>the magic toolbox

>
ive slowly replaced all of my metal needles
with wooden ones… seems like the metal
makes my hands feel funny.. even though
i really used to love the feel of addis..
ive heard fairies dont like metal.
surely they would
like wood
because
thats
where
they
live.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to >the magic toolbox

  1. Lilbirdy says:

    Wow, that collection is quite lovely. I'm always afraid I would break my wooden needles since I have a habit of bending some of the smaller gauge metal ones. You are right, though, wood is so much nicer.

  2. *Valentine* says:

    I love it!!My grandma tied to teach me the Art of knitting, once….really hard!!!hahaI gave up.♥

  3. What a beautiful box and collection! Love love love. I hope to see more of your stitches…they so inspire me. A.xx

  4. juliette says:

    i love your blog and its creativity, and so i put it in my most adored blogs list :)http://juliettesteen.blogspot.com/

  5. Thanks for flying by Tiny Owl and leaving your comment. I am no expert with the needles but this Monday I will be knitting with a circle of magical women vests for babies in third world countries. Every stitch worked with love, care and candycane goodness.I do love both your Blogs. I will explore the archives when I have more time lost in the tutu, misty dreams you have created. xx

  6. Pandora says:

    I am doing the same. I have gotten rid of all metal straights. They seem to aggravate my carpal tunnel- the needles and weight of project. I love you storage pouch.Pandora

  7. joanne May says:

    You create lovely knitting Mouse!My grandmother taught me to knit but I tend to do free style knitting. Dropped stitches and all, so my scarves end up a bit holey!:)When I was little my nan made me a soft, baby blue Angora hat. I wore it and loved it so much until it fell apart!:(Your hat on (orchids and fairylights) is stunning. Thank you for your kind message about my blog. I have left you a reply on my site.:)Best fairy wishes Jo May.xxxx

  8. a mouse says:

    ah! thanks so much!ive never ever had so many comments on my lil old knitting blog before! yay! *twirling* my knitting has fallen through the cracks lately due to so many unfinished projectsi really must getback to work!xoxo ♥ xoxo

  9. Oh I adore wooden needles! Ive been trying to buy some really cute ones with mushrooms on the top hehe xxx

  10. k.spear says:

    I think it just iron and lemon juice that faeries don't like.

  11. Miso says:

    Gorgeous collection.I've got old family needles from my Nan.What are you storing them in?Looks lovely ^^

  12. Gypsy Girl says:

    Wise choice on the needles.Alot of our metal is coming from China, either directly or indirectly,it is all radioactive, our governments let a certain amount in.Your sensitive, follow your heart,it will take care of you. That is why when I have to buy metal objects, I look for the old ones.

  13. Gypsy Girl says:

    Oh and about the fairies and the metal…again follow your heart, it knows.

  14. i love the tool box!!!

  15. Sarah says:

    just curious, what brand of knitting needles are those?

  16. thanks everybody ♥the crochet hooks are hand carved ..i got them from a man at a fair…the needles are pony rosewood :)i LOVE rosewood. LOVE!

  17. wait wait wait noooo im wrong.my DPNS are pony rosewoodTHESE circulars are lantern moon rosewood.oops.. ♥

  18. I love the collection of hooks & needles. I wish my case was as nice

  19. I agree, metal feels funny! I like wood, it gets warm as you work. I will occasionally use acrylic needles, just because they are fun and funky looking.

Comments are closed.