them it’s SO CUTE!

  220. emilythefunkychicken says:

    Love your style, so creative! And it’s super cute how you model all your own patterns!

  221. Jenn says:

    Adorable!!!

  222. Fran says:

    YOU ARE AMAZING WITH YOUR CREATIONS, I LOVE THEM ALL. FRAN

  223. Melissa says:

    I just love to see what delightful designs you will come up with next – you never fail to surprise and delight me!

  224. how cool, I love the grey version !

  225. Annette Siverson says:

    I just love your work. Wonders, each and every piece. Thank you so very much!

  226. Love love your work!

  227. Emma L. says:

    Gorgeous and oh-so-Puckish :)

  228. Ann Grandy says:

    I just love your designs. And the photos are beautiful!

  229. Keryn Wilkinson says:

    Fluffy and lovely ,just like a moonbeam! Thanks for making a book you are a clever girl! Well done.I love your designs and always look forward to seeing what youve created .Never dullsville!

  230. Lexie says:

    oooooo! Another pretty for my daughter <3

  231. Brandi Lucas says:

    Love the patterns would love too win!

  232. Karen Payne says:

    Gorgeous patterns – have been waiting for this book from my favourite knitter. Hope its super successful for you. Karen xx

  233. Ooh! So pretty! Perfect for frolicking with fairies <3

  234. Amelie says:

    My cashmere goats are just waiting to let go of their fibre for me to spin and knit your beautiful patterns!

  235. Lyn says:

    Love the colors of the duster. Also kinda reminds me that I am a child of the 60s. :-)

  236. Maggie says:

    This is so cute! This looks like something I would wear all the time!

  237. Skittish says:

    Ooh, nice! I think I would play with the fringe all day if I wore it, haha.

  238. sarahfabric says:

    Beautiful! I love your website! It’s like a beautiful world that can only be found in dreams.

  239. Love the duster. Just what every practical fairy needs! Also, any chance of the book being released as a pdf at some point? I use knit companion to help with my knitting and am now buying all of my knitting books as pdf’s so that they are easy to add to the app.

  240. Roni Williams says:

    Hoot – Another beautiful, fantasy knit!

  241. Izzy Kelsey says:

    I LOVE the multi-colored version! I am so dang excited for this book!

  242. Almariss says:

    I love the fringe on the duster! And all of the patterns are really making me want to knit more, even though I’m just a beginner. Now I have knit-ability goals to work towards, since all your patterns are so cute and inspired by all the things I love!

  243. Aerial says:

    Pick me! Pick me! Pick me! PICK ME!!!

  244. Cesy says:

    So adorable! I just want to create my whole wardrobe around your fabulous patterns!!!!

  245. Ginger says:

    What can I say. The wimsy and creativity of your work knows no bounds. It brightens the being of stodgy knitting. It gives new meaning to the the idea of identity. It holds promise for a renewal of knitting passion.
    I pray that it is I who receive the pleasure of receiving your newest patterns.
    Peace

  246. Renee says:

    Oh my goodness, I love this so much! I just want to go and put fringe on everything! So beautiful and whimsical!

  247. kgreenphoto says:

    Hexipuffing tonight again. Thanks for the preview of patterns. Love it all!!!

  248. lynnofthewood says:

    FRINGE!!!!!

  249. Diana Reid says:

    This is absolutely gorgeous. I have just the person to make it for too! She’d look so elegant and fairylike in it.

  250. Aline says:

    this is so much fun! i love the photos and what a pretty pastel mix for the fringe :) à demain! xx

  251. Erica says:

    This is so cute. I love the flowing fringe. It’s almost like its a grown up version of a tutu!

  252. Michelle says:

    I’m going to keep saying the same thing every day, I would LOVE to win a copy of your book. Such interesting patterns that I would love to try.

  253. pokitty says:

    This pattern looks like fun!

  254. Dolores (Lola) says:

    Hippie Love…

  255. I always roam the forest during a full moon, but I always get dusty! You are absolutely too amazing for your own good…please never stop. 😍

  256. Katharine says:

    I love this. This would be perfect to wear at a festival or anytime. Can’t wait to start knitting this.

  257. Stephanie says:

    Omg this is so cute. I’d add beads to the fringes, and maybe feathers? I’d be a walking dream catcher! hehe~

  258. Carla Otstott (but you can call me "Carla Oh!" says:

    You’re such a talented wee kitten! Whee! Let’s knit…!!!

  259. Love patterns, very creative! Will makw some od these for my daughter.

  260. sara says:

    Wow…..if this is just day 2 can’t wait for the next few days – the designs are getting better (and are all lovely)!

  261. Adele Burrows says:

    You’re such a knit-spiration! I am 18 and love to knit, To think I could create any of your amazing patterns would be incredible!!! I loving everything you put out :)))))

  262. Kate says:

    It’s perfect. Just what I need to keep the moon-dust from my jeans !

  263. Paula Paulova says:

    It could be a perferct present for my birthday! Your designs are amazing! I’m working now in your raccoon mitten pattern. It’s veeeery nice!! ^_^

  264. Mary Jo says:

    Loving the pictures from your new book. So many things I would love to knit.

  265. Joy Hannaford says:

    This is such a pretty interpretation of a magical idea.

  266. Betty says:

    Very different! Love it!

  267. Valentina says:

    My daughter would love this! I am definitely going to knit one for her!
    I can’t wait to discover all the new patterns!

  268. This would look just brillant with my moonkoosa boots I just finished!!! Yes I just finished some moooooooonkooooooosas. And am in love. Maybe my husband will let us three way marry them.

  269. Mary Claire says:

    So excited for the next pattern!

  270. Megan says:

    I bought your bee keepers quilt pattern during the summer and have been looking at your patterns ever since. I received an email about your book, absolutely adorable. My daughter wants me to do the “care of magical creatures” bracelet – we are on the last book of Harry Potter. Knowing my mother’s love for birch trees I couldn’t resist showing her the beautiful scarf. I will be buying the pattern soon. Thanks for the beautiful patterns!

  271. Bron says:

    I’m so excited about the new book! I don’t know whether to put it on my Christmas list or just buy it right now! Haha!

    Love love love the fringies! I always get my best jeans covered in moon dust whenever I’m out walking so this would set me up for the winter walking ;)

    Bon Dimanche! xx

  272. Kriste says:

    Another adorable pattern. How do you come up with these amazing ideas!

  273. Kelly says:

    Your creativity amazed me!

  274. deadpan says:

    I really really really really really really really really really really really really really want this book. Really!

  275. Glenys says:

    They look so flowwy and magical :D

  276. I have got my eye on the woodland wristies for my daughter, she has a thing for Raccoons so am going to do her some for her birthday. Still working on my Beekeeper quilt, it is nearly 3/4 done:-)

  277. Cristina says:

    I´m giving myself this book for Christmas if I don´t win.

  278. Linda R says:

    Soooo groovy!!!

  279. Wow – it’s the wild west crossed with fairies and pixies in this vest!

  280. Linsey says:

    OH, PICK ME! PICK ME! PICK ME!
    love your stuff, your kitty, your hamster… Everything!

  281. Sheila says:

    What a fun pattern!

  282. Rachel says:

    These patterns are darling! I would love to win a copy of a pattern or book. So cute!

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

