*day 10 of the give-away party!* faerie wings

ohmyhoot. we got here!  its the very final day of this special 10 days of tiny owl knits!! i have SO enjoyed playing with you all and giving away lots of pressies!! now dont you fret and dont you frown, cause there are always going to be lots more tiny owl knits patterns to come. i promise!  in fact i have a half dozen or more things on the needles right now. :)

before you head out today let me know if you want news-owls to come to your house! (well.. your email box) you can get news-owls in 2 different ways:
1. if you want an owl every single time i post anything on my blog, sign up in the right hand column up at the top. i might chat about random stuff sometimes.
2. if you only want owls when i put up a new pattern or have really big news,  peep over there to the right column and find the envelope.  click it to sign up and you’ll get an owl no more than about once a month.
3. if you like news, & you like owls you are more than welcome to sign up for both!  the owls may beg for treats, but i feed them well before they fly to your email boxes so dont give in to their trickery.

so welcome to the final day of the give-away party! thank you again so so much for your amazing comments! ❤  i’m so glad you are here today. so here we go!  Day 10 brings us maybe my favorite pattern from the book *faerie wings*!

These light and simple fairy wings are a snap to make and a breeze to wear. You’ll even forget you have them on, which is great when you are rambling through the forest, (but it might get you some funny looks at the grocery store.)  

 You can take a closer peek at the details *here* or buy it now for 5.50 USD.The pattern is also featured in my book *woodland knits.*

Q. How do i win a copy of this pattern, and how do i win a copy of the book!?
A. Simple! Just leave a comment right here in this post and i’ll pick winners tomorrow!

Now for the FUN STUFF!
The WINNING COMMENTS from yesterday (chosen at random) are:
First for the copy of the PDF:
CONGRATULATIONS Georgia Benton!!

Georgia Benton says:
October 4, 2013 at 12:34 pm
Eeeek!! I can’t believe I’m just now getting in on the giveaway goodness, it had eluded me until now! I hope it’s been a success! I love your patterns and prose, and will be getting copies of the book for Christmas gifts. Keep up the good work!


Next for the copy of the book:
CONGRATULATIONS Sophie!!
Sophie says:
October 4, 2013 at 2:49 pm
This is so cute! I’d love to knit one for my Baby Niece <3

Winners, i’ll be sending you an email this week so be sure to check your junk folder!
until tomorrow, happy knits and good luck!!

love, stephanie xoxo
ps.
you know i love prizes and surprises dont you? so, maybe you should come back tomorrow if you arent too busy… cause there is going to be ONE more day of fun :) hehehe you know i just couldnt quit. im going to post a mosaic of all of the 11 other patterns in the book. so guess what?!  11 people are going to win PDFs!!!  them’s good odds hey? (yes, you can have the pdf of your choice of any tiny owl knits pattern ever published.)

pps.
i had worked forever on trying to come up with a way to make WINGS! i wanted them to be the easiest things ever. i didnt want to cut up wire hangers and mess with pokey and bendy and icky bits. the directions for these should be the easiest things you can imagine! the straps are adjustable and the best thing is? you can DRIVE wearing them.  ive driven around in my green jeep bunches of times with my wings on and i barely even noticed them. now thats my idea of a wing! ruby likes them too :)


yes i am that person who puts faerie wings on my cat. i swear when i put them on her she started modelling and purring! she said they are very light and comfortable. what a little ham. ..!!!. omhoot i should make wings for hagrid. (my little hamster.) hehe i already wanted to make him a harry potter weasley sweater with a little H on it. he wiggles too much to wear clothes i think but i could always just hang it in his wardrobe for show :)
This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

237 Responses to *day 10 of the give-away party!* faerie wings

  1. no one says:

    I love everything you do! You are awesome! The book is fabulous. The patterns are amazing!!

  2. Cindy W says:

    Awesome wings – just in time for Halloween!!1

  3. Sarah says:

    You’re creations are so whimsical and lovely ! Would love a copy of the book!

  4. Jeanne Einhorn says:

    Couldn’t hold out any longer and ordered the book. Starting with Bo peep scarf as recommended. Then on to fair isle. Thanks so much for sending me your tips! If I win this final giveaway I will “gift” it to a fellow knitter. Thanks for the chance.

  5. Paddy says:

    Squeeee! I want some. I *would* wear these to the grocery store.

  6. Kim C says:

    These are amazing! So realistic and the cat wearing them is too cute for words~

  7. Margaret Hastings says:

    These are just the sweetest faery wings…. Love that faery kitty too! :-))

  8. angela3275 says:

    Just so amazing xxx

  9. Maddy P. says:

    Ahhh they’re so cute! I’d probably end up wearing them around the house pretending I’m a fairie :)

  10. Tracey says:

    At first, I saw the fairy wings and thought of my daughter. Upon further reflection, my cat would look wonderful in some wings.

  11. Moby Knit says:

    My daughter would love these! And I love this entire collection!

  12. Vera says:

    Yay i have yarn in my stash for this!!!

  13. InYourBones says:

    Oh how lovely. Just like a dream.

  14. Oh my …. your cat look lovely with fairy-wings!
    I’ve been wondering how to make wings without them being uncomfortable, really curious how you did it.

  15. jessicafreed says:

    Last day! Bittersweet. I need me some fairy wings. I smell a trip to the book store.

  16. Charlotte Smith says:

    Squeeee!!!! I SO NEED to make these!!! Sofia loves fairy goodness and this would make her an awesome Christmas present! She would spend all her time in these! I really want to get my needles going on these great fairy wings. Off to Pixie Hollow she will fly to the woodland fairies :) great job as always!!!!

  17. Dissolvedgirl says:

    Oh, Ruby is adorable as a fairy-cat ! I’d love to make those :)

  18. lounatine says:

    I can imagine very well my daughters with these pretty wings. Thanks for all the dreams you realize for us thanks to yours knits!

  19. pegdoll says:

    Oh, my word — they look wonderful on your Ruby (and very charming on you, too!) I wonder if my black kitty would like a pair?

    Thanks for the fun 10 day give-away party & celebration!
    mb

  20. Carol M says:

    The wings would be great for my granddaughter.

  21. Adrienne says:

    Can I just say Best Halloween DYI Costume ever! Seriously, the wings and yesterdays fairy crown and you would be good to go!

  22. Casey says:

    Love these! Can’t wait to make them for my granddaughter!

  23. Amelie A says:

    Surrealistic ! How do I love these ? As much as I believe in Tiny Owl faery !

  24. Gunilla says:

    Love your book! I´ve been reading it slooowly since it arrived. It´s a gem! Keep´em coming! (The patterns and your comments.) Love the wings on your cat! Maybe my cat would love some too…?

  25. Karen Lauterwasser says:

    This is the perfect thing to add to my repertoire right before Halloween. One never knows when one might need wings. Being able to drive while wearing them is a real plus.

  26. Nicole says:

    These are just heavenly! I would make a pair for me and my daughter to flutter around the house in!

  27. whatzitknitz says:

    I love these so much ; ) I can’t believe all the gorgeous patterns in this book. each day I saw something special that I would love to gift my little(and not so little(there are 9 of them)) nieces. wish there were more knits for the nephews but maybe these could be adapted a little or maybe that is the next book. a little elf ‘man’ magic. I even saw things my sisters and mom would love. I really need to make some of the pouches. my mom and sisters also work magic with fiber so the pouches would be perfect for the elderly fairies too.
    love you patterns and the blog. so inspirational

  28. Laura says:

    Those look wonderful on Ruby. Now I have to make them for my purry pals as well as for myself. :)

  29. Joy Hannaford says:

    I was in the garden just now and I swear I saw a fairy wearing these, knitted from spider silk of course.

  30. These would be lovely for our little cherubs in “The Little Matchgirl” ballet we do in December. Sweet!

  31. yarnderwoman says:

    I LOVE fairy wings! I wore them all the time when I was at uni. Would live to knit up a pair for now. :-)

  32. Sally at Rivendale Farms says:

    Faerie wings!!!!!!! You definitely saved the best for last – I so love these and perhaps would even wear them to the grocery. You never know when you’ll need your wings.

  33. Kirsten says:

    Although we are on the last day of this great adventure, I now that there is a Tiny Owl busy at work creating and dreaming of more that we can create with needles and or hooks! Faerie Wings are something every girl should has. You never know when you’ll be in a bind and need to flit to the other side of the forest and with a blink of an eye, FAERIE WINGS ! I also know many little girls that would like to join the flitting about fun:) what a great way to end this week of adventure, Tiny Owl give us all a way to flit on home. Where I wouldn’t be surprised to see wooden knitting sticks, some yarn and bits if ribbon and faerie dust, a few feathers,bits of birch bark, and several crystal rain drops with a note encouraging us to create, to smile and g=feel lite of heart. For, that is this Tiny Owls way….thanks for the fun! We will be waiting for your next visit, that’s all I can say.:)

  34. Lisa says:

    Couldn’t wait any longer. Bought it so now I can look at all of the patterns while I read your wonderful posts!

  35. Susan Snow says:

    So very cute. It’s been fun to look at these designs these last 10 days. thanks!

  36. Samantha Panozzo says:

    All these new patterns are too cute! I can’t wait to get the book for myself!

  37. Linda Rumsey says:

    Another dreamy pattern from a book filled with cute designs!
    lindarumsey on Ravelry

  38. Oh my! I need these for Halloween, for my Birthday, for whenever I am knitting, for everyday use really.. Your book is amazing! It’s on my christmas wishing list! I love your work! Have a lovely day!

  39. Dewi says:

    Amazing! I’d love to wear these!
    And Ruby looks so pretty! Please please please make wings for Hagrid to and show us pictures!
    Give them both a cuddle from me!

  40. Margay says:

    Thoise are adorable!

  41. Pam Dunn says:

    Love, love your patterns. I have both of your farm bracelet patterns and can’t wait to get started.

  42. stephanie says:

    these are perfectly adorable!!

  43. Marci French says:

    so many wonderful patterns, so little time!!! I do hope I win one tomorrow!!! Actually, I’ve already WON, just being in on all of the fun! Thanks, Stephanie.
    Marci

  44. Erica G says:

    The wings are AMAZEBALLS! Do I have to start practicing with my magic wand to be able to make these? A black, silvery set on my black cat would make him look even more dashing!

  45. Aerial says:

    How cute! I like them on your cat!

  46. mandarine's says:

    This one is my favourite pattern!

  47. meeshelle says:

    Oh my goodness Ruby is ADORABLE in the wings!!! Now all my cats need some :D

  48. Christine says:

    This is the sweetest pattern set I have ever seen. Wouldn’t it be lovely to dress like you live in a fairytale everyday? :)

  49. Oopsie, was too late posting on your sweet faerie crown! lol! Yes please! Hamster faerie wings or a Weasley sweater with a little H on it would be amazing to see on Hagrid!! You have the most amazing kitteh! I will make a pair of furry iridescent wings for my doggie, who sees faeries all the time. He will look perfect in them :) Butterfly Kisses!

  50. Sandy says:

    Elegant beauty
    As lite as the clouds above
    Your cat is gliding

  51. melissavink says:

    I love the wings!!!! Would love to make them!!!!! Thank you for the chance!!!

  52. Wings? Did you say WINGS? Those are an absolute MUST-HAVE!

  53. brianna bernard says:

    oh my hoot! my little sister just asked me if I could help her with a fairy costume for Halloween with this patter the answer is definitely yes!

  54. awkwardsoul says:

    So pretty! I wanna make those wings.. for my bunny!

  55. Serge says:

    Just got the book and am LOVING it! I didn’t really think i would be making the wings until i saw ruby in them. Now i may have to make a set for Mr Itty Bitty…

  56. Nora Hahn says:

    Fairy wings to fly off! That is awesome!

  57. JuneRainInAutumen says:

    Tinkerbell would envy you for this wings!!!
    i want a photo of hagrid!! i have to mics, one is a forest mice my dady found, half dad and so small, on one of his walks with his dog coffee . :) they are called Puschel and Pixel .

  58. Susan says:

    Oh HOOOOOT. the final day and I have not won .. well that is ok.. I may just have to put the patterns.. My Fairy Princess granddaughter would love these wings..

  59. These are so amazing! I can’t wait to make a pair!!

  60. Anna says:

    Oh My Goodness… look at Ruby, in her fairy-wing-wearing Glam! So cute! I *love* the delicacy of the veins in those wings, and, yay for another day of 11 giveaways rolled up into one! So generous of you to have this giveaway, to begin with. Giving pressies is the best, isn’t it?
    Have a great Saturday. :) x

  61. Amazing! Love that you got little veins into them. And I LOVE LOVE LOVE them on your cat! What do you think black wings for my black kitty? He’s a total sweetie and his name is Whitey. ;-)

  62. deb says:

    doesn’t ruby look beautiful in her fairy wings xo
    hagrid definitely needs a pair too!
    have a wonderful weekend Stephanie.

  63. Lisajom says:

    So adorable!! I would love to put these on my lil yorkie puppy, Coco!! <3 Thanks for the book and all the wonderful patterns, Steph!! :D

  64. Stephanie Smith says:

    Oh dear! I’m so sad to see this go :( I loved getting news owls everyday from you :3 I hope I can get a pattern still, I would be so sad if I couldn’t get one …

  65. diana hines says:

    Oh my gosh, this is so amazing I love that it looks so realistic and not made with hangers too cause I as well do not like poking peoples eyes out as I go out… I know someone really special that this could be made for and am really hoping to get your book so all our fairy dreams can come true.

  66. Elli Seltzer says:

    Nifty idea.

  67. battatter says:

    These look so real! Rebel would look adorable in them!

  68. Betsy says:

    Faerie Wings! OMGosh, these are so awesome. You are too fun! Love your blog and projects.

  69. Ailbhe says:

    Enchanting wings, and an even more enchanting Ruby!

  70. hazellucia says:

    Ruby the faerie cat has made my morning! <3

  71. Kris C says:

    Super cute! Loving Ruby the fairy feline! :)

  72. Myha says:

    Love these wings!! And I think Ruby totally pulled them off. She looks so serene!

  73. Abigail says:

    If I tried that with my cats they’d just be imperious and cross. So tempting….

  74. Laurie says:

    Fairy kitty how sweet is that!

  75. Heather m says:

    Brilliant! I definitely know some people who need these for Christmas! Pick me! Please!

  76. Heather says:

    This was so fun I love seeing all these most beeuteful patterns!

  77. Elliot says:

    Oh how purrrrrrfect! I love the little veins and organza feel of these little guys! Can’t wait to make some for my kitties. Merowww

  78. quillenchanted says:

    The wings are especially precious on Ruby. How sweet!
    I love that you’ve gone for a more earthly faerie look. the wings look so at home in all the photos :)

  79. Kristin McFarland says:

    Those wings are so sweet! Though I’m fairly certain my cats would murder me in my sleep if I tried to put wings on them… ;-)

  80. DianaC says:

    Love the idea of you driving around with your wings on! (and they also look very good on Ruby)

  81. 2BlueFeathers says:

    Omigosh, I’m so making these for Halloween! Though I’m wondering what it be like if you got pulled over wearing wings. Would you catch a break if the officer believed in fairies?

  82. Liz Rolle says:

    Wings! I could knit these for my big one who always wants to fly away! Yet – I’d love to have the whole book to make things for my faerie-lover!

  83. Marilynn Hart says:

    I love these! Perfect for a little (or grown) girl. Thank you for the chance to win one of your newest patterns!

  84. Melissa K says:

    Love these!! I’m laughing here of the pictures of your cat wearing them, as I can totally see me putting them on one of our small dogs :)

  85. valérieG says:

    I love them ! So difficult to choose what to do with all these lovely patterns. Fortunately my littlest daughter knows what she wants : everything ;-) !!

  86. Kim says:

    Faerie wings! You saved the best for last!

  87. Helen says:

    Hello! What beautiful faerie wings! I’ll definitely make some for my cat, as well as for myself. The cat is orange and stripy, so maybe I’ll make greenish wings for her… We take her outdoors on a harness because we’re in the city and she’s completely deaf & can’t be allowed out alone. So maybe the neighbours think we’re mad already, and seeing us walking our winged cat won’t phase them at all.

    Thank you for all the beautiful patterns you make. And for your fantastic videos and songs (we sing “The Woodsy Association” song quite often at my house).

    I also wanted to tell you that I experimented with the mandrake not-complaining task, and *I nearly did it!!* But not quite! I tried just noting my failures and carrying on for the rest of the 24 hours, for practice. Got it down to one proper failure and three near misses in a 24 hour period (I’m counting sighing-a-great-big-complaining-sigh-while-alone-in-the-room as a near miss…) I’m going to keep trying (but I think I’m going to knit that mandrake now too). x

  88. Stefanie says:

    this is a really sweet little fairy cat. I don’t know where you take your ideas from. never would have thoughed of something like that. =)

  89. Dea says:

    What a cooperative cat! I am impressed both by the cat and by everything you make.

  90. Star Annette Baxter says:

    O you’re never to old to be a faerie!!

    On Sat, Oct 5, 2013 at 8:37 AM, tiny owl knits

  91. Ulrika Reinholdsson says:

    Useful!

  92. Georgina says:

    To die for! My husband would probably leave me for wearing them but quite frankly….! Am loving, and so would my girlies!

  93. deejayemm says:

    It’s lovely seeing so many people find your faery world through this giveaway – I hope it’s won you many new faithful fans. It’s been fun!

  94. Tina Kercher says:

    Fantastic!

  95. Megan says:

    These wings are so delicate and lovely! I can see my girls running through the woods and Target in them. ;)

  96. Sally A. says:

    You can drive with them on?! BEST WINGS EVER! I love the look of the “veins” in them & I shall totally wear them in the grocery store. ^^

  97. Wendy says:

    Beautiful creations… sigh…

  98. Krista says:

    Oh my goodness, you even have a fairy kitty cat! My daughter would go crazy for these, but I’m not so sure what the cats would think if I tried to dress them up with wings. Thank you so much for your beautiful patterns – you brighten my day!

  99. Lizzy Reeves says:

    Fly my pretties! These are just puuuurrrrrrfect. xxx

  100. Sarah says:

    You have saved the best for last, perfect for a forest fairy bridesmaid… Gorgeous

  101. Lorraine Turner says:

    My cat would just love to wear them. I am very sorry your contest is nearly over. Your designs are fabulous and very full of everything from fairyland. Thank you for being different Stephanie.

  102. Jennifer says:

    How CUTE are these wings!! I would love to make matching wings for me and my cat. :)

  103. snowforest says:

    eeeee! the little veins in the wings thrill me!
    <3<3<3 Ruby! <3<3<3

  104. Heidi Bruksas says:

    what a great idea, these i have to make for my daughter. thanks so much for the last 10 days, every day i was exsited to open the mail for find mail from you, thanks, Heidi

  105. Sherry says:

    I simply NEED those wings, then I can sneak in and join the faeries at the bottom of the garden :)

  106. emilythefunkychicken says:

    I hope I win I hope I win.
    Cute cat.

  107. These wings would be great for my niece. She loves dressing up.

  108. Jane A. Hamilton says:

    They are perfect for the Granddaughter. In pink yarn with silvery sparklies!

  109. Natalie says:

    Wings you can drive in or lend your cat? Count me in.

  110. Marilee says:

    Wow, I love love love the fairy wings! Too Beautiful!

  111. Willow says:

    I thought the wings are adorable, but then I saw them on the cat… I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything as cute <3 I've wanted to make myself wings for a long time, but it never occured to me to knit them up :) Wonderful pattern!

  112. Sigga says:

    Those wings are so cute. I should definitely make my cats wings! They’d probably lie on the floor and refuse to move until the humiliation was over though… :P

  113. Maureen Robertson says:

    You-hoot wear these gossamer wings so well, a most beautiful trio of fairies for certain ! I am greatful that I stumbled upon your delightful Nest during a Ravelery search. You are most a most special designer! Nameste

  114. Linda Spawr says:

    you just keep amazing me, your talents match your imagination!! Wings, wings, wings, so light and fanciful and fabulous. Wonderful gifts you share with the world. Kudos.

  115. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH FAIRYWINGS!!! must. have. fairy. wings!!!!!!!!

  116. stormarela says:

    TOO CUTE! I love your patterns and these wings are over the top. I am crossing my fingers….

  117. Adhara says:

    i have a bit of a sad because i wish we could get to see a new pattern from you every single day of the year… but this has been so, so great to watch :D

  118. omgodiva says:

    most adorable to flutter by the woods and lakes here… another really adorable pattern… thank you for inspiring fairyness in our being!

  119. samantha says:

    Oh, wow. This is the best pattern for wings I’ve ever seen! They look so realistic! I am so going to make a ton of these in miniature and use them for all kinds of tiny creature sculptures. So cute! Call me crazy, but I love knitting and crocheting with single-strand embroidery floss. Maybe with this pattern, I’ll finally venture into knitting with sewing thread.

  120. sewincolor says:

    These are adorable! I need to make so many! Hope I win the pattern or the book!

  121. Holly Sommerville O'Daley says:

    I can not wait to get your book! My little daughter, Violet, and I love your designs! We believe! :) These wings are purr*fect for our faerie tea parties and celebrations in the forest! Many blessings to you! :)

  122. Kimmy says:

    Such attention to detail. Love the delicate veining and featherweight quality. Oh, if I could just strap these on and fly to work … or anywhere! In my next life, I’d like to be a bird (even though they can’t knit) or maybe a faerie. I’ve heard they can do just about anything.

    Hugs, Kimmy

  123. Biscuitgirl says:

    The wings are super cool looking!

  124. So cute and so lifelike with the veining and scale effect. Perfect for out trip to FaerieCon East next month. xD

  125. Aline says:

    LOVE THEM! the pictures of Ruby wearing them totally made my day!! this has been the best week ever, spending with you. congrats on your fantastic book and looking forward to many more owls from the nest. xoxo

  126. KnittyLizard says:

    Who doesn’t love a cat in fairy wings?! That has to be my favorite of the pictures you have posted.
    I can see a whole bunch of these fluttering off my needles for my friends, all the babies I know, and of course cats! I fully intend to give wings to all the furry four legged fairies I know! Fabulous!

  127. Marie says:

    I wish I had those wings to fly up into a fluffy world, I would knit foxes and owls from the clouds!
    I love your blog and your dreamy creations!

    Thanks for all of these!

    PS : I am french and I live in France, if I want to get your book, do I have to order it from Amazon UK and get it deliver in France or is there an other way?
    PPS : Do you know the software called RSSowl? It allows to manage RSS flux. It’s what I use to follow you blog, each time you post something on your blog, I get it in my owl box! Anyway, it’s free, quite useful and I like its name!

  128. Sharonnz says:

    Oh, these are sweet, sweet, sweet!

  129. Debby says:

    These are perfectly precious. I know a 5 year old pixie who would hoot hoot hoot for a pair.

  130. Kris says:

    Oh how beautiful! I know just the little sweetie pie to knit these for!

  131. threadcetera says:

    I heard there was a tiny owl competition,

    As a crazy cat lady you sold this to me with pictures of a cat with wings looking all nonchalant out the window. That made my (what was a pretty bad until the cat picture) day.

    Thanks,

    I love your stuff.

  132. Linautena says:

    Adorable! I think my daughter will want in pink, red and shiny colour :D

  133. Linda says:

    These are so amazing but then again everything you design is awesomly fantatic.

  134. Kelly Winship says:

    Oh my!! Wings!!! Love them!!!

  135. Sheila says:

    Driving with wings – I’m imagining the discussion if you got stopped for speeding…

  136. Julia Romashko says:

    I bet you get quite a few looks when you’re driving with wings while taking your fairy-cat out!

  137. I love all the new patterns- but the fairy wings are definitely the most fun. And they look so delicate and ethereal! I’d love this pattern (obviously I’d love the book too) to make for live action role play costuming- and for shenanigans in the local botanical gardens (if you’re ever in Wellington you should come too!)

  138. You are so much fun Stephanie ❤️❤️❤️

  139. donaji says:

    Wings, Faerie wings! I love them!!

  140. Terry says:

    This has been so much fun. Seeing a new treasure every day. Thanks so very much! And the wings will be just in time for a Halloween Fairy :)

  141. Diana says:

    I love the dragonfly/butterfly-esque vein tracery pattern on the green wings!

  142. Nolemire says:

    You know that feeling you get sometimes… like you are way to excited to find the right words?! Hehe. That’s how I feel right now! :) Faerie wings <3 They are supercute *five minute dance break* You are extremely talented and your cat is adorable. If I knew how to drive a car, I would always wear your faerie wings while driving. Absolutely fauntastic ;)

  143. kristalia says:

    Love them and Ruby is so cute!

  144. WinterMoon says:

    I AM TOTALLY BUYING YOUR BOOK!! If the other patterns weren’t already enough, this one just jumps it right over the edge, oh I cannot wait to get all of these patterns!!!!!!

  145. Amy says:

    Oh wow, I would love to wear matching fairy wings with my cats!

  146. tara says:

    I simply want to slip them on and flutter away, marvelous!

  147. Carol Andreetti says:

    Book added to my Amazon wish list. :) I would love to make these wings for my daughter, she is 30 but still hasn’t grown up bless her. She’d wear them to a Manic Street Preachers gig given half a chance.

  148. Mima says:

    I love the fairy-kitty-pictures.The other ones are pretty too, but these are the cutest LOL!

  149. Kadie says:

    These are so cute! I know a few little girls who would just love them! Your cat looks so sweet in them!

  150. naborczyk says:

    If I win this for my girlfriend – she’ll love me forever. she may have a slight addiction to all things fairy and all things Tiny Owl Knits… and she’ll squee. a lot. like a lot. a lot a lot.

  151. Lisa C. says:

    OMG ! They’re adorable ! I just have to make a pair of fairy wings for my dog Hazel :D

  152. Susan Hawkins says:

    Gorgeous fairy wings,so ethereal!wow! Would love to make my own! Never stop making patterns,you make us all so happy!!

  153. Pepper Thorn says:

    I MUST make these wings!!! This is my favorite pattern too. But I do have a weakness for wings. Once I make these, they will be my 4th pair. None of the others are knitted though. Knitted wings! I’m beside my self with excitement!

  154. I need to make a set then ruby and I shall fly away

  155. Alicia says:

    The best for last, these are beautiful magic! What a fun giveaway this has been, your work is so special.

  156. Rachel Mackin says:

    They’re the cutest! X

  157. Beth says:

    My nieces would love these! Please enter me.

  158. BJ King says:

    My niece would absolutely love these wings. I love all of your patterns. Amazing!!

  159. Debbie says:

    cutest wings ever! Your kitty looks like an angel! My kitty would be fighting to get them OFF NOW!

  160. Leslie Dodge says:

    Oh no it is almost over!!
    Love the wings on the cat!

  161. Diana says:

    amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing!!!!! I love the wings and I love you because of the nice things you create, and because we can still play tomorrow!!!! ;)

  162. Sian Blackmore says:

    Discovered your beautiful book in my bookshop two days ago, saving up for it then I’m off to fly through the forest :)

  163. Danielle Shewbridge says:

    Super cute, love the wings!!

  164. These wings are just… Magical!!! I’d wear them all day long, no matter who would look funny at me!! :)

  165. Abby Morrison says:

    If there was a Ruby fan club, I’d be a member! What a darling!

  166. Olivia says:

    I heard my daughter wish on a star that she could turn into a faerie once. I wanna make these for her! And everything else from the book for me! :)

  167. Sarah says:

    Those wings are amazing! I’m sure my cat would loooove a pair.

  168. Gaela says:

    I adore them! So sweet!

  169. Xochitl F says:

    What a great idea! Just in time for halloween

  170. Kelleyknits says:

    These wings are so adorable! And I love that the cat is wearing them – how cute!

  171. violicious says:

    Wiiings! So great, thanks for the giveaway!

  172. Bree Thomas says:

    Hello, I follow you Facebook page from Australia, everything you post is so magical, beautiful and perfect- I have a 13 yr old daughter who is magical and beautiful- I see her in one of your models, so know that all your pattern will suit her perfectly! Thank you for the inspiration….. Bree

  173. Rachel says:

    The wings on Ruby are perfection. I need to find a honey-colored yarn to make a pair for my boy cat!

  174. Asteride says:

    Love these wings. Love the book. Love your blog.
    asteride on Ravelry

  175. ash says:

    i love it! i remember clearing out the costume storage room one summer and putting faerie wings on, then forgetting about them and wandering around the shopping area next door during my lunch break. i didn’t notice them until i tried to sit down and got caught on the chair with my wings! i love incorporating knitting into theatre productions :)

  176. Anja says:

    Awww, I want put faerie wings on my cats, too. Ruby looks so cute with them.
    And I am really glad to read, there are already new patterns in progess. I love your designs and the whole magic of TOK-land, that your created.

  177. Nichol says:

    I love these the most!!!! I also love that your cat will wear them :-)

  178. Juul Thijssen says:

    I say yes! to making these for pets ^_^

  179. I would knit them for my halloween costume! Lovely as always! :)

  180. Fran says:

    Just so magical, love them Fran :)

  181. weefrills says:

    Killer cuteness!

  182. I have two nieces who I think will need a pair of these for halloween :)

  183. Alex says:

    Squee I love wings and I love that your cute kitty is being a superb model for them!

  184. Lynda Redwitch says:

    What a beautiful pattern to fly away on! And Ruby looks absolutely adorable – I want to make some for my cats. Thanks for sharing your magical patterns :)

  185. Making some of these would bestow faerie goodness I’m sure to maker, wearer and whomever beholds them :)

  186. Sarah Hughes says:

    These are the cutiest fairy wings around!!!!!

  187. fairie wings!!!!!!!!!!!!! these are so ethereal. I love them

  188. Tess says:

    I love them!! I want to make some for my granddaughter and me!!! We can be fairiy twins and leave little sneaky art surprises. Thank you again, for a week for such fun daily surprises. I don’t want it to end…

  189. Maryellen says:

    Just in time for Halloween….love it.

  190. Sheri Fuller says:

    This is where I rub my kitty’s belly for good luck and cross my knitting needles.
    I want!
    Sheri

  191. Zabbers says:

    I am super curious to find out how these wireless wings work!

  192. Connie says:

    I love the fairy kitty! I must make a pair for my chihuahua. Thank you for a great giveaway.

  193. Janet D says:

    Oh these wings are so adorable! I would love to make them for my granddaughters!

  194. Pam says:

    What a lovely 10 days I’ve had. Thank you so much

  195. Kendal says:

    Those wings are SOOOOO great!!!!!! Would love to win this pattern and make some for all three of my cats. Maybe my daughter too. Maybe her pet fish.

  196. Liz says:

    Thank you so much for sharing your catwings pictures! My husband and I got a real hoot from them

  197. My last chance to be a kitty fairy!

  198. Cristina says:

    I can´t wait to put some faerie wings on my kittens!

  199. Karen says:

    ♥Love!!!♥

  200. LaurenS says:

    omg fairy wings! I want to win your book!

  201. So sweet Tiny Owl! Thanks for sharing all your marvelous patterns. I really enjoyed seeing Ruby model your fairy wings. Looks like a perfect fit! Sarah

  202. omg aweswome! I would wear these at the Renaissance Faire where I work during the summer. Love!

  203. Lotta says:

    Thank you for this giveaway party, it’s just got better and better every day! You truly are amazing. Loving those wings ♥

  204. Nanita says:

    Ahh, amazing little fairy wings! I think I am almost relieved this big give-away party is over, now I can dash off to the store and buy the book ;-) Nah, Not True about being relieved, this has been too much fun! ♥

  205. Diane U says:

    Those wings sound perfect and are just darling. One of the youngsters (Ok, he’s been in service and is out all ready, but I’m 60 so he is a kid. LOL) Anyway he invited me to his Halloween costume party. Yay! I still like to dress up as a fairy so I think I’ll be the blue fairy in Disney’s Cinderella. She is chubby and has grey hair, much like myself. Thanks for designing these!

  206. You left the best til last…. I always wear my wings x

  207. Tine says:

    Oh they are so cute!

  208. Oona says:

    “A fairy’s heart beats fierce and free!”

    This is just too much! I needed to pick myself up off the floor when I saw this pattern, then passed out altogether when I saw little Ruby in them! These are just too exquisite!

    Thank you for all of the fun with the giveaways, beyond beautiful patterns, and the inspiration! :D

  209. Melissa says:

    Lovely whimsical wings. A flight of fancy. Your patterns are refreshing…

  210. Aoife says:

    Oh my good these are so adorable!

  211. Dennie White says:

    EEEP, I love the wings bit i love them on the cat especially! I i did that to my cat though he might attack me. He is more demon than angel.

  212. Emily Hathaway says:

    Up to about 12 months ago I ran a beautiful wool & antique centre, it was there I came into contact with your wonderful work!
    This gorgeous gal had on your handsome wee Mr Fox scarflet, and I all but leapt over the counter to investigate!
    Let me just say your work is divine…a little whimsy in your day, never goes astray!

  213. wildewoelfin says:

    Awwww – these wings are sooo cute – I want to make them… for me, my friend and my little-one… I love them!
    Thank you for your work!
    *drücke mir selber ein wenig die Daumen* ^^

  214. Love the wings and this fairy needs some more wings! Especially one’s I can drive in. I’m not sure my kitty would wear them tho :(

  215. Lunarfluff says:

    Amazing, they are soooo cute <3

  216. nina says:

    oh my! faerie cat..aww could cuddle you!
    this is just perfect for my wee daughter’s halloween costume! love love love those cutie wings xx
    outdone yourself steph xoxo thanks sweetheart!

  217. Anja says:

    Yes, we have a beautiful black fairie cat! I need to work the wings.
    Thank you so much for all those lovely patterns.

  218. margievz says:

    I love all of your patterns, but this one holds a special place for me. My daughter is 9 and has always loved faeries. I’ve actually named her Fae, in honor of the wee ones! This would be a wonderful surprise for her… her own faerie wings!

  219. Love these! I am so making my little girl (and myself) a pair of these! :)

  220. momofpeg3 says:

    Oh my! I love these wings so much!

  221. danielle says:

    This is so funny! I love that you have put them on Ruby!!! They are adorable!

  222. isavoie says:

    need to make some for my sister cat!

  223. KnitterPam says:

    oh wow, those are cute, steph! I think it’s hilarious you put wings on your cat. my cat Chaos wouldn’t stand for it. or sit for it. bless him.

  224. Kialtho says:

    Aw, such a sweet make, the cat pictures are cute too!! Keep up the great work :)

  225. diana hines says:

    Your knitting patterns are so dreamy and one of my favorites is your wildflower crown, its too bad I missed the boat on most of this contest not realizing about it sooner i have gotten on board with it all too late :(. But still,I am truly in great amazement still with your creations they are just eyecandy to me, I think I was too entranced with ur beehive hexipuffs.

  226. brianna bernard says:

    my little sister is terrified of every animal but your cat when she is freaking out because our cat got to close to her she will come up to me and say “beona I nee kitty” so we will got on your website and look at ruby but today when she saw the wing on the kitty she was in such a good mood we went to our cat and she sat down next to him and started petting the cat she is terrified of! I always knew your patterns were magical. I think I need to make a pair of wings for our cat now. :)

  227. I so need those wings !!!!!!!

  228. Susie Hewer says:

    Oooooooooh! I really have to have those faerie wings to help me run my next marathon :-)

  229. Jane S. says:

    You must have the most patient cat ever!
    I would wear faerie wings 24/7 if I thought I could get away with it. They are lovely. :)

  230. Love your work! Thanks for the chance!

  231. Glenys says:

    OOO! They are so cool!! I’ll wear one everywhere!!!

  232. Carla Otstott (but you can call me "Carla Oh!" says:

    Me thinks matching chihuahuas in wings will be fyne! Alas, tis not for me to win the good book…I will rejoice in purchasing it…love you faerie-princess…

  233. Karen says:

    I adore these and would love to know some for my niece – slightly deprived of girlieness here with my 2 boys! Last chance to get in on the giveaway being taken now :) And def. looking up the book!

  234. Ed Bauck says:

    Yay! The crowning touch for the last 10 days. Faerie Wings! I so need a pair to flit around work in. I’d be the Belle of the Ball…. I love seeing your fantastic creations and getting to make them myself is the just the icing on the angel food cupcake!

  235. Linda Newcomb says:

    I’d love to make a pair of these fairy wings for my 9 year old granddaughter who loves girly girl outfits. She would love these.

  236. bgirl says:

    eek! love this sooo much, and really wish my cat would wear wings. hmmm, maybe if her name was navi instead of zelda… can’t wait to knit up a pair, and congrats on the book!

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

