care of magical creatures charm bracelet (pack 3!)

hootrah! charm pack 3 is here! as you might remember from the first 2 charm packs, each charm has a special task with it.   *click here to go to the order page and all that guff.*

the charms in alphabetical order are:Cheshire cat tail, HP sweater cocoon (with butterfly), cricket, gryffindor lion, house elf sock, hufflepuff badger, hummingbird, ladybug, lilypad, pegasus feather, ravenclaw eagle claw, slytherin snake, snitch, sorting hat, thestral treat (steak.)

for some reason, these tasks ended up being “the deeper cuts” sort of.  the work is really inner transformational and centers around a lot of self care.  i hope you will enjoy them!

the raw steak charm is a little gross isnt it? dont you find it hilarious that luna lovegood carries a big chunk of raw steak in her bag to give to thestrals?  doesnt it get on her wizard phone and all over the inside of her bag? or maybe she had it in a plastic bag or tinfoil and we just didnt see that part.  yes im sure thats it… ok im ok with it now.  ooh i went on about that a bit too much didnt i?  but dont tell me you didnt think about all this when you saw the movie. :)  (i say when you saw the movie because if you havent seen it yet, surely you will.. and then the “when” is in the future.)

some of you might remember back when i released charm pack 2 we had a drawing for pack 3! well the time has come! congratulations:  OLIVIA!
Olivia says:
September 10, 2013 at 8:07 am 
Charm Pack 2 is even cuter than Charm Pack 1 (which was soooo cute.) I can’t wait to see what you come up with in Charm Pack 3. I love that little Monster Book.

i’ve sent you an email with the pattern link! let me know if you dont get it k?

hey everyone else dont worry, you know i love giving stuff away. leave a comment below and ill chose a winner for a pdf tomorrow!  (you can have any tiny owl knits pattern you desire.) good luck and lotso love, stephanie xoxo

EDIT wheee we have a winner!  congratulations Mary jo!
(with a hilarious comment to boot! lol) .. ive just emailed you so check junk mail :)
Mary jo says:
January 21, 2014 at 5:28 am
Whooooot last night I heard owls hooting in the trees before I went to sleep. Mating season has started or maybe they were reminding me to comment and enter ; ) whoooooot..whoooooooooot

ps. if you’d like to use alternative yarns, {among friends} made kits!

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

98 Responses to care of magical creatures charm bracelet (pack 3!)

  1. Karen Lauterwasser says:

    Someday when I have time to sit still and knit tiny things I am so going to make all of these – they are so clever and so cute!

  2. Charlotte Stone says:

    I love it! This is the best one yet. And your Helena Bonham Carter story had me crying. Absolutely brilliant. And i cant believe you’ve used the word guff up above!!

  3. Debbie says:

    I forgot there was a third pack on the way — so cute and so appropriate for a(n) HP-obsessed tween in my family! Thanks for the great patterns!

  4. LauraH says:

    How fun! I’d love to knit these, so tiny!

  5. I don’t know if I could pick one pattern!

  6. Carol Haines says:

    So fun and a little mysterious – I wish upon the magical creatures that I win the charm bracelet pack 3 to join my charm bracelet pack 1&2.

  7. Sara says:

    Oh my goodness! Charm packs 1 and 2 were amazing, but you have outdone yourself again. The teeny, tiny badger is so adorable! And what a gorgeous hummingbird! I can’t wait to read the tasks– I bet the butterfly/cocoon task is the sweetest one yet.

  8. Sarah says:

    These are so cute!! I love the hummingbird especially, and the snitch’s little fluffy wings!!

  9. Nisse says:

    How lovely! Some of these are so detailed! The tiny badger makes my heart melt!

  10. Patty rifkin says:

    Love these. My granddaughter is very much into her rubber band loom bracelets but my grandson would love these little critters. Cannot wait to see his reactions. So much fun. Hoot. Hoot.

  11. Must knit now! Must knit now!

  12. Helen says:

    I love these charms and its HP goodness! The rest of the charms are so amazing!

  13. I’m in love with the little badger! 💕💕

  14. Tia Porter says:

    I just love your charm packs. The tasks are something we all can think about, and even if we use the charms as bracelets, or as reminders around our home of steps we have taken to take care, of ourselves, of our fellow peoples, and our collective home, they are so cute as to bring us joy whenever we look at them.

  15. Donita Porter says:

    Just love your designs!

  16. Bekk says:

    I think the badger is my favourite, he’s very cute. They are so tiny, I’d never seen such tiny knitting before seeing your charms.

  17. lindarumsey says:

    I adore the cute little badger. I can see a whole cete of badgers living happily together(I had to look up the collective noun!)
    lindarumsey on Ravelry

  18. Dawn Savage says:

    I would like to purchase the charm bracelet 1 & 2 , I just purchased 3 and I watched the video and I loved it! you so remind me of a young me! or maybe what I inspired to be? I am a 69 year old woman that is young at heart and find your art work both inspiring and delightful. Your designs talk to me and I will delight in creating them, if not for myself but for my adopted Navajo grandchildren, I can literally see their little faces peeping out from behind your hood with the flowers on it. What is the easiest way for me to purchase other patterns as well. Blessings, Dawn Savage/ The Desert Peddler

  19. Judy Landerschier says:

    Just so adorable, the tasks and explanations add so much, Love Them!

  20. C.C. Almon says:

    Adorable! You are so creative!
    JavaPurl on Rav

  21. Deanna says:

    Oh my goodness! Each one is cuter than the next! I can’t wait to see what tasks accompany these wee ones….

  22. Terri Simon says:

    This bracelet is a-d-o-r-a-b-l-e! I don’t know how to knit but I bought your book with the specific plan to take lessons and LEARN! You are my inspiration! I’m practicing basic stitches now, but eventually, I’m making everything in your book. Is it difficult to knit such tiny things? I love the little charms. There’s lots you could do with them. :)

  23. Caraleen Baker says:

    Stephanie: once again, these are so adorable. Can you think of another use for these little creatures other than putting them on charm bracelet.

    You’re so creative.
    All the best , from one of your ‘owl’ fans.

    Caraleen

    Sent from my iPad

  24. Haithe says:

    Squeee!! Love these cute charms and the tasks too! Makes me feel all mystical :) can’t wait to knit them all up quick, making many memories along the way x

  25. tinyowlknits says:

    thanks! and thanks everyone for your sweet comments ohmyhoot im a blush!

    yes yes people have made earrings and necklaces and even rings with them! also some people put them in a little basket.. or made tree ornaments or bookmarks. little pins, keychains & pencil toppers :) just a few ideas! i really want to make a garland.. or knit hummingbirds in all different colors and add different beaks for a bird garland :) hope this helps! xoxo

  26. tinyowlknits says:

    yay! so glad you are learning :) its worth it. jsut be sure to take it one stitch at a time.. it definitely took me a few years before i was ready to work on tiny dpns like this… but i can say of course that my first charms were no where as good as my last… ie: practice made me soooooooo much better at knitting tiny. tip: relax your hands :)

  27. tinyowlknits says:

    aw thanks so much! yes the best way to decide on patterns would probably be to go here: http://tinyowlknits.wordpress.com/patterns/ and take a peek :) for some reason the “shopping cart” function doesnt work on my site.. so they have to be purchased one at a time… OR you can also go to my etsy shop. https://www.etsy.com/shop/TinyOwlKnitsPatterns?ref=si_shop and get discounts by getting more than one pattern at a time :)
    hope this helps! hugs and blessings to your sweet navajo grandchildren! xoxo

  28. tinyowlknits says:

    ah! i had no idea it was a cete! :) love it. xoxo

  29. Meaghan says:

    These charms just get cuter and cuter. Lovely work :)

  30. tinyowlknits says:

    oops. lol my blog said i was replying to specific people.. but now it doesnt show who i was replying to…. oh well. hope that answered your questions those who asked!! :) hehe xoxo

  31. Laura says:

    These are wonderful! After making several of your patterns for holiday gifts its time to make something for me and I think this will be it (though I will have to make an extra badger for my badger loving roommate).

  32. Oh my goodness! These new little charms are so amazing! I love the details and thoughts that go into each of them! Can’t wait to see what amazing project you come up with next!

  33. Melissa says:

    Once again, simply delightful!

  34. Susan says:

    Ah, so cute! I have to make a bunch of humming birds for my daughter. I can knit the rest of the tiny creatures for myself. Adorable. :)

  35. Jennifer R. says:

    Oh My Goodness… I am completely enamored with all of these charms!!! Each of the Charm Packs have so much detail, and they get better each time. Thank you for being such a creative being, and for sharing your skills with us.

  36. Emily says:

    I’m so thrilled about this pack! Everything you make is so adorable! ^___^

  37. melissavink says:

    Awesome!!!! Love them and I love the concepts behind the charms!!

  38. craftyland says:

    Oh fun! I have been waiting for this to come out before deciding which pattern I would use for my Among Friends kit. I’m glad I waited. I think this is my favorite!

  39. Susan Forman says:

    How simply adorable. This is the only pattern I do not have. I love all your creations. Thank you for sharing

  40. Jane Kellett says:

    My daughter and I have been laughing ourselves helpless at your description of accosting Helena Bonham Carter!!! Thanks for sharing; you make us all feel better about ourselves! As soon as I get a giant magnifying glass I am going to start my magical creatures. I have bought the wool and needles….

  41. xlolliqueenx says:

    Your videos always make me feel so happy because you seem like you’re so happy! You also seem like you would be such a wonderful, wonderful friend! I was feeling a bit down today but as soon as I watched this, I started to feel better! Please, keep doing what you’re doing and bring happiness to all your tiny little owlets!

    It always makes me so happy when more Harry Potter knit projects make it out there in the world!

  42. Natasha says:

    Those are just the cutest little things ever! What a fun way to use up those little scraps of yarn in the bottom of the knitting bag. I’m just discovering your work, with pleasure! :)

  43. Marci says:

    knitting tiny things is gratifying in so many ways! Thank you for more tiny, wonderful things to knit!

  44. Kathy says:

    love your magical creatures 3 charms. such darling little cuties.

  45. Stephanie says:

    Yay for Charm Pack 3! Can’t wait to make these little ones. Please don’t say this is the final one! xox

  46. tara says:

    adorable! i listened to your interview with diane of the knotted bag over the weekend and really enjoyed it. i have a new found appreciation of the oh-so-cute but misunderstood skunk. :0)

  47. Tess says:

    Such tiny cuteness… Glad others notice things like steak juice-& the raw meat smell tew-ew! Won ‘t have that problem with yours : )
    Hummingbird is my fave!

  48. Dea says:

    This is just too cute! Everytime you publish a new pattern, I am amazed with your talent and creativity :)

  49. zillalatte says:

    Awesome! And a Hufflepuff badger. Thank you for such perfect pleasure. hugs

  50. oldgoatwoman says:

    Brilliant! You are the best and most fun while showing us ourselves.

  51. michelle stacey says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! all your knits are awesomely whimsical and creative.
    smiles
    michelle

  52. shanyi says:

    I love harry potter!! u r perfect<3
    these are so cute~~

  53. Aline says:

    love your videos! totally made my day. this charm pack really suits me. i love the ladybug picnic song. i sing it all the time with ivy. i am so happy you included a cuutie cricket. i adore crickets. they are the only bug i love to find in my house. however, last summer i only had one in the house and it was so loud, i could not sleep. for days i would ask him out loud to just be quiet. i made jokes about him having a microphone. one morning i woke up and there he was, sitting on my shoe. he was huge!! he was very still and i was able to carry him outside and so i could sleep again. i will never forget him. so lovely to visit with you. A. xoxo

  54. winni says:

    I think I’m in love with the humming bird :)

  55. Melikai says:

    Oh gods I was laughing so much at the Helena Bonham Carter story! I love your videos and patterns. :)

  56. Elisa says:

    I just wanted to tell you that I’ve been really sick lately and your video totally made my day eventhough laughing hurts right now, so thank you sooo much for the little bit of joy you’ve brought me today <3

  57. Rebecca says:

    Love all of your patterns; so whimsical and so cute!

  58. Michelle H says:

    Oh my hands cramp with excitement to make these little charms!!

  59. Abby Morrison says:

    Lovely once again!! I’m thinking a basket of tiny balls of yarn and some cute garland is in my future!

  60. sewincoloran says:

    These charms are adorable! I look forward to making more of your patterns!

  61. ejnletters says:

    A world without whimsy is a world without sunshine. I will be making and wearing these!

  62. Krista says:

    Your teeny tiny knitted charms just made my day! You are amazing. Thank you!

  63. Heidi H says:

    This would be perfect for my little girls, and for my niece who just moved to Italy with her family!

  64. Naomi says:

    So very cute – lots of inspiration for us all – so little time to knit! Thanks for your beautiful project

  65. koreakiwi says:

    More cutey whimsy! I love these tiny charms ~ Badger is especially adorable :)

  66. samantha says:

    These charm designs are so cute! The badger is my favorite. My cat will be jealous, so I’ll also have to make larger ones for her out of thicker yarn so she won’t eat mine.

  67. Sheila says:

    All the charms are adorable, but the badger and hummingbird are just amazing!

  68. Laura Delaney says:

    My boyfriend was sleeping until I squealed so loud at seeing this charm bracelet that I woke him up. This is GORGEOUS! And, it’s perfect for wearing all year long – although any knits are fine to wear all year long in Scotland!

  69. Laura Delaney says:

    P.S I’d love to win the pattern. Not paid until the end of the month and I want to start in these now. Ha!

  70. Oh! Love those cute charms. So tiny!

  71. kristalia says:

    I just them all they are so cut especially the cricket and your video. All the little music clips in your video make want to go listen to your albums now :D

    Hugs and Kisses!

  72. Charmaine says:

    So sweet! My little niece’s birthday is coming up and I’d love to knit her a little something from your collection. These charms would be perfect!

  73. Vérone says:

    Toujours aussi mignon et raffiné, on ressent toute la poésie du créateur.
    J’aimerai acheter le pdf mais je ne suis pas assez experte dans la traduction. Faites-vous un croquis à suivre ?

  74. sukii says:

    ooooh~more charms >v<
    they are all so cute!!
    love love love XD

  75. Rachel says:

    The lion and hummingbird are my favorites. They are just so sweet!

  76. elizabeth says:

    love it again, now to do one based on mc cafferys dragon books afire lizard please since i cant have a full dragon that would be acceptable

  77. Fuego Azul says:

    (Oh man! So much needs to be said, but I’ll try & keep this short!)
    1st off, I LOVE that your charm bracelet is so Harry Potter! I need to read those books again. The little snitch reminds me of a Quidditch Playstation game I simply wore out when I was younger, lol!
    2nd, I don’t care what anyone else says, Tim Burton’s version of Alice is my all time favorite! I actually just watched it the other day. So jealous you went to the Royal Premiere! And you can’t be blamed for how you reacted in front of Helena. :p
    3rd, “MindLight” by Silver Ravenwolf :)
    4th, My DH found this & it is the most beautiful thing I have ever heard…please listen:

    http://truthseekerdaily.com/2013/11/someone-recorded-crickets-then-slowed-down-the-track-and-it-sounds-like-humans-singing/

    Love your blog and new charm bracelet! I couldn’t wait for #3!

  78. Syd says:

    Wheeee too cute! Seriously have to make that bracelet….I love your patterns.

  79. Salome says:

    I have your beekeepers quilt pattern and would love to add this one to my collection to make! Thanks for the opportunity!

  80. Mary jo says:

    Whooooot last night I heard owls hooting in the trees before I went to sleep. Mating season has started or maybe they were reminding me to comment and enter ; ) whoooooot..whoooooooooot

  81. Holly says:

    My daughter has been wanting me to buy these charm patterns and knit them for her. Now I HAVE to get all three and get to work! Lovely patterns and imagination you have! I love everything I’ve gotten from you. Keep ‘em coming!

  82. Lotta says:

    Oh my goodness, that badger’s just waaayyy to cute! ♥

  83. Lauren says:

    How lovely! It makes me want to drop everything else I’m knitting and get started right away :)

  84. Oh Miss Stephanie, you have done it again! I want yo leave my job and knit this now!!

  85. angela3275 says:

    Fantastic as always xxx

  86. Star Baxter says:

    OOooo your bracelet is simply charming!! And so tiny!! I love it !!

  87. Teresa says:

    Oh so cute! I haven’t knit any of your patterns yet, but I plan to…

  88. Soooo cute! Just too small pieces for me to do I guess… But practise makes master ;) Just today I started knitting your rainy day legwarmers. Actually it’s been freezing here with -25c degrees, so those will come for need. Just have to knit fast to get use of them. Yesterday I ordered your book, but I suppose that it takes some time to be delivered to Europe. Looking forward getting that book!!

  89. MarieC says:

    I love so much the hummingbird and his task. In french we call him ” colibri”.
    This charm bracelet is so lovely, thanks to you litlle fairy’s wood * have a peacefull winter rest.

  90. Jana says:

    So cute!!! Lovely work …
    Thank you and all the best.
    Jana from Germany

  91. rabidpix says:

    You are so creative and the magical creatures are delightful! I am in love with the Huffelpuff Badger. He reminds me of a badger I met as a child…very wily and fast!

    Sweet Dreams!

  92. Carly Hoffman says:

    Is it bad that when you post new patterns I nearly cry? I get too happy for my body to handle so its defense is to start bawling.
    CHARM BRACELET 3 – BEAUTIFUL

  93. susan inouye says:

    Wow….your bracelets 1 or 2 or 3….they are all “charming” Thanks!

  94. kazkitty says:

    I adore these charm bracelets! So cute!! <3

  95. Fuego Azul says:

    I forgot to mention that I found out (by accident while passing through the Simply Crochet website) how to make “Plarn”. You basically take all of your plastic bags, turn them into “plarn” (plastic yarn) then crochet them into market bags! How cool is that?! They say you need about 45-50 plastic bags in order to make one market bag. Just type in “How to Make Plarn” on youtube, you’ll get tons of results! I hope this helps with your plastic bag dilemma. It helped me! :)

  96. Oh boy, I have written rainy day…I meant to write some cloudy day. Sorry. Haven’t got the book yet , but perhaps next week it finally arrives. Meanwhile I just have to knit something else. Wishing wonderful weekend to all of you!

  97. Hi Stephanie
    I thought you might like to know that my daughter was hexipuffing on the train this afternoon and the woman in the next seat leaned over and asked her if she was making the beekeeper quilt:-) We truly are a real community of knitters.
    much love
    martine

  98. Nan says:

    December 2014. waiting for your next book. Come on!! What is happening ? I have a new grand baby. Let me knit for her from your lovely patterns. A lot of people are waiting. Maybe you could bundle some patterns? What is the deal? I’ll be moving on soon. Nan

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

