*day 8 of the give-away party!* juniper wishing scarf

oh! hi, fancy seeing you here! thanks for coming back to play again today, and thank you so so much for your amazing comments. you make it so much FUN to make these things and share them! i was up at 4:30 this morning with a new idea.. my needles are busy still making new things and i get very impatient because i want to share them NAO!  ❤

so welcome to day 8 of the give-away party! i’m so glad you are here. So here we go!
Day 8 brings us *juniper wishing scarf*

Three long cables decorate this sweet soft scarf that uses a whole skein for fringe!  Three is a magical wishing number so don’t forget to wish on the three cables.  Though I must admit, you’ll have much better odds if you make all of your wishes on the fringe. :) 

 You can take a closer peek at the details *here* or buy it now for 5.50 USD.The pattern is also featured in my book *woodland knits.*

Q. How do i win a copy of this pattern, and how do i win a copy of the book!?
A. Simple! Just leave a comment right here in this post and i’ll pick winners tomorrow!

Now for the FUN STUFF!
The WINNING COMMENTS from yesterday (chosen at random) are:
First for the copy of the PDF:
CONGRATULATIONS erb325!!

erb325 says:
October 2, 2013 at 4:44 pm
Oi<3 the cutest leg warmers. I need these in my life just as bad as I need your book in my life.

Next for the copy of the book:
CONGRATULATIONS Lucy Ovington!!!

Lucy Ovington says:
October 2, 2013 at 3:57 pm
Ooo wanderwillows. Just the thing for shoving down my wellies to walk the dog in Happy Valley (yes, it really is called that!) pleeeese pick me for a book!

Winners, i’ll be sending you an email this week so be sure to check your junk folder!
See you tomorrow for day 9 and until then happy knits and good luck!!
love, stephanie xoxo

Ps.
this scarf is like FRINGE MANIA!!!!!!!!
its like if the beatles were fringe.
its like the number of how many pumpkin-chocolate-chip cookies i want to eat fringe.
it is SO soft and has such fringe-e-locity.
its supercalifringeilisticexpialifringeious.
um. did i mention the fringe?

so.
i dont often make scarves…
but i cant get enough of this one!
if you make it, may i suggest taking the time to order this exact yarn.
its like …. a baby kitten after a bath.
wait..
not when its all wet and sad… when its dry..
a dry baby kitten.
that is clean.
wait.
its like a dry soft baby bunny kitten belly.
anyway……… the yarn STAYS lush for a long time too.
i have a few things i made with this yarn in early 2000’s and it still has the same lusciousness

pps.
may i also suggest not skimping on the fringe..
it takes a whole skein! and its soooooooooooooo worth it ♥
ppps. if you dont hear from me tomorrow its because i went to fringe-aholics anonymous.

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

224 Responses to *day 8 of the give-away party!* juniper wishing scarf

  1. Sally at Rivendale Farms says:

    You are simply fringetastic!

  2. LaduSwala says:

    You may not make scarves often but when you do… they’re too darling! I must have this!!!!

  3. lollyknits says:

    Sooooo much fringe! I love extra fringey scarves. It looks so cushy and soft and warm! Perfect for playing in the snow :D

  4. Love the scarf and the the fringe!!! ❤️

  5. Jeanne Einhorn says:

    Simply wishing I’ll win.

  6. Vera says:

    Love a good fringy scarf! Bet hubby would love one :)

  7. The fringe is fabulous, and I can see where wishing on the fringe would be so much more effective!

  8. Linda says:

    Oh I want to rename the scarf to “Linda Wishing Scarf”.
    I am so overwhelmed by your creativeness. From the Tiny Owl Deer hat through all the new fall selections. You sure are talented.

    “When you WISH upon a scarf” your dreams may come true !!!
    I am “WISHING and hoping”

  9. vuchickens says:

    So gorgeous! Love the cables and the amazing fringe. I just want to play with it! :-)

  10. Shiri says:

    Absolutely beautiful scarf, the fringe is so amazing! would love to try and make that!

  11. Adrienne says:

    Ok, seriously LOVE that scarf. It is amazing and beautiful and FRINGE! And would be so much fun to wear! Just… Love!

  12. Jodi Labonte says:

    I just started working with chunky yarn and big needles, I love it. This could be my next project.

  13. Laurie says:

    Beautiful style, color and stitch!!!!!

  14. Miz Mary says:

    Luscious warmth, makes you feel like your a tree in a forest !

  15. Beautiful scarf – the fringes like the leaves of a weeping willow. The mossy green is such a lovely colour…

  16. Maureen Robertson says:

    You had me at Juniper, or was it Wishing, OK, you just have me totally in love with your owlicious creations ! OWLMAZING !!!!

  17. Boom says:

    Excited I am…..I just bought the book….Now I have it ALL!!!! zIPPITEE-DoO-DaH!!!!

  18. meeshelle says:

    I don’t knit a lot of scarfs because they take forever, but I will be making this one :) I love it!!!!!!!

  19. Olivia says:

    I need some fringemania in my life! <3

  20. Dea says:

    This is just what I need to keep warm and toasty through winter! And also, so pretty!

  21. Olivia says:

    It’s so gorgeous and cozy and warm and fringe-y! Beautiful!

  22. barbara says:

    so adorable love them, would be so warm

  23. Aerial says:

    I really really really want to win your book, please!

  24. FRINGE!!! Yes! Love it!

  25. Kim C says:

    Sooo pretty! Congrats to yesterdays Winners too~

  26. Judith says:

    Just one word: GREAT

  27. Heather says:

    Pooh would love to win your book!!!

  28. Karen Lauterwasser says:

    Beautiful cable work on this scarf. Looks like a fun knit.

  29. Lisajom says:

    I love the thick green yarn on this juniper wishing scarf you cooked up!! So cute! <3 Please pick me for the book, I would love it and you ever so much more than I already do! <3 Happy knitting!

  30. Casey says:

    Absolutely LOVE IT!! And the color is amazing!

  31. Hahaha!! You crack me up! So nice to laugh at the beginning of my work day :) Your patterns are Freakin Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! You make me want to pet a dry soft baby bunny kitten belly too! My hubby said I can’t have a kitty though, unless it barks :D I guess I win! ;) https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=1442240282668396
    Cheeky butterfly kisses!

  32. Sara says:

    This is awesome! I would make this in off white colour! Oh please, could I win your beautiful book.!? :)

  33. Elly Albrecht says:

    Love it! Love the fringe!

  34. Stefanie says:

    I like the fringe

  35. Tina Kercher says:

    What a pretty pattern!

  36. Katherine says:

    Another beauty . . . great color!

  37. Tracey says:

    Fringy happiness!!

  38. Marilee says:

    Love the fringe!!! Definitely fringtastic.

  39. Max says:

    Three is my favourite number! And I would like to try a giant fringe!

  40. Betsy says:

    You are too funny! Hi my name is Stephanie and I can’t stop making fringe! Thanks for the fun contest!

  41. Lisa MacKenzie says:

    love your designs – so beautiful – I don’t think I can make a decision on which to start first! Love them!

  42. Xochitl says:

    A whole skein of fringe? You’re my kind of woman.

  43. Marci says:

    ok, so the scarf was cool enough, then I read on to find out that OMG I must have this YARN! a soft kitty bunny belly…yes, yes, yes! :) Pick ME.

  44. Jane Hamilton says:

    Ooooh! Yarn like a baby kitten. I am sold. And fringe like pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. Now I am drooling. Your patterns and descriptions are so fantastic. Not only do you perform knitting alchemy, you are a wordsmith as well!

  45. Kimmy says:

    Even though my wish has already been granted (winning your fairy luscious book), I must leave another comment to tell you how cute you look in this scarf. Jumpin’ Junipers! So many fabulous melange colorways available in this baby alpaca yarn! I’m totally cable-able of knitting this scarf, but choosing just one yarn color may prove to be more difficult.

  46. Barbara Schramm says:

    Totally love this scarf! Fantastic!

  47. Maddy P. says:

    The scarf is darling! Oh, and the fringe… It looks so cozy and warm and I just want to bundle up in one :) Once again you’ve produced a wonderful pattern.

  48. Sarah Raines says:

    Wow – that fringe is amazing!! I just want to squish it and pet it all day. I must ask, do the pumpkins-chocolate chip cookies come with the scarf???!! Maybe a recipe? Those sound delicious and just the perfect thing to munch on with some knitting in hand. Cheers, Sarah

  49. Mandy Taylor says:

    I don’t usually go for fringe, but this would be an exception. It certainly helps that it is green. When I look at my yarn collection overall, I realize that the stuff I buy randomly is usually 85% shades of green.

  50. lunefantasy says:

    You’re always a little fairy in the wood and now you wear grass and trees… So beautiful

  51. Debbie says:

    I am also not much of a scarf person, but you had me at WHOLE SKEIN OF FRINGE! Looking forward to the next two days’ reveals! And thanks for the giveaway!

  52. Stephanie Smith says:

    The yarn looks so soft and fluffy … Yum! Chunky cable knits are the best! Do the cables look the same on the other side???

  53. Eerika says:

    I’ve been lurking around checking your patterns for a long time now. :) They truly all are suitable fairytale material. :)
    And your Juniper scarf has almost exactly the same shade of green that my new sweater project has! I was inspired by you to try and design my own pattern, even though the pattern is pretty simple. :) I’m Berrycah on Ravelry.
    P.s. I always find something new in your patterns that my little sisters would absolutely adore. :)

  54. Patti Kopach says:

    What a lovely gift your book would make for my birthday – which just happens to be today! All of my birthday wishes would come true on that magnificent fringe. Keeping my fingers crossed that today will be my day to win!

  55. torirot says:

    Yummy scarf!!

  56. Ailbhe says:

    Oooooh…. that looks like just such a somfy (soft+comfy) scarf! Must definitely by this pattern so I can knit it and then burry my face in its yummy somfy squishyness….

  57. whatzitknitz says:

    I have been making my puppy pumpkin cookies and she loves them.
    If I had a long fringed scarf me and the puppy would match– you see my puppy has long long fur. And she is incredibly soft. But unlike little kitties she will not take a bath. Never!!! But I still love her

  58. Kadie says:

    This is so gorgeous! And that fringe oh my! (And now I sound like George Takei)

  59. Cindy W says:

    Oh, I wish I had a Juniper Wishing Scarf, it’s great! Please pick me for your book, please!!!!

  60. tara says:

    I love the flowing fringe that will dance in the wind!

  61. battatter says:

    So love these patterns. I would love to win the book!!!

  62. dragonstar01 says:

    Fringelicious!

  63. Krista says:

    Oh my goodness, what a beautiful scarf! It looks so cozy, and I love the colour. My little daughter and my little cats would go totally crazy for that fringe! Thanks again and again for sharing your patterns – you are the sweetest.

  64. Anja says:

    Very beautiful. I love fringes. I like the wool you choose.

  65. Aline says:

    and FRINGE is totally one of my fav shows!! love the colour of this scarf and the length too, although i might have to make mine about half because you are likely wayyyy taller than me (three apples high over here)…now you’ve got me thinking about this fringie native bag i saw this summer…hmmm…but it was $$…maybe ill fringe one, no, knit one! am so loving the daily news from you, who cares if its a contest LOL! xoxo

  66. Linda Rumsey says:

    This scarf is perfect for the coming autumn/winter weather!
    lindarumsey on Ravelry

  67. melissavink says:

    I adore this scarf!!!! I love the cables and the fringe!!
    Wonderful designs as always!!! Love!!
    Thank you for the chance to win the scarf pattern or your gorgeous book!!!

  68. Glenna Gentzyel says:

    Yet another amazing pattern. Oh no I’m running out of chances to win the book!!! Help me

  69. That’s beautiful!!!!!!

  70. Kelly Winship says:

    Send me to fringe-aholics anonymous too!! That scarf is to die for!!

  71. Nanita says:

    Ooh that is a gorgeous scarf! And wait, I’ve just learned how to do cables! Fringes make the world go round ♥ :-)

  72. Sally A. says:

    Epic fringe is definitely epic! A whole skein! Totally luscious!
    I’m also very excited to find out what in the world this new idea you have is! Hope we get to find out soon!

  73. Knittylizard says:

    Love cables! Love the swishy fringe! Love the colour!

  74. Denica says:

    Gorgeous scarf!!! It looks so cozy and luscious!

  75. Laurel Ryan says:

    Jumping juniper! I’d like to make this scarf! Love your whimsy – it feels so natural to me…

  76. Love the cables in this scarf.

  77. kristalia says:

    Just bought yarn to make a scarf this looks like the perfect pattern to use it on.

  78. Ann says:

    Astoundingly fringalicious!

  79. projectstash says:

    I’ve been wanting to knit a fringe-y scarf just like this one!!

  80. diana hines says:

    Love this scarf and love the fringe this would bring me so much happiness and comfort in my life I need your book to make me an awesome knitter of wonderful woodland goodness

  81. Laura MV says:

    Wow! I have never seen so much glorious fringe! Just beautiful

  82. Debbie C says:

    Wild fringe… I… think I love you.
    (But I wanna know for sure!)

  83. Kristina says:

    I adore this scarf!!!! I haven’t attempted cables yet, but this makes me pumped to try! Congratulations on the book!

  84. Kirsten says:

    Wow, does Tiny Owl ever get tuckered out? I’m happy that ya have all this energy cause I want to play with my needles all winter long! I was thinking, does the magic come from knitting the Juniper Wishing Scarf or after, when you wrap around and head out to find adventure! I have a feeling that the magic is just everywhere that Tiny Owl goes! So can you throw some pixie dust on my needles..just so I can Keep up with all the fun? Can hardly believe we’re getting close to the end of this adventure. I’m having sooo much fun that wish it could last! Until tomorrows magic!111:)

  85. Sigga says:

    I’d love to make that scarf, it’s positively fringe-alicious.^_^

  86. I’m dreaming in your world… an I hope so much to win on your pattern or book.
    sincerely
    Stéphanie from France

  87. Fabienne B. says:

    How do you do that? Every day I come and I’m just like : oh my god this is so awsome!!
    Really, today it’s a great day :)

  88. Leslie Dodge says:

    What a fantastic excuse for a scarf!!! Looks so so warm! Will definitely put this pattern in my queue!

  89. Naviana says:

    You’re so sweet and adorable! Lovely scarf too, the fringes are quite pine- like too :)

  90. Freya says:

    Ohh! That is the most beautiful green! I love your knits they are always so dreamy :)

  91. Wendy says:

    Ohhh. I would love the book…

  92. Lizzy Reeves says:

    Swishy fringey lushly lovely woolly scarfy! Love love love! xxx

  93. Lee says:

    What a beautiful scarf!! I love chunky scarves, and it looks so warm and cosy, I just want to wrap up in it and go for a walk.

  94. Sarah Hughes says:

    I could really use a juniper wishing scarf in my life!!!! Wishing and hoping!!!! And loving your pattern!!!!

  95. deejayemm says:

    Hi, my name is Debby and I am a fringe-a-holic.

  96. Jennifer Gan says:

    I am moving from the west coast to the east coast in a few weeks which means more cold weather for me (boo!) but more time to make and wear all of your adorable and magical projects like this awesome scarf! (Yay!!!) Seeing all of your fun designs actually makes me look forward to cooler weather!

  97. Lotta says:

    Oh dear! I’ve been to busy to visit any blogs for the last few days, and you’ve posted such pretty designs! Hopefully I’ll be able to keep up now…

  98. Jenny says:

    The fringe! I love it so much. This would be perfect for swaddling myself in to take the boy to play in Central Park on chilly winter days.

  99. rfharrison says:

    Fringe-a-licious!

  100. Michelle McCrillis says:

    I’m not a scarf person, but I love this one, it’s gorgeous as well as too fringey for words!

  101. Myha says:

    This scarf reminds me of those moss-covered vines you find draped across the trees and floors of forests! So pretty!

  102. awkwardsoul says:

    Oooh lovely scarf! The size looks fantastic!

  103. Dissolvedgirl says:

    Another strickingly beautiful pattern ! :)

  104. Susan Hawkins says:

    Liiiime green swishy scarf!!!!! Fringylicious x

  105. stormarela says:

    OH fringe please fringe pick fringe me fringe for fringe this fringe pattern fringe, (or better yet the whole book!) Everything you design is so fun and lovely. :)

  106. Samantha says:

    Oooh the fringe! I might need to join your fringe-aholic club too. I know the perfect yarn for this that I’ve been eyeing but haven’t found the right project yet. Pick me! Pick me! :) Hoot hoot!

  107. Diana says:

    Looks cozy! And the yarn is gorgeous (so heather-y!) and super cuddly looking!

  108. TerriSue says:

    This is my scarf. If I ever designed the scarf of my dreams it would look just like this. It is just too beautiful. And it looks so warm and cozy also. Thank you for the chance.

  109. Julie Simpson says:

    Fringe me up ! I want all the fringes!!! :) FRINGEY FRINGE FRINGE!

  110. Heidi Bruksas says:

    im so jelous of all og you who can knit something that nice. hope to win

  111. That fringe is crazy amazing! I love the color of your scarf!

  112. samantha says:

    I love your sense of humor! You just made my day. Seriously, I just now remembered that I haven’t been feeling well all morning… I was laughing so much while reading this post, that I completely forgot I was sick! This scarf is beautiful. I wasn’t feeling very creative today, but you’ve helped motivate me. Off the computer and over to the easel I go!

  113. Omg!! That fringe is absolutely fabulous!!! I want to make this scarf! Bring on winter, this scarf is awesome!

  114. sewincolor says:

    Oo, the perfect scarf! With cables, I love knitting cables!

  115. gabriela says:

    cute! love the color, wonder if it’s easy to make

  116. Audrey Reed says:

    Love it! Shopping for yarn now…

  117. Ashley says:

    FRINGE! Love love love it!

  118. Absolutely gorgeous!!!! I’m in love with this one, fallen head over heels.

  119. Jody Hatch says:

    A reason to buy new yarn! Thank you!

  120. Margaret B. says:

    here i am, back today… still hoping!

    thanks again for this lovely give-away opportunity…
    xo
    mb

  121. Sheila says:

    I love all that fringe! I say add fringe to all the things. Well, okay, maybe not all. Maybe just scarves.

  122. Sarah Norman says:

    Love the fringe too! So swishy!

  123. Alicia says:

    Ooh, what lovely, squishy-soft, fat twists!

  124. mimiodella says:

    I want to make this scarf. I used a pattern from a book my daughter ave me for Christmas. She told me which one she wanted. (Obviously the reason for the book gift ) LOL. Any way, I had never tried cables before!!!!!!!! 18 row repeat and many many start overs. Never could get the pattern to work out. Sent emails – no response. Made my own pattern, it was too wide but I finished it with Pompoms instead of fringe. It is quite lovely.

    I’m under funded at the moment but when I get my Social Security check. (Hoping for my life we get one this month) I will get this pattern from you.

    I do so love your fairy like ways, your cute as can be videos, and most all of your patterns. I’m getting on with the puffy hexagons but I think it will take me a few years to complete. My Yorkie, Nicholas, steels my puffs and hides them every chance he gets. Let me stop these ramblings I’m sure you have better to do’s.

    Love your cuteness, keep up the fairymindedness.

    Sent from my iPad

  125. Kris C says:

    Love, love, love this scarf! It looks so cozy…

  126. Abigail says:

    Swishy fringealiciousness!

  127. Terry says:

    How perfect …. a wishing scarf … oh how I wish I would win ;)

  128. Sharmeen says:

    That scarf is so fresh and green … an instant day brightener on a winter day.

  129. All these patterns are just in time for fall and holiday knitting!

  130. Amelie A says:

    I wanna be fringe-y forever ! If I could only win your book, I would be three times shocked…

  131. Cora Jeanne says:

    Holy hoot! What a scarf! I love a scarf that isn’t afraid to be extravagant!

  132. Anna says:

    Soo pretty. Love that coulour. :)

  133. WinterMoon says:

    LOVE the color, LOVE the cables, LOVE THE FRINGE!!! :)

  134. Zabbers says:

    Longest tassles ever!

  135. thepandabetweenus says:

    such a pretty scarf!! and i think i am in need of something to wish on c:

  136. Gail says:

    Serenely supercablelicious!!

  137. brianna bernard says:

    I’ve seen a bazillion scarves but this one tops them all!

  138. Nora Hahn says:

    Oh, I love this scarf!! The greens, the greens! My most favorite colour!
    But fringes…I guess I still do not like them, let’s say, they remind me of my granny’s wish to brush the fringes of her carpets every Saturday. Some years later I heard that my brothers got 10 Pfennig for brushing, but I was the girl and I did not get anything for it….ok, I am over it now, so I could get used to fringes ;-)

  139. donaji says:

    Love, love this scarf! And the color! Everyday I convince myself more and more that I *need* your book!!

  140. chaeh says:

    I was so excited to be gifted a copy of this pattern on Ravelry, since I named my baby Juniper! I can’t wait to knit up a cushy cabled scarf for me and perhaps adapt the pattern into the most woodland sprite-tastic baby blanket…
    I’m still going to try to win a copy of the book, however! :D

  141. Kathryn says:

    I love the scarf the perfect accessory for my wardrobe and great to wrap around my neck when I go walking my dogs I would love to win the book so can make many more fun items

  142. Melissa K says:

    I love the fringe on this scarf!

  143. Renee NZ says:

    This is MEGA adorable!! Love the Fringe, the colour, the texture and its swishy ability!!

  144. Elli Seltzer says:

    I think the word fringe has just been etched into my mind for eternity:)

  145. Diana says:

    Just adorAble, wait it.

  146. Anna H. says:

    Wow! That is some crazy awesome fringe. I don’t know how you keep coming up with such charming patterns, but I just wanted to say keep it up cause they’re all incredible. Yous is amaaaazing gurl :)

  147. Naomi says:

    Fantabulous fringe! Just like the ones I dreamed of when I was a kid.

  148. Willow says:

    I love the fringe! Can’t wait for tomorrows pattern :)

  149. Susan says:

    OMG the yarn is waiting for this pattern.. Pick me.. pick me.. ps. go to ravelry.com and type in pelicanknits.. and you can see some of my baby knits.

  150. Joy Hannaford says:

    This is the most amazing scarf. Does it really work?

  151. Kris says:

    Oh me oh my that looks incredibly luscious and soft! I can even tell just by looking at it, and it must feel even more incredible!

  152. Alisa Cortez says:

    Eyes closed now … I wish, I wish, I wish! I do wish I would your gorgeous book but either way can’t wait to make some of these wonderful patterns! This scarf is fantabulous. :-)

  153. Brianna B. says:

    ah! squeal! green and soft and yarn and tiny owl and fringe and scarf and totally amazing!

  154. Alisa Cortez says:

    ^^^ win! ^^^ I do wish I would WIN your gorgeous book … left out that crucial detail in my wish. Ah, well, may the faeries translate what my fingers could not …. !

  155. Kathie b says:

    Every pattern so far super cute (as always!). Love it!!

  156. Lindsey says:

    Can’t wait to knit this and wrap myself up like a snug bug and take long walks in the park with my 4month tinker (baby Alice). I will be wearing my scarf and we will collect lovely things to decorate for Christmas in our knitted seed pod.

  157. Dewi says:

    Ooooh cables! And I love that colour!

  158. Kim says:

    I love the cables in this scarf. Really lovely!

  159. Kelleyknits says:

    That’s a lot of fringe! Cute scarf / especially love the color!

  160. Kim Hunter says:

    I am happy to see I am not the only one crazy enough to use a whole skein for FRINGE!! YAY!! What a lovely scarf :D I truly would love to win as well as make and wear this scarf… As always, beautiful!

  161. Sheri Fuller says:

    I think you need to rename this scarf as the ‘cat magnet scarf.’ One would be guaranteed to collect kitties upon them with those long, lush tassels. But you would need a clause stating ‘cats not included, you must find your own’ if you did.

  162. Lorraine Turner says:

    I have never knit a scarf as of yet. This one seems to be one to start with. Again, thak you for your wonderful design.

  163. Becca says:

    This is super adorable and you totally sold me on the yarn!

  164. Wow a whole skein of amazing fringe!!! I need more fringey scarves for this winter!! :D That green is truly gorgeous too.

  165. Great scarf! I think I would make it in that exact color too. So beautiful!

  166. Debbie L says:

    This is so beautiful. I love the color.

  167. Moby Knit says:

    I absolutely love the fringe on this scarf! Such a beautiful collection of patterns!

  168. Liz Rolle says:

    cables are the best and these are so plump! the fringe is amazing. I want to make EVERYTHING in the book!

  169. so lovely!!!!! I forgot to comment yesterday. I love seeing your page though always a delight.

  170. Gaela says:

    Everything you make is so delightfully adorable! <3

  171. 2BlueFeathers says:

    I wish I may, I wish I might… Knit the wishing scarf tonight!
    My goodness, I can’t get enough of that fringe. :-D

  172. Love how long that scarf is! So warm and toasty!

  173. quillenchanted says:

    fringe-tastic! I’m not usually a scarf person, but I love this. :)

  174. Heidi Durham says:

    Love the cables and the fringe

  175. Pauline Spinks says:

    Fringe ♥ Cables ♥ and TOK….what more could a girl want ♥♥♥

  176. Oooohhhh! That scarf looks so warm. Will have to put it on my to do knitting list for this winter. All these patterns look so awesome. Really hope I win the book.

  177. valérieG says:

    What a scarf ! Wow ! i would like it longer !

  178. Susan Snow says:

    Gorgeous! Love the fringe on this baby!

  179. Lynda Redwitch says:

    Gorgeous colour and pattern and just love juniper trees, so anything that reminds me of that is tops in my book! :)

  180. So many beautiful patterns. Pick me I could jave enough patterns to knit a years worth.

  181. Julia Romashko says:

    Holy fringe,Batman!

  182. Frances says:

    So beautiful! :crosses fingers:

  183. Linda Spawr says:

    Hoot, Hoot, Hoot the scarf is exquisite!

  184. tinyowlknits says:

    thanks for all your sweet comments you guys!! i hope i win the book!!!
    hehehe just kidding ;) xoxoxo

  185. kking181 says:

    Beautiful scarf!

  186. Tess says:

    It’s Fringetastic and the thought of making it makes my fingers fringle…oh to win the book and have so many lovely choices to knit and knit and knit.

  187. SWISSSHHH!!!… do you hear that? Is it the sound of fringe? Is it the sound of a fairy wand granting my wish? Is it the sound of book pages as I riffle and sniffle that delicious new-book-smell? With a touch of fairy luck, perhaps it will turn out to be ALL these things…

  188. bgirl says:

    oooOOO, i LOVE baby bunny kitten belly soft things, i don’t often get the exact yarn, but you had me at kitten. well wet kitten really, they are pretty cute <3

  189. emma says:

    so sumptuous. wow, hard to spell that word. really, why i have i never devoted a whole skein to fringe before? so stingy of me.

  190. Susi says:

    Fun, fun, fun…

  191. Dolores says:

    I could knit this up in my son’s team colors and stay cozy cozy warm!

  192. deb says:

    love the mossy green colour & fringe.

  193. Ann says:

    I love the swishy fringe and long cables.

  194. Jane S. says:

    Gosh that’s beautiful! LOVE the fringe. :)

  195. CacaoGoddess says:

    I have fallen in love with the past two scarves you have published – I’m not that into scarves but Spirit of the Birch was just so cool and genius, and looking at this new one – so pretty!! I love the twist of the cables, it does look extra squishy :) love them!

    On a side note, where are you getting these pumpkin chocolate chip cookies you speak of? Two of my favorite things combined, why have I not thought if this yet?!?!?

  196. FayLynn says:

    Ok you have convinced to do this scarf with this yarn and all the fringe. Who doesn’t want a baby bunny kitty soft tummy to pet and pet and pet!!!!

  197. Skittish says:

    That is some major fringe! Very awesome. :)

  198. Diana says:

    wowow this one is the best of all!!!! I’m getting tinyowlolic, you know????

  199. Sarah says:

    Wow, that is a major fringe!!

  200. Ed Bauck says:

    Super Super Cute! Love the luscious length of the fringe!

  201. I love cables and I love fringe, so I guess this is the perfect pattern for me!!

  202. Liz says:

    Mmm….that looks like the perfect scarf. And fringes on scarves are like tails on kites. =)

  203. Nina says:

    aww..the perfect scarf for breastfeeding :)
    yep I hve newborn.. only 4weeks now..love him to bits!
    But I also do LOVE your book!!

    xxx nina

  204. June Rain in Autumen says:

    Oh i love it!! Its so beautyful!! I realy love this green :))

  205. Tine says:

    This scarf is adorable and it looks so cozy!

  206. Oona says:

    I love that you are completely fearless when it comes to fringe and love your pictures where you “swish” it and make it dance. There’s so much you could just get lost in there!

    I, like everyone else, would love to win your book. Regardless, thank you for your continued creativity and inspiration!

  207. Oona says:

    And by the way, why haven’t I heard of pumpkin chocolate chip cookies in my entire existence?!?!?!?! My fall knitting just can’t be complete without them (or your projects)!

  208. angela3275 says:

    Absolutely stunning, so squishy and warm. Just beautiful.

  209. Linda says:

    Such a fabulous fringe

  210. Jane Kellett says:

    What a thrilling fringe! Or should that be frilling fringe?

  211. Liz Geuken says:

    Absolutely gorgeous design as always! I’m currently making your beekeeper quilt but am looking for other projects to do alongside – your patterns are inspirational and looking at them always makes me want to start knitting right away!

  212. anastasiamw says:

    Your designs are always so fun and gorgeous! I adore the fringe on this scarf (and of course the entire scarf itself).

  213. Glenys says:

    LOL. Yummy fringinessess

  214. Maxine S says:

    Very pretty and looks super warm, too! I think you design gorgeous scarves – my moss & bluebell pocket scarf is my go-to in winter! :)

  215. danielle says:

    This scarf is wonderful! I adore cabels!!! I am so excited for todays pattern to drop!!!

  216. Lunarfluff says:

    Lovely, as always <3

  217. Clem says:

    Love the color, the style and the design. So splendid and not just fringelicious, but also softylicious !!!

  218. Linautena says:

    The fringe is fabulous!!!!
    I love this green :)

  219. Brandy says:

    Lovely pattern, wonderful for a fall day!

  220. Jennifer Roblez says:

    Wonderful scarf! It looks so fun, warm and cozy! It’s one of my favorite colors too. :) I would love it to help keep me warm at all of my doctor appointments. It’s always so dang ice cold in those offices and hospitals! All of the fringe would definitely add a lot if fun to the boring ugly gowns I gotta wear! Haha :D

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

