fairy castle envy

I made some new fairy castles. I wanted one to put my knit picks interchangeables in, and one to put my steel crochet hooks in… I must have spent more time shaping them to look perfect than I did my last set.  Can you tell which ones are new?  The ones on the right totally look like they are the new shiny rich family in town!  All boasty and proud with curly tops and shine. Then, my poor lil old ones on the left look so jealous as they are looking on!  Especially the mom one. She looks horrified! hahaha
Uh oh. I’m starting to ascribe feelings to my projects.  Is this a warning sign?

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to fairy castle envy

  1. Julie says:

    AI think they ALL look just adorable! Each one has its own personality!

  2. tinyowlknits says:

    haha thanks!
    yeah they really do dont they!? .. the kids are hilarious too. i can totally see what they are all about.

  3. tinyowlknits says:

    ps. please dont notice the dust on the black boxes i swear i have dusted them now🙂
    ok you just noticed.

  4. Juli says:

    aww your new post is really cute! mum toadstool hahaha
    she is like SCANDAL IN MY NEIGHBOURHOOD
    the dad one is totally like ‘try not to pay attention dear’

  5. tinyowlknits says:

    heheh crumpet!!! ♥

  6. bethany says:

    They are all adorable. I think you made more and put them there so the fairies would dust FOR you.😉

  7. p says:

    I am in love with the old ones!

  8. Tracy says:

    *WARNING*

    You have just entered a new dimension of adorable!!!

    I totally gotta get my hands on some felting yarn…yearn…

    X♥X

    Thanks for sharing. Glad to see you on the blog.

  9. Jenn says:

    So ADORABLE~ nothing wrong with them having personalities and feelings, especially if they are from tok-land and it’s great mistress.

    dust? what dust? isn’t that just to make things look more homey?

  10. SanguineDisciple says:

    It’s awesome that you’re ascribing feelings to them. That just makes them more special, like a favorite toy that has its own personality.

  11. Dona says:

    I love them….and those black boxes…dust and all! Hehe🙂
    Website looks great, are we going to be seeing any new patterns soon? I know you’ve been busy, but come on we owlies are your groupies….having pattern withdrawls.
    Dona xx

  12. Pauline Spinks says:

    Ohhh they make my one castle look sad and lonely!
    May have to make more to keep her company🙂
    Your talent always astounds me Miss Steph ♥

  13. tinyowlknits says:

    aw !!! yall thanks for so many sweet and awesome comments! and the answer to your question dona is YES! there will be a pattern coming VERY SOON.
    WHEEEEEEEEEE!!

  14. Natalee May says:

    Hoot! I am in love with these. I wish you were selling them as I haven’t the patience for crocheting {I say that and I have never even tried!} ♥
    The boxes are precious too! Did you have them designed especially?🙂
    Oh, you have a workshop in October! *hops up and down*
    xxx

  15. Rita Miller says:

    he he…these are knitted! Fun! Fun! Fun to make!

  16. tinyowlknits says:

    aw thanks natalee sweet ♥
    nope i found them at a silly store in south carolina! i gobbled them all up
    and i keep letters and special things inside🙂

    and thanks rita🙂 oooh did you make some too!? yay!!! wheee😀

  17. Stephanie, I am enchanted by your designs!! I can’t wait to cast on for the Bo Peep scarf… and the Meow mitts… and the Oh My Bear sweater…. Oh my indeed, I think I need a time machine!!
    I was introduced to your work recently through my job (Knit Culture!) and I am so excited to see what you come up with next! Will you be at VKL?

    hugs
    Leah

  18. tinyowlknits says:

    hi leah🙂
    thanks so much!
    no i wont be at VKL unfortunately😦
    i WISH.!!!!!! maybe someday. its definitely a goal to attend one day.
    but i will be sending a few little special patterns along with knit culture
    so, part of my heart & spirit will be there!

    have a wooly blast at VLK!
    xoxo

  19. kathy b says:

    you are so darn creative….I LOVE these……came to your from Allison’s link love on friday..perknitious

  20. Lynda says:

    Stephannnnieeeeeee,
    don’tcha just lurve the Knit Picks interchangables?
    as for your fairy castles, every neighborhood needs variety.

    i’m dying for the new patterns. tap tap taps the foot.

    safe moving!

  21. Brooke says:

    Are you open to my ordering afew of your castles? I would be interested if you do?
    Brooke K.

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

