*day 9 of the give-away party!* wildflower crown

its the penultimate day!!! (i just always wanted to say penultimate sorry) .. and yes i spelled it wrong at first. eep. wrongly.. ? wrongly? wrong? is wrong an adverb there? OK this isnt an english lesson, its a give-away party! still having fun? me too! (unless you said no.)

so welcome to day 9 of the give-away party! thank you again so so much for your amazing comments! ❤ i’m so glad you are here today. so here we go!  Day 9 brings us *wildflower crown*.

Stuffed with light jewelry wire, the wildflower crown sits lightly but securely on your head.  When you’re gathering wildflowers in the meadow, you’ll forget you even have it on! 

 You can take a closer peek at the details *here* or buy it now for 3.50 USD.The pattern is also featured in my book *woodland knits.*

Q. How do i win a copy of this pattern, and how do i win a copy of the book!?
A. Simple! Just leave a comment right here in this post and i’ll pick winners tomorrow!

Now for the FUN STUFF!
The WINNING COMMENTS from yesterday (chosen at random) are:
First for the copy of the PDF:
CONGRATULATIONS Maxine S!!

Maxine S says:
October 4, 2013 at 7:49 am
Very pretty and looks super warm, too! I think you design gorgeous scarves – my moss & bluebell pocket scarf is my go-to in winter!

Next for the copy of the book:
CONGRATULATIONS Jo Hannaford!!

Joy Hannaford says:
October 3, 2013 at 2:41 pm
This is the most amazing scarf. Does it really work?
(oh yes joy it does!) :)

Winners, i’ll be sending you an email this week so be sure to check your junk folder!
See you tomorrow for the final day!! and until then happy knits and good luck!!
love, stephanie xoxo

Ps.
its snowing here today!… ?…..!  i slept in a little bit and woke up to a winter 0ctober 4th wonderland! ruby and i normally go outside and spend some time in the garden, but today she wasnt having any of it. she popped up into her basket and we sat by the fire together. don’t worry the harry potter books wont catch on fire… its only electric :) BVvm_HWCUAA1qDv.jpg-large

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

195 Responses to *day 9 of the give-away party!* wildflower crown

  1. Casey says:

    This is one of my favorites so far!! Keep them coming!

  2. Aerial says:

    That’s the cutest crown I’ve ever seen. I’m going to make a bajillion of them!

  3. Heidi Bruksas says:

    i envy you your long beatiful hear. and the lovely decoration in it. Love from north Norway,

  4. Jane Kellett says:

    I will knit lots of these for my daughters and nieces! Won’t they go well with their magical creatures charm bracelet?

  5. How pretty and romantic!!!

  6. I just love all of your patterns and the stories they tell! Love Rita

  7. Carrie says:

    I love your patterns!! I have been working on the beehive quilt, I love it!!!!M

  8. Meg Caulmare says:

    What a beautiful and creative idea! They could be slightly modified for the various seasons. Holly, mistletoe for winter; rosebuds or little lilacs for spring, a field of wildflowers for summer, and for fall either witch hazel sprigs or black-eyed Susans. I love your patterns, keep up the good work!

  9. 2BlueFeathers says:

    Simple and delicate, yet beautiful… Can’t wait to make this one! <3 I'm crossing my fingers (and knitting needles) hoping the woodland stars will bless me with a copy of this book. :-)

  10. TerriSue says:

    I love, love, love your wildflower crown. I too have extremely long hair and am always looking for things to do with it. I have to have it. Thank you for the chance.

  11. kristalia says:

    SNOW!?!?!?! I’m in MI and I had to shut the window because it’s to hot outside XD yeesh! I want to move somewhere where its Autumn all year round, currently thats my bedroom and my head but it would be nice if it was outside all the time too.

    Love this pattern so cute and would look awesome on my daughter :)

    Hugs and Kisses!

  12. Lisa says:

    I keep thinking that as a woman of a certain age, I need to grow out my hair and wear long braids down my back! This crown might just start me on that path — lovely!

  13. bwtwotone says:

    What a lovely crown! And your fireplace looks so cozy… I hope you stay nice and warm as the snow begins to fall!

  14. sewincolor says:

    Beautiful woodland crown! Thanks for all the great pix of your new patterns. Enjoy your snow. It’s 84 degrees in Illinois, not our usual!

  15. Heather M says:

    Love seeing what you come up with next, I’m crazy about unusual knits!

  16. vuchickens says:

    So pretty and sweet! And a great way to wear wildflower crowns that won’t wilt… all year long!

  17. Julie Simpson says:

    Gorgeous little knit. Will be sure to make a few one day !

  18. lollyknits says:

    This is so adorable and dainty!! I love how cozy the last picture looks too :)

  19. itwasjudith says:

    I love this pattern, it reminds me of nature and a magic aura ♡
    my favourite is the green with the ❀ wee ❀ white ❀ flowers ❀
    ☃ i also love the interiors in the last photo… is that German the text painted on that amazing wardrobe? meow

  20. Georgia Benton says:

    Eeeek!! I can’t believe I’m just now getting in on the giveaway goodness, it had eluded me until now! I hope it’s been a success! I love your patterns and prose, and will be getting copies of the book for Christmas gifts. Keep up the good work!

  21. emma says:

    love these – i definitely want to make them for me and my little girls.

  22. Kimmy says:

    I crown you “Queen of Whimsical Knitting”. Another sweet accessory, Your Highness!

  23. Izzy Kelsey says:

    I love this pattern! It’s so delicate and whimsical….I think I need to knit a matching set for my oldest daughter and myself!

  24. Susan Hawkins says:

    What a cozy nest! And your crown is fit for a medieval princess!

  25. love love love this one. I can see knitting a whole bunch for myself and my daughter and my friends. so lovely.

  26. So cute. My daughter’s Girl Scout troop would love these. Will have to show this to the troop leader as a possible Court of Awards gift for the girls.

  27. Karen Lauterwasser says:

    I can imagine this as a lovely necklace, or a small one as a bracelet. Just perfect.

  28. emilythefunkychicken says:

    I would like seven of these please. My sister and I used to make flower crowns of real flowers all summer long, what a great way to add flowers to your hair in winter!

  29. Knittylizard says:

    Gorgeous! I am going to knit a cluster of these as gifts. So, so pretty.

  30. JuneRainInAutumen says:

    You look so lovely like lady Marian !!! :) or like a little fairy !! I’m definitely gone make one crown for all of my friends :) it would be also a lovely giveaway for the brides made of the wedding from my best friend :D so pretty

  31. mandarine's says:

    The snow? Already? I wish I could enjoy the warmth of a fireplace with the sight of the snow outside. I would have some knitting on my knees, probably your wildflower crown :)

  32. Maureen Robertson says:

    I will be busy making many of these adorable woodland crowns as all the fairies and pixies in our near by forest will want want too!

  33. My fairygranddaughter princess will love this!

  34. Abigail says:

    So adorable! And the cat basket – so perfect! Is it an antique?

  35. anne says:

    Dainty and charming! Love it.

  36. Laurie says:

    One more chance to be blessed with your energy!

  37. Clem says:

    To be the queen of the fairy forest !!! That’s my favorite one ! This is really beautiful.

    PS : That’s so funny, because behind Ruby, on your wall, a reproduction of “la dame à la Licorne” “The woman of the Unicorn”, isn’t it ??? A piece found in the Castle near my house, in Boussac (France).

  38. Lizzy Reeves says:

    Adorable! Thank you so much for including us all in your super celebration of your new book! I’ll miss your daily mails with extra knitted gorgeousness! xxx

  39. diana hines says:

    This wildflower crown would truly make my little girl a princess I would love this for her! And I would love 2 have your wonderful book!

  40. iedasayuri says:

    hoot hoot! penultime day & chance to win this beauties… ♥

  41. Xochitl F says:

    I can definitely make one of these to add to my flower crown collection. This could be an awesome on the go project too, just making a big long chain of this and making it into a wrap around bracelet or chunky necklace.

  42. Aline says:

    so pretty! and, I simply love love love that kitty basket. i want one!!! (i dont have a cat, but i wish i did). i love this electric fireplaces too. so cozy!! happy snow day xoxo

  43. Ashley says:

    These are adorable. My hair needs them whether I win them or not :)

  44. Sarah says:

    Its gorgeous perfect my the little bridemaids at my sister’s wedding

  45. Emma says:

    I love it! So magical and fun. I’m a knitter who may now have to learn to crochet so I can make it!

  46. diane (snowforest on rav) says:

    ach du lieber, until now i haven’t been able to leave a comm-awnt in zee fake frawnch ahksawnt which your beauTAY, she eeenspires me to say like. i hope zees one works! xoxo <–frawnch! <3

  47. Laura V. says:

    What a whimsical little crown! Love it! I woke up to snow too – it was nice getting to walk this morning with my dog and all my cozy knit accessories on :)

  48. Ulrika Reinholdsson says:

    Ihave the princess for this one!

  49. Sarah says:

    Wow, all your patterns are so lovely, and masterfully photogrpahed! Love seeing the updates.

  50. Sher says:

    How delightful to have wildflowers year round! The penultimate project for me, you are such a dear deer to offer, please may I win? Blessings for Ruby and you.

  51. Michelle McCrillis says:

    I especially love this little crown, not only for myself, but for the granddaughters who live here and are young enough to want it for the play value, and old enough to know they are true princesses.

  52. stormarela says:

    I will be knitting so many of these crowns! I LOVE LOVE LOVE them. Thank you so much for these, and the I can’t wait to see your book in person!

  53. I love Ruby in her basket! She looks so cozy.

  54. pegdoll says:

    It’s been so much fun to see your beautiful creations unveiled day by day. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for tomorrow!

    mb

  55. Tracey says:

    I’m going to have to make these for my daughter and her friends.

  56. Shelly says:

    I just found your blog today and it was so needed on day three of dreary weather. Your patterns are awesome!

  57. Kris C says:

    Oh, the woodland crown is just gorgeous! It would look so pretty with a bit of snow in your hair too. :) Ruby looks toasty warm in her bed…love it.

  58. Jenn says:

    Lovelovelove these!

  59. That is the cutest little cat basket!! These garlands are beautiful, by the way. I especially like them interwoven. :D

  60. Cindy W says:

    What a lovely princess crown!

  61. Sarah Raines says:

    Oh Hoot!! This one is my favoritest pattern of all! I love the design and the colors you chose to pair together. This would be great as a seasonal favorite too – summer could be raspberries or butterflies, fall could show off mini acorns, and there’s holly leaves for winter! Plus such a versatile design could be adapted to wrap bracelets, necklaces, or eyeglass keepers. Oh, I’m head over heels for this one! – Sarah

  62. Leslie Dodge says:

    Oh No!!! Only two more days of the fun! My fingers and toes are crossed in an effort to win your book!

  63. ldpaulson says:

    Beautiful, beautiful Stephanie! Mandatory attire for any forest fae.

  64. LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!
    I’m dreaming when I come on your blog, on your Ravelry page… so so beautiful ! A wonderful world.
    Many thanks.
    I would like so much win this pattern or your book !
    I’m so sorry ! my english is so bad !
    many thanks
    sincerely
    Stef et sa belette (Stéphanie from France)

  65. Jeanne Einhorn says:

    I would feel like a princess. Thanks for the chance to win a pattern

  66. samantha says:

    I had noticed this little crown in some of the photos for your other patterns, and I was hoping there would be a pattern for it, too. Yay! Very lovely and wonderful colors!

  67. Tamara Voth says:

    Snow! My favorite…. Your home looks so cozy. Beautiful wildflower crown, something I will definitely wear next spring :) Wishing and hoping to own your book.

  68. Linda says:

    I know a lot of fairies who would love to be wearing this whimsical design

  69. Dewi says:

    I love it! Say hi to Ruby from me!

  70. First of all I love the crown and secondly my kitties are so jealous of Miss Ruby’s basket, where do you find something that awesome? =)

  71. jessicafreed says:

    How lovely! I actually crocheted a daisy crown not that long ago. Do I sense a crown collection emerging? I hope so!

  72. Dea says:

    So cute and perfect for the long winter waiting for spring to come and bring real flowers to my hair.

  73. Lorraine Turner says:

    Lovely, I use to have a florist shop and did many hair crowns with real flowers for brides. Yours would be wonderefl for summer outside weddings.

  74. Cute! It’s my birthday today and winning your pattern or book would be a great gift for me. LOL! :-)

  75. Diana says:

    oh!!!!!!!!!!! another wonderful piece of art! Each one is nicer than the previous, but I love them all! (crossing my fingers for good luck ;) )

  76. Jane Hamilton says:

    Just what I need to be a queen!

  77. Lisajom says:

    Bought your lovely book the other day!! Can’t wait to get my needles working hard :) Now, just to purchase your “Care of Magical Creatures” charms too!! <3 :D

  78. Kadie says:

    So lovely! I can’t wait to knit a few of these up!

  79. Adhara says:

    so adorable! i think i’m going to knit this with some beautiful deep red flowers to wear to my sister’s wedding :D

    (also, every time i see a picture of your cupboard and that armchair i sigh a deep sigh, it looks like the perfect place to curl up with some knitting)

  80. Brianna B. says:

    wow so that’s what I’ve been seeing you wear in some of your photos :) I love your cat and you have good taste in reading it shows in the harry potter books I’m only on book 2 but I’ll catch up after I’ve made every pattern in your new book!

  81. Heather says:

    I loooovveeeee this one and your sweet kitty in her basket such a cozy space!!!

  82. Susan Snow says:

    Yes it is very sweet. I love the kitty’s house too!

  83. Jeanette says:

    Just off on holiday to Cornwall wish I had a wildflower crown to wear!

  84. Kristin McFarland says:

    Cute! Can’t wait to try this one.

  85. Nicole Selah Destrampe says:

    Every time I think your patterns cannot get any cuter they do. I am dying to see what other treasures woodland knits holds!

  86. Tina Kercher says:

    Wow, that is just so dainty and sweet! I want to make one! or three!

  87. Adrienne says:

    That is so pretty. I could wear it today, we are so far from snow its 87 degrees fahrenheit… making it the 4th hottest day of the “summer”!

  88. Lynda Redwitch says:

    Oh, how very pretty! And such soft, natural colours. Would love to wear several together to attend a magical woodland gathering. And snow – how wonderful – we’ll have to wait ages for any over here! Lucky you – enjoy all it’s sparkly magic :)

  89. I would love to knit one of these crowns for my 5 year old great niece.

  90. Laurel Ryan says:

    We need more crowns and tiaras in this life! Thanks for making a pattern for one!

  91. Sophie says:

    This is so cute! I’d love to knit one for my Baby Niece <3

  92. Kim C says:

    I could definitely see myself making tons of these..and using to wrap presents with! PRETTY~

  93. Nanette Campeau says:

    2 princesses want this for play!

  94. battatter says:

    I think I would look cute in one of these.. heehee! Love!!

  95. Jane S. says:

    Gosh that’s cute! I love every single design you’ve featured.

    Ruby is very cute too, I love seeing cats in baskets. :)

  96. Olivia says:

    So cute. I really love the photo of the various colored crowns stacked on top of each other, too. They look like they would make a cute stack of bracelets.

  97. Julia Romashko says:

    I love the picture of Ruby in her basket! Is she deaf? My white cat is, and it’s fairly common. Love the headbands as well!

  98. Robin54 says:

    Very pretty – I know just the folks I would make this for (big & small)…thanks for the giveaway!

  99. Kris says:

    Such a beautiful magical crown! So lovely!!!

  100. quillenchanted says:

    Oh Ruby looks too precious in her little basket. Lucky kitty to have a fireplace! (My dear cat Bella is now thoroughly jealous. She has to make do with sun puddles.)
    And of course, the wildflower crown is ever so whimsical. I love it :)

  101. Linda Spawr says:

    Adorable. Just adorable. These would be so much fun to make for my grand-nieces as well as dear friends. Such joy you bring with your knitting.

  102. Lunarfluff says:

    My… cutest thing EVER. Love it <3

  103. LHawkins says:

    Another adorable piece. Mentioned your patterns in one of my knit classes here at the TKGA Knit and Crochet show.

  104. Katherine says:

    I love the crown! And I would love to make it for my daughter!

  105. Love love love your patterns and what a wonderful place to read those Harry Potter books in front of the fire!

  106. What a wonderful whimsical crown for the little princess in your life.

  107. Maddy P. says:

    Oh, they’re so whimsical and unique! Lovelovelove <3

  108. whatzitknitz says:

    love these crowns….but then I have loved every project so far. I know many people who deserve a crown and better get busy knitting some ; )

  109. Susi says:

    Ruby is so cute in her little basket…(the crown is just too cute… would like great on my niece)

  110. weefrills says:

    So precious and pretty!

  111. Fran says:

    Oh, I love this crown and I am sure your book will be my constant companian now that i am a fairy grandmother. Lots of little fairies to create for. You are so cleaver. Fran :)

  112. Natalie says:

    Great idea to put a bit of jewelry wire i the crown.
    Look forward to seeing more, and more.

  113. Joy Hannaford says:

    This is so pretty, I’ll be sure to knit this pattern over and over, then bestow crowns on all my friends. Thank you.

  114. Anna says:

    Oh my goodness.. the crown is so pretty, but I *love* the picture of your kitty in the basket. :)

  115. Paddy says:

    Lovely! I’d like to make several and braid them together.

  116. Elli Seltzer says:

    I love this crown headband thing:) You send out such good vibes.

  117. Moby Knit says:

    I love all the patterns in this book!

  118. brianna bernard says:

    love, love, love! I can’t wait to get this book from winning it or from Christmas! you know what would be cool? if one of the supper awesome owlies her bought 10 of the books and donated to the library! I might do that some day

  119. Oona says:

    (I found $2 today at my favorite used bookstore and my first thought was that whomever “dropped” them was working happily away on your magickal charm bracelet!)

    I love this crown! It gives me a great idea to use as a Faery Ring for my altar!

  120. Diana says:

    Ooh, all the different colors look so pretty stacked together. :)

  121. Pauline Spinks says:

    Love ♥ this!!!!!!!
    Made some already :-)
    and can I add LOVE EVERYTHING in the pic of Ruby ♥♥♥

  122. Kirsten says:

    Tomorrow is the last day! want to cry:( This has been so much fun! It’s like Christmas on the Tiny Owl Hoot Line!! Just like the beautiful Wildflower Crown with it’s sweet dainty flowers and leaves, our Tiny Owl will always come up with fresh designs to knit and expand our imaginations. She not only gives us loads of fun, but she strives to make sure we all stay young at heart and beautiful in mind and spirit. Although I’m 53, I would not care one whit if anyone thought I was a wee bit touched when they see me out in the forests that surround my Our wee cottage complete with my Wildflower Crown, my Seed Pod Purse, and Magical Juniper Fringe Scarf, talking to the farries and the wee folk, collecting this and that! Aughhhhhh, it’s glorious to be young, no matter what age ya are!!! The best thing of all is knowing that there is a Tiny Owl who will always remind me how to stay Young!!!:)

  123. meeshelle says:

    awe this is just so pretty and dainty, I love it! You are so very lovely as well Steph :)

  124. Marilee says:

    As always, I love your patterns! The wildflower crown is no exception! It is lovely, and I can think of many pretty heads I’d love to make it for. :)

  125. Terry says:

    One of the sweetest accessories yet … and what a great match for the charm bracelet!! Seems there is no end to your creativity :)

  126. Sheri Fuller says:

    I want to make this, but not for myself. I want to make a tiny version for my cat. haha She would look so adorable toodling around the house with this on her head.

    Sheri

  127. I have no words to tell how much i love this. It looks so cute and delicate!! It’s another pattern i would make in every color and wear every day of the week.

  128. Alicia says:

    Simple and beautiful, it reminds me of a less regal Galadriel. I think my girls (and others) I know would love these!

  129. Krista says:

    My daughter thinks that you look like a fairy with this crown on your head. I do, too! Thank you for all of the inspiration – it is so much fun to see your beautiful new patterns every day!

  130. Abby M says:

    very exciting, I know a little girl who would love a crown! Thanks!

  131. Susan says:

    Love your patterns!

  132. Susan says:

    love this, as will the baby photographer I knit for.. Hope I win.. I keep waiting.

  133. Brandy says:

    So pretty! I love it ;)

  134. stephanie says:

    so pretty!!! i would love to win the book xxxxxx

  135. momofpeg3 says:

    Oh my daughters would love this!

  136. Max says:

    Very pretty indeed! This looks like such a good book I’ve got some of the patterns (maybe 2 or 3), but I do want to win it. Please pick me! And I hear that you had snow already? Really? It will be nice to snuggle up with some knitting. Love this room you have there. Maybe I need to join you.

  137. Sigga says:

    That’s awesome, and the whole book is as well. Can’t wait to get it, I have it in my shopping cart even. ^^

  138. Pam says:

    There are many princesses in my house so I think I’ll be making multiple crowns. How lovely. A cat sized one too I think. xxx

  139. Carol Haines says:

    The winter winds are beginning to blow here too…this wildflower crown will not let me forget that spring always follows winter. So lovely and feminine.

  140. Pam W says:

    Bright as the sun and divine prana, you, Stephanie, provider of creative art, magic and whimsey to share with the world; thank you for sharing your abundant talents and passion and inspiration to wee knitwits and non-knitwits too. Namaste’

  141. Sally A. says:

    Snow already! Oh my goodness, I’m so not ready for that. Lovely pattern again though! I especially love the pictures with a bunch of them together. I want to make LOTS! ^^

  142. Sheila says:

    Love the crown! Tho I think I might be more likely to actually wear it as a necklace, or make a shorter one to use as a bracelet.

  143. Kelleyknits says:

    What a cute crown! And your cat looks quite cozy – ready to curl up beside you while you read Harry Potter. How fun!

  144. Kathy says:

    These are lovely, I can see other uses too. A crown may be too late for my daughters but not my grand daughters! ( I want one too :D ) Love them, will definitely make these

  145. Stephanie says:

    A sweet crown for a wood nymph fairy wedding – we’re planning a 7 year hitch (vow renewal) to stave off the 7 year itch! And I think this will be just the crown for my fairy tale rewedding
    xx Stephanie (that’s me too!)

  146. Rachel says:

    Oh my goodness, Ruby in her basket is too precious. It’s just as well she didn’t want to go outside. She would have been camouflaged in her snow-white fur!

  147. Jessica Fleming Gale says:

    This is super cute. I will surely have to make this.

  148. Melissa K says:

    I love these!! Would look super cute on my niece or made smaller for my dolls :)

  149. What a great way to use up those little lengths of yarn leftover from fairy shawls. Now I’ll be able to have a fairy crown to match!

  150. Zabbers says:

    You’ve got great hair for a wildflower crown!

  151. How wonderful! A flower crown that will never wilt.

  152. valérieG says:

    I know some girls who will add wishes to my to-do list =). And thanks to the cat to be such a lovely model !

  153. Alex says:

    Aww your kitty is adorable! :D

  154. Skittish says:

    Oh, how pretty!! This is my favorite of the patterns you’ve shown yet!

  155. I want to be a princess!! And I think you should make a crown for Ruby. 😻

  156. Tess says:

    Oh, to be crowned a winner of your lovely lovelies! Thank you, again for this daily creative & wishful treat. I’m sharing this evening with my knitting buddies & introducing them to your woodland wonderment. They didn’t know! IMAGINE!

  157. Diane U says:

    This is darling! You really do look like a woodland princess

  158. Kathryn says:

    The ideal crown that every women deserves to wear and to win I would make a crown for all the women I know

  159. Myha says:

    Whee! Another whimsical little pattern!

  160. Cristina says:

    On the other hand, we are nearing summer here in the southern hemisphere, which is just as well as I´m planning lovely evenings of celebrations with live musicians and yummy pies I taught myself to make, and how nice it would be to have my daughter, mom, father, son and myself wear these magical crowns! And my cats too, of course, if they keep still for a while.

  161. Dawn Savage says:

    Love all of your pieces, would like to purchase your book, how do I do that? thanks for sharing all of your beautiful woodland pieces their awesome!

  162. Mona says:

    Everyday is getting more and more magical..i wanna live in your book really..

  163. Jenny says:

    I second Mona”s request to just curl up in your magical knitted woodland :) I love your perfect balance of deluxe-ly complicated and seemingly simple (and in this case “simple” really means smaller in size but just as big in magical whimsy). I think this should be a flower girl staple for every outdoor wedding! :)

  164. Laura says:

    Ruby looks a lot like my Silk. He refuses to have anything to do with the snow also.

    The things from this book just keep getting better. I know several people who would love me to make this for them. Maybe I’ll make a bunch to share at a gathering next spring (or this winter when some folks will be needing a touch of spring).

    Must Have This Book! :)

  165. Alice says:

    Could certainly use a little spring as we head into what may be a very long winter! Any chance the book will be released in a kindle version?

  166. Vera says:

    So romantic looking :)

  167. Tine says:

    The wildflower crowns are beautiful!

  168. Fabienne B. says:

    This is soooo cute !!
    But snow !?! Even in Quebec city I didn’t see snow so early. But well, a fireplace, a cup of tea, and Harry Potter book…how can it be wrong?
    I’m glad to have discover your patterns and I’ll become a follower of your work . Have a nice day!

    Ps: hufflepuff power! Huzzah for the badgers

  169. Nanita says:

    The Wildflower crown is so beautiful! I will definitely be needing quite a few of those ♥

  170. knitsofacto says:

    I would love it if it snowed here today … I think I could easily live in a winter wonderland. And I’m thinking of a wild flower crown in rich winter colours to wear for dancing in the snow when it does come. Thank you for the lovely giveaway and all your gorgeous patterns.

  171. Linda Rumsey says:

    Another cute pattern from a book full of them!
    lindarumsey on Ravelry

  172. Sarah Norman says:

    Oh that is sweet! I recently had all my very long hair cut off, but I think this would work with my new short hair too :)

  173. Naviana says:

    So cute! *wants* :)

  174. hazellucia says:

    These are so pretty and easy to make! This and the fairy wings are perfect for Halloween! (I just bought my costume and I’m excited! eee!!)

  175. Lotta says:

    How pretty! I would feel like a fairy wearing one of those.

    I’m so jealous of the snow! We had a tiny shower of hailstones the other day, and if you didn’t look that closely you could think it was snow… I’m missing the winter.

  176. Meaghan says:

    Am I too late? I love the crown and my 3 little girls would too!

  177. angela3275 says:

    They’d be so perfect for a wedding. Adorable on little flower girls/faeries. :)

  178. nina says:

    aww.. just LOVE those..
    reagards from fairyland Eire :)
    nina xx

  179. nina says:

    Reblogged this on I feel crafty and commented:
    aren’t these flower bands just fab?
    Stephanie from Tiny Owl knits has enchanted me today!

  180. Nathalie/¨Potiron says:

    Just love these crowns, all different colors to make an original crown and/or scarf… A real forest princess!!! What an enchantment, all these new little creations are!!!!

  181. Dissolvedgirl says:

    Gorgeous !

  182. Anja says:

    How beautiful !
    I am always happy to see your cat. It is a very nice photo.

  183. Ailbhe says:

    So delicate and pretty!

  184. LaurenS says:

    another lovely pattern – I’d love to win. thank you!

  185. Glenys says:

    Ohhhh. They are so cute. What a good idea!.

  186. Clare Kennedy says:

    Oh, I love them, and so excited about the new book!

  187. Yay!! You DO have the pattern for your faerie crown! It is going to be part of my work uniform, I work form home so can wear whatever I like… and I LOVE this! Butterfly Kisses!

  188. Star Baxter says:

    OOOooo I just love the kitty basket!! Where did u find it??

  189. kat says:

    ooh how sweet your designs are <3

  190. Melikai says:

    This is really sweet and pretty, I love it. And ruby looks so cozy in her basket – I should find one of those for my cat because she is a cave-cat and would probably love it.

  191. Ed Bauck says:

    I best get busy with these! I have a 6-year old girl birthday party to host and these would be absolutely fab gift favors for my favorite little faeries!

  192. tomhoward says:

    Hi buddy, your blog’s design is simple and clean On cdc one piece uniform and i like it. Your blog posts are superb. Please keep them coming.

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

