*day 7 of the give-away party!* wanderwillows

hello sweet ones! hope you are having a blissful day! its turning autumn around here and ive got all the window open and the chimes are ringing and the breeze is so sweet!

so welcome to day 7 of the give-away party! i’m so glad you’ve come back to play today. So here we go! Day 7 brings us *wanderwillows*

Willow my wander wood wandering fair, with little white flowers tucked in her hair. She withers, she wanders, she weaves & she roams.  When the moon rises she makes her way home.  Or she’ll go to a party.

You can take a closer peek at the details *here* or buy it now for 5.50 USD.The pattern is also featured in my book *woodland knits.*

Q. How do i win a copy of this pattern, and how do i win a copy of the book!?
A. Simple! Just leave a comment right here in this post and i’ll pick winners tomorrow!

Now for the FUN STUFF!
The WINNING COMMENTS from yesterday (chosen at random) are:
First for the copy of the PDF:
CONGRATULATIONS Lizzy Reeves!!!

Lizzy Reeves says:
October 1, 2013 at 11:47 pm
Oh my! Another precious pattern to add to my making list! I’d love to win a copy of this beautiful book, but if I’m not lucky enough, I’m going to put it on my wish list! xxx

Next for the copy of the book:
CONGRATULATIONS lynnofthewood!!!

lynnofthewood says:
October 2, 2013 at 9:22 am
Just the thing for holding little magical bits, or a ball of yarn to knit!

Winners, i’ll be sending you an email this week so be sure to check your junk folder! See you tomorrow for day 8 and until then happy knits and good luck!!
love, stephanie xoxo

Ps. eeee wanderwillows! these are one of the very first things i ever designed. i made them in about 2004 and have worn them outrageously. i never put the pattern up cause i kinda forgot about them when i moved.. then looking through my cedar chest i was like .. OH! sgt peppers puffy legwarmers! (that was the original name i had for them)
i was like these need to come on down and get on ma LEGS! ♥

get on ma LEGS!

i made a new pair (cause i had a few old pairs and they were looking sort of velveteen rabbity.) i didnt include the tassels on the new ones because erika knights fuzzy wool top was more than enough puff for me. (you can see the originals resting on the pink pillow.. for those i held plymouth encore double for the leggie and GGH amelie for the fuzzbit)
fuzzbit! ♥

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

261 Responses to *day 7 of the give-away party!* wanderwillows

  1. kath says:

    they are amazing! I love them!

  2. Gina says:

    squeee!!! how lovely :D

  3. emilythefunkychicken says:

    cute to boot

  4. Aerial says:

    They are so cute! I will have to make them!

  5. Marci says:

    I know just the right person for these! NICE and toasty!

  6. Kelly Winship says:

    Just like you said, those need to get in ma legs too!! Nao!!! Love them!

  7. Meaghan says:

    Hope I win!! They look pretty snuggly!

  8. Susan says:

    perfect for my daughter in laws up north ( I live in florida..)..

  9. emmammoth says:

    Really impressive.every day is getting better!!!!

  10. mandarine's says:

    Adorable! They should be perfect for the Nordic frost that we have these days!

  11. rdejam says:

    Oh, my daughter just moved to Brooklyn. I’d love to make these for her. They’re beautiful!

  12. ukashe says:

    fabulous leg warmers! perfect for the cooler weather, can’t wait to wear a pair! <3

  13. Max says:

    I seem to be commenting a day late! I swear, I just commented on day 6 this morning! Is this why I haven’t won yet? I love these legwarmers, all fuzzy, cableful, bobbly and fabulous on you! I’m a good knitter too, so I promise to knit all the patterns in it!

  14. Sigga says:

    Those are lovely, I bet my cats would love rubbing up against these, way better than my cold non-fluffy jeans. :P

  15. Terry says:

    Wow … boot toppers for short boots! Whoo Hoo! And Wanderwillows? the name is always a big part of the fun ;)

  16. very cute! Friends in Scotland will love these warmies! BK’s!!

  17. Mary Brewer says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Thank you for sharing your amazing creativity with the world. We are blessed!

  18. Myha says:

    These look so cozy and earthy!

  19. Rachel Mackin says:

    I need a pair of these in ma life! :)

  20. Nora Hahn says:

    I want to wandering….real ‘Wanderlust’ ♥

  21. I am sure everybody has told you everything you need to hear! But your patterns give me hope a reasons to continue. They make me feel alive, young,happy and give me a reason to smile. Fairytales,elves,faries and all our magical creatures are alive and well.
    Thanking for enjoying life and SHARING!

    Please keep sharing
    Jayne xxx

  22. Janet says:

    Those would be ideal here in the cold of winter. They look very warm and cozy. I have PAD, so cannot get my feet and legs too cold. Your book is to die for, would love very much to win. Love all of your wonderful creations!!!

  23. Casey says:

    So warm and comfortable (and comforting!) looking!!

  24. Jenny says:

    These are amazing. I would have to buy new shoes just to wear with them. Which would be so worth it.

  25. Erica G says:

    Your creativity and originality continue to amaze me! These wanderwillows are extra lovely.

  26. Alicia says:

    Yes! These are beautiful. Full boots never fit me, but the illusion of full boots, I think I could swing that :)

  27. Jacqui Bishop says:

    Perfect Christmas gift to knit for my daughters to go with the Woodland mittens I already bought. Hope I win the book!

  28. samantha says:

    These look so warm and cozy! I have some white fuzzy yarn that I’ve been saving for forever… and now here’s the perfect pattern to use it all up!

  29. Vanessa says:

    These would be perfect for my walks in the woods, especially as it is turning autumny brisk and soon into winter

  30. shehitsback says:

    I am in love with these! Mid- and ankle-boots are must haves here in the Pacific NW, so I’m always looking for cute legwarmer and boot sock patterns. So adorable!

  31. Stephanie says:

    Omg the furries are my favorite part! I keep mistaking these for actual boots at first glance!

  32. Kimmy says:

    After winning your fabulous book yesterday, I just can’t wait each day to see more of what I’ll be getting to knit. Every single design is so adorable. I can’t thank you enough for this precious gift!!! I’m SO excited!

  33. LaduSwala says:

    These look so easy to make.. and so cozy too! I’d love to win a copy of your book… I love everything you make! <3

  34. Julie Simpson says:

    great wee pattern :) x

  35. Debbie says:

    Oohh, I was organizing the stash last night and came across the perfect yarn for the top of these legwarmers! Another winner from the book!

  36. Liz says:

    Oh my, I am in awe of the fuzzy fuzzy tops! I kind of want to rub my face in them. Leg warmers are terribly unappreciated, but these look utterly scrumptious. =)

  37. Anna Barrera says:

    Neat leggies’ pattern! Your inspiring patterns have my head spinning with delight…which pattern do I work on next. Would love to win a copy of your book.

  38. Joy Haworth says:

    ohhh these look sooo cozy! they’d be awesome with my rainboots!

  39. Becca says:

    Those look super comfy!

  40. Well ……… now I’m lost for words, your work is amazing!

  41. Kelly B. says:

    Fuzzbit! Love them!

  42. Laurie Louise Robinson says:

    SWEET, SWEET, SWEET!!! Your “cuties” get better and better. Love all the magical powers they have! I can’t wait to get your book!! Not many woods in San Diego, but we have the GIGANTIC ocean where lots and lots of cool and magical beings live!! Congratulations on your great feat!!!

  43. vuchickens says:

    Super cute and cozy to boot! :-)

  44. Eleni says:

    I think my niece would adore these – already planning to make her Catching Butterflies for Christmas.

  45. Kim C says:

    Totally in love with this pattern and the wristwarmers somebody did with the pattern!

  46. Lea says:

    They look oh so warm and comfy, perfect for fall!

  47. TerriSue says:

    Now these would keep my legs warm. I just love them. Thank you for the chance.

  48. stormarela says:

    Wow, I love these warm and snuggly leggers! I sooo want your book, and am telling my family all about it!

  49. Hanna says:

    Perfect! Perfect for me, and perfect little pressie to knit up for Christmas gifts!
    Thank you again for sharing your creativity and artistry! :D

  50. It is getting cool here in Canada; the leaves are transforming into gorgeous colours and I positively MUST make these leg warmers to stomp around in them after they fall!!!

  51. Luna says:

    Wearing those on winter has to be like being in paradise.

  52. Rachel says:

    Gorgeous! I have been loving knitting boot cuffs and leg warmers lately. How ingenious to combine the two!

  53. kat says:

    this looks beautiful, love all your patterns

  54. These will be so great to wear under dresses or skirts this winter.

  55. Kathleen Clark says:

    I am going to a new knitting circle tonight that is just starting up. What a great project for all of us to do. I love them!!

  56. Annie says:

    beautiful beautiful beautiful

  57. Tracey says:

    I love these!!! I see many gifts for the upcoming holidays……

  58. Melinda says:

    Very nice and it’s chilly early here in the PNW so I could use these!

  59. Henrike says:

    as all of your pattern this – once again – looks lovely! I’d love to knit them!

  60. Charlotte Smith says:

    I would love to make them in my size and my daughter’s size. She would definitely wear these while running around in her fairy wings. Hoping to win the book, but if I don’t I will just hint to the husband that this needs to be an early Christmas present! Amazing as always :)

  61. Krista says:

    So cozy! I think I would have to wear these every single day. Thanks again and again for being so talented and so generous!

  62. meeshelle says:

    these look so comfy and warm, I can’t wait to make some for myself :)

  63. Kim says:

    Keeping my fingers and toes crossed as the contest wanes. I may need to buy a new pair of boots just for wanderwillows.

  64. My legs and feet are always cold. I NEED some of these! :)

  65. Anjusha says:

    Oh, prettiness! It’s getting Very Cold in Finland, and we do need something like that to keep us warm :)

  66. inoxia says:

    I am in love with these! Definitely on of my favorites from the book!

  67. Vera says:

    Lovely! I love the snuggle edge, they look super cosy :)

  68. Xochitl says:

    THIS IS MY NEXT PROJECT! I may have to change from my current project to this one. Love it. I wasn’t sure about getting the book before, but if there’s these patterns plus more I’m in.

  69. Kris says:

    Oh how deliciously cozy! Would love to win!!!

  70. Biscuitgirl says:

    The wanderwillows are absolutely amazing. A must have wardrobe staple! I’m loving all the patterns so far!

  71. Jackie says:

    Adorable! I know several ladies, including myself, who would want me to make those!!

  72. I ♥ them! Perfect for staying warm in these upcoming cold months!

  73. Jen k says:

    So pretty! Love the boots too :)

  74. I love these warm, fluffy accouterments. I wish I could slip them on right now. EVen though it’s 84 degrees still. Ha hahahaha! Thank you again for your beautiful inspirations!

  75. Dewi says:

    I love reading your PS’s. And the knittings too!

  76. Dissolvedgirl says:

    I love these ! And I must get my hands on furry yarn no matter what :)

  77. Linda B says:

    How lovely! Perfect for a autumn wander and so needed here in Maine!

  78. harperleich says:

    A wonderful woodland design! I love them!

  79. Hannah Inzko says:

    Absolutely perfect pattern…need to make it!!!

  80. Lisa Logan says:

    Another stunning pattern. I think I must have this book :)

  81. Cindy W says:

    How cute! I might need these in northern Minnesota where I’ll be moving in a couple of weeks!

  82. Abigail says:

    Seriously adorable! What other loveliness do you have hidden away in your cedar chest?

  83. Aline says:

    these are so original…i love how they match your boots. great way to use the plush yarns :) this has been such a fun week! :) xo

  84. lollyknits says:

    I definitely need this book. I am so in love with so many of these projects, and these are just so practical for snowy days :)

  85. Sarah W. says:

    They look so lovely and warm!

  86. Maddy P. says:

    I have never wanted a pattern more in my life! Oh my gosh they look so cozy and warm and perfect!

  87. Tamara Voth says:

    Love these legwarmer! You have wonderful style. Your designs are so unique. I would love a copy of your book, so many magical items to knit :)

  88. Jane Kellett says:

    Hoot hoots! No need for boots!

  89. Jeanne Einhorn says:

    I open these emails with such anticipation and it is always worth the wait.

  90. ruth ainscough says:

    Another great pattern

  91. Lizzy Reeves says:

    Hooray hurrah! I’m so excited by your gorgeous knits & can’t wait to get busy during the long dark evenings ahead, with some delicious yarns, your patterns, the wood burner crackling and a large cup of something warming! Bliss! xxx

  92. WinterMoon says:

    So in love!! Fur topped and everything!!

  93. Stefanie says:

    aww, i already saw those. nice, how you matched the color to the color of the boots =)

  94. Sarah says:

    Perfect for cold winter nights snuggling in front of the woodburner. Gotta love legwarmers!

  95. angela3275 says:

    They are gorgeous and look so warm and cosy.

  96. valérieG says:

    Even with enough puff, I could not resist to add the tassels ! Thanks again for such wearable magical knitted things =)

  97. Kirsten says:

    Well, wonders never cease…and neither does a Tiny Owl I know! this is soooo much fun that I’ll be very sad when it ends! Now with my seedpod purse and a pair of Wonderwillows there is no forest too big. No seed gathering or fairy watching that one cannot do. My feet will be toasty warm no matter what Mother Nature dishes out. Ohhhh she’s one I’d like to meet! who knows I could go along way as long as my feet stayed cozy warm.! I wonder what a special Little Owl will
    pull out of her feathers tomorrow !!

  98. Susan Kerr says:

    Love, love love!

  99. Miss_Marie says:

    I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to discover Tiny Owl! Everything you’ve posted needs to be added to my to do list and it’s all going to be fun to make and even more fun to show off! Talk about motivation! Thanks so much!!

  100. These are PERFECT!

  101. Sally at Rivendale Farms says:

    I’ve been debating knitting a pair of legwarmers for myself and hadn’t found just the right ones. These would be just the right ones!

  102. Sarah Norman says:

    Ahhhh so cute! Love the fluffy tops! I like to wear skirts in the winter, but my legs get cold, these look like the answer!

  103. kristalia says:

    ooooo way too cool!

  104. Karen Lauterwasser says:

    These look really cozy. And I don’t think I have ever met a cable I didn’t like. What a great design!

  105. Thanks for the give away opportunity!

    Have loved all your patterns and can’t wait to see what loveliness you will post tomorrow…

    mb

  106. Those look like they would fit right in with a Scandinavian tale =)

  107. Sheila says:

    I just love these! What fun they would be for a winter walk in the snow.

  108. emilina says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I would so LOVE to have a copy of this pattern :D

  109. This is just all I want for Christmas! Woot hoot! you are just out of this world!

  110. Annette says:

    I am happy I have learning and knitting for over two yrs, now I feel I can tackle your lovely patterns

  111. Tami says:

    Those are so cute! I have several people who would love a pair for the holidays!

  112. Awe, warm and fuzzy!

  113. Eilidh Fairfoul says:

    How cosy. These look perfect for chilly Scottish days.

  114. Oh yes! These are perfect! You have read my mind, I’ve been trying to decide from a few different boot topper type patterns – well, YOURS WINS! So cute! Love, love, LOVE these! I especially adore the fluffy top! I will need to make these in a few different colours!!!

  115. mgordway says:

    my toes are wiggling already in happiness with the warmth — they are lovely!

  116. These are just the most adorable boot toppers I’ve seen!! :D

  117. Susan says:

    Boy will these ever keep me legs warm!

  118. Anna says:

    So pretty. :) Would defo wear these for winter warm-ups, pre-dance. :)

  119. Dea says:

    Oh, I love theese! So cosy looking :)

  120. Sophia says:

    Oh my goodness! These are my favorite so far. I have been thinking about making leg warmers for winter and these are the perfect pattern. I am in love!

  121. Jane Hamilton says:

    Cute, very, very cute!

  122. Jessica says:

    Another great pattern. I MUST have this one!

  123. Lisa says:

    Ack! So cuuuute! I love all your patterns and everything you make is so magical! :) I wish I could have a free book or pattern… <3 Thank you for the opportunity!

  124. Cora Jeanne says:

    Oh my hootin’ goodness!! Another great pattern that I’m falling in love with! You are so creative—it’s an absolute inspiration <3

  125. Pat says:

    Really cute pattern. Looks like something my granddaughter would really love.

  126. gbrija says:

    Love them so much your so talented

  127. Boom says:

    These are my favorite “want-it…gotta have it” item yet…. And darn I would love to win a copy of this fabulous book. I am definitely getting the pattern to make these.

  128. Liz Rolle says:

    Wow! These are gorgeous. Other patterns look cute, sweet – but these are gorgeous, too! Can I also have the shoes??

  129. Janet D says:

    WOW. These were your first designs?! They are so gorgeous. And I agree with L.R…. I want your shoes. :-) I can’t wait to get my hands on your book. :-)))

  130. Judy Kenney says:

    These are so adorable would love to have a pair. If I don’t win I will just have to make them….

  131. donaji says:

    Cute legwarmers with bobbles and a wooly top!! I need a green pair right now!

  132. Sharmeen says:

    Those legwarmers are absolutely DARLING!

  133. Kadie says:

    These are adorable! I would love to knit some of these up as gifts for my girlfriends this Christmas!

  134. Jeanette says:

    Oh what fun – beautiful and warm too!

  135. whatzitknitz says:

    These are a must have for me. I live in the upper Midwest and it gets cold here. I am already wearing sweaters and a wool cap in the morning. If I knit these babies my feet will never be cold!

  136. Fiona Dick says:

    fantabulous! Would have been so good to have had a pair of these yesterday to help block out every millimetre of the cold wind we had.

  137. I’m not usually a fan of bobbles, but I like how rich in texture these are.

  138. brianna bernard says:

    there is no way I can go without a pattern like this

  139. Susan Hawkins says:

    Ooh now these are getting me in the mood for winter,snugly snug snug!!

  140. Lucy Ovington says:

    Ooo wanderwillows. Just the thing for shoving down my wellies to walk the dog in Happy Valley (yes, it really is called that!) pleeeese pick me for a book!

  141. Oh my goodness….this is my favorite out of all the patterns so far!! I have the perfect boots to wear with these, too!!

  142. Lorraine Turner says:

    I live in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada and these boot toppers are ideal for our cold ,snowy winters and are great to wear with skirts and leggings. My grand daughters will just love them.

  143. Moby Knit says:

    Love these, and I love the whole collection!

  144. Elli Seltzer says:

    You are amazing. Can I please kidnap you and take you and your amazing fashion sense everywhere?

  145. Natalie says:

    Yet another hit. Have been wanting to make a pair of similar things. They’d be good to hide the very long scar on my recently broken leg. The book came in today. Yay!

  146. Tenley says:

    I love the fuzzy tops on them!

  147. Ok. That’s it I have to have this book. Now I know what to tell hubby I want for Christmas and if I win it that I’ll say to get me the equivalent amount in yarn to do one of the patterns. :D

  148. phillymom80 says:

    Ohh I am in love, perfect to add to my list of handmade Christmas presents.. Would love to win a copy of the book.. I already have someone in mind for the wanderwillows

  149. Knittylizard says:

    Perfect for romping through the bracken on a crisp day. Love!

  150. Mandy Taylor says:

    I love how these just look like extensions of the boots (can boot extensions be a thing?). Lovely and very warm-looking for a chilly autumn walk in the woods.

  151. Roni Williams says:

    I would love these for my legs!

  152. Bonnie Pinkerton says:

    How is it possible??? These patterns just keep getting cuter and cuter!

  153. Maureen Robertson says:

    Uh-huh another must have pattern, you-hoo are amazing and I am grateful !!!

  154. Pepper Thorn says:

    OMG! I think this is the cutest pattern yet! I can’t wait to try it.

  155. Wanda says:

    Those are awesome!

  156. Sally A. says:

    Super cute! The fuzzy wuzzy tops are just the right touch!

  157. Jennifer R. says:

    Oooohhhh…..What lucky girlies my daughter, granddaughters & I would be with our legs cuddled in the warmth of Wanderwillows on our legs for the nasty cold West Virginia Winter :)
    I simply must add your book to my Amazon Wish List!!! I NEED TO make every. single. thing. in the book!

  158. erb325 says:

    Oi<3 the cutest leg warmers. I need these in my life just as bad as I need your book in my life.

  159. quillenchanted says:

    oh, those are just lovely. This will be quite a book with all these beautiful things in it!

  160. Kelleyknits says:

    These look great! I get so cold usually, and these should really help! And they look just like boots – how cool is that?

  161. This winter I can still wear my skirts and have draft-free legs! Can’t wait to see what other treasures are contained in this book!

  162. Scott says:

    Elegant, simple, charming. Great admiration for your work.

  163. Sheri says:

    Oooo fuzz factor. Sweet!

    Sheri

  164. Willow says:

    Lovely!

  165. Nichol Davis says:

    These are wonderful..,,I would love this pattern!!!!

  166. Sandra S. says:

    Wow, you have so many awesome ideas!

  167. Cristina says:

    These are the best since raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens!

  168. Crystal May says:

    These are absolutely adorable!!

  169. Stephanie Smith says:

    These are PERFECT! How could you have kept these from us for so long!!! Thank you for finally brining them to us :)

  170. CraftyMommaG says:

    Cozy comfy calf cuddlers – love them!

  171. Jenn says:

    These are Perfect, I love the fuzzy tops and the detail up the front, Congrats to yesterdays winners, and thank you again for creating all of these fun and ever-so-useful patterns!! <3

  172. Margay says:

    Those are sweet!

  173. Lynda Redwitch says:

    Those are wonderful winter warmers for any woodland being and a very victorian feel to them. Beautiful <3

  174. Kris C says:

    These look so warm and cozy…I love them! ♥

  175. I’m mad about legwarmers!! I have lots and wear them almost everyday when it’s cold outside -and inside too! It’s so relaxing to sit with a cup of tea, legwarmers on my feet and my current knitting or crochet project. These ones must be perfect for a woolly evening! :)

  176. sannidhi says:

    Yay for legwarmers!

  177. Ann says:

    I love these. They look so warm and cozy.

  178. Leslie Dodge says:

    I would love some of those on Ma LEGS!!!

  179. kristenwest says:

    Although it rarely gets cold enough in the south, I think my lil girl and I need a matching set of these! Many of your lovely patterns are mine and my daughters favorites!

  180. Amelie A says:

    Knitting is a passion and to knit your patterns is the new fashion ! I would be proud to be ‘tiny owl knits’ from head to foot ! It could be the wildest day of my life !

  181. Linda Spawr says:

    Warm and fashionable! such lovely leggings.

  182. Kristin McFarland says:

    EEEE! So cute!

  183. Adrienne says:

    I love those! They look so comfy and cute! Now if only it would ever get cold around here I could knit up pair and wear them in style!

  184. Laurie says:

    Oh my, they r so cute…..

  185. Betsy says:

    Thanks Stephanie! Congratulations on your new book. Love it all!

  186. Marilee says:

    LOVE the Wanderwillows! So cute!

  187. diana hines says:

    I just really love these they seem so full of light and fluffy goodness and I would love to wear these. A Very remarkable choice for the fallish season

  188. It’s turning cold in Canada – these look perfect for dog walking with my friend!

  189. Penni says:

    OMG I love them! I can wear them with all my boots. including my Moonkoosa’a!

  190. Stephanie M says:

    Another great pattern! Love Love Love!

  191. Tess says:

    I kneeds these lovelies! Thank you for the daily fun & whimsical wishables. I keep hopin’…

  192. vesperfae says:

    Hehe fuzz bit ^.^ i love how these look like you’re wearing old lace up explorer boots from the front, for trekking the magical mountain ranges of the world!

  193. Mona says:

    Oh i’ll be dreaming knitting this. I wish i win the copy of your book..

  194. Fluffy legs? Oh, my! My granddaughter has just the legs for these! These past few days have been such fun!

  195. siren says:

    oh these are so cute!

  196. emma says:

    snuggly!

  197. Deborah says:

    I love to open my inbox and find your beautiful creations, I always go right to your site! I just bought your wonderful book and can’t wait to sink into it with a cup of tea and a scone…

  198. LaurenS says:

    ohh pick me please! thank you for doing this

  199. Love your patterns, so wonderful!

  200. So so beautiful , even if I don’t win I will be shopping very soon, hope they are easy to make, I just started to knit.

  201. Jodi Labonte says:

    Oh I love this pattern and all the others are so full of whimsy and magic. I have my fingers crossed and my eyes shut really tight. Maybe……..just maybe!

  202. Samantha says:

    Oh how cozy those look! Love them!

  203. Karen Morrison says:

    Those are cute legwarmers! I would love to win a copy of the book.

  204. Katherine says:

    < < > >
    ^-^

  205. Katherine says:

    I actually said < < > >

  206. Gina says:

    I NEED this book! I’ve been oogling over your patterns for such a long time!!

  207. Glenys says:

    They look so cozy! Mmmm

  208. Kristen Marie says:

    Oh my! They do need to get on my legs! Right meow!

  209. Heather says:

    Love those all cozy and warm

  210. Susi says:

    Adorable… love these…

  211. Laura MV says:

    Another beautiful and fun pattern!

  212. Jane S. says:

    Oh my daughters would love those! They’re cold all the time. :)

  213. Carla Otstott (but you can call me "Carla Oh!" says:

    I weep for the wanting of the precious book!

  214. Zabbers says:

    Those look like the most warm and cozy things ever!

  215. bgirl says:

    those look so warm and fantastic! i will never have enough time to knit all the beautiful things you come up with <3 next on my list is the deer with little antlers hat, my dd said at the beginning of school that she wanted to be a deer… i thought, i can make that happen, thanks stephanie!

  216. Diana says:

    So cute!

  217. Anna says:

    These are awesome!

  218. Brianna B. says:

    yarn? check!
    needles? check!
    time? check!
    quiet? suddenly my duct tape roll is empty *cough cough* check!

    I love all your patterns and I want to share them with the world any way I can

  219. bwtwotone says:

    They’re just the thing to wear with cute boots and pretty skirts! Now, to find myself a pair of cute boots…

  220. Lone Christoffersen says:

    Hey hvor er dine ting bare så flotte👍Ville ønske at man kunne købe din bog her i Danmark 😊. Jeg håber at jeg vinder i dag ,men det kan jo godt være at i strikker på en anden måde men det kan man vel læse sig til .kærlig knus Lone

  221. Dawn says:

    They will go with EVERYTHING I wear!

  222. FayLynn says:

    How you have done a whole book of such wonderful, magical imaginings is beyound me. Each one is so lovely. Love Love Love

  223. These look just the ticket for a cold winter’s day!

  224. Too cute! These would definitely warm up my rainy Vancouver winter. (It’s already begun. Bring the monsoon!)

  225. Julia Romashko says:

    Should have kept your original name for them! It’s hilarious!

  226. So cozy would love a pair to wear with my pixie boots :)

  227. rfharrison says:

    Mmm snuggly socks :)

  228. Adhara says:

    these have been on my favs list since they popped up on ravelry! they look so warm <3 (i have those same boots!)

  229. Marianne says:

    :) so lovely :)

  230. Jennifer Foster says:

    These are beautiful. I love the fluffy tops! They are going straight into my Rav queue :) x

  231. Oona says:

    My original stomping grounds are the woods, but I moved to the ocean to marry my true love (who strongly encourages my yarn madness)! I love your unique and beautiful patterns/book because I can bring the woods with me to the coast! Your blog gives me constant inspiration and creativity!

  232. Fabienne B. says:

    Those are perfect to go and meet fairies in the woods. Wonderfull! I really hope to win!

  233. Laura says:

    These look so warm and cozy. Perfect for cooler weather when you need a little extra and want something special.

  234. Linda Rumsey says:

    My daughter would love these!
    lindarumsey on Ravelry

  235. Naomi says:

    Love everything I have seen to now and can’t wait to see the rest cheers

  236. They’re gorgeous, and look SO warm and snuggly – I think I need to make those (and that gorgeous Midsummer’s Night hood!) for walking my new puppy this winter :)

  237. dragonstar01 says:

    Perfectly gorgeous, and just right for the cold :)

  238. Valentina says:

    Beautiful! I definitely need lots of them!

  239. Melissa K says:

    These look so comfy and cozy :)

  240. Helene says:

    Another lovely pattern! Keep up the good designing :)

  241. Nathalie/¨Potiron says:

    these wanderwillow boots were made for walking!!!!!

  242. Susie Hewer says:

    Love, love, LOVE them! Perfect fro tending the horses on a winter’s morning :-)

  243. Maxine S says:

    *Fuzzbit*! Lol :D Stephanie, you are officially the only person who has ever made me want to wear legwarmers – first with some cloudy day, and now with these! Love them :)

  244. deb says:

    warm & snuggly & adorable!

  245. steffh82 says:

    Squeeeee these are fabulous I definately need a pair this winter, love the fluffy top :)

  246. Anja says:

    OOOhhhhhh ! I have to work this for my girls and me! Extremly beautiful.
    It is not often that you can find so many beautiful patterns in ONE book.

  247. Robin says:

    Those are just what I was looking for to wear this winter. Fingers crossed.

  248. Kathy Sorensen-Crivello says:

    Tiny Owl Knits, you are the Aspen to my trees, the water to my streams, the crisp to my air!! My lovely forest walks will not be complete unless I’m snuggled in your knitted yummy goodness from head to toe!!!!

  249. I would love to win this pattern!

  250. sewincolor says:

    These are so amazing! I’d love to make some of my own.i hope I win this pattern or the book! Woot!

  251. Heidi Bruksas says:

    so very nice socks. i have tried once and knit pattern something like, but i cant get it right, so today i hope to win the book

  252. Joy Hannaford says:

    These are so wonderful, I need the pattern for these. I also need those boots!

  253. BJ King says:

    I love these. And I would love to win either the pattern or the book.

  254. Linda says:

    Too cute with boots ♡

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

