mr. fox stole and the mini-fox!


wheee! 6 months ago i was a lucky owl and had a couple of patterns in Yarn Forward mag. this month, the pattern rights revert to me! so now mr. fox stole (my heart) is ready! Yay!
AND he picked up a leetle FRIEND on his way here!  the little cutie patootie MINI-FOX collar is now available too!🙂  the pattern includes instructions for both the mr. fox stole & the mini-fox. here is a little video about them yesterday. kiss kiss kiss & happy knits!

here is a picture the original mr. fox stole (my heart)🙂
yup, instructions are included in the pattern to make him too!

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to mr. fox stole and the mini-fox!

  1. Can’t wait to get home to my PC and purchase this gorgeous pattern. Love your work!

  2. How adorable! I thought Mr. Fox was cute, but his little friend is even cuter!

  3. tinyowlknits says:

    whee yay! thanks!🙂 ♥

  4. SpillyJane says:

    OMG, lady – and I don’t use that term lightly – I could watch you chatter it up day!! So cute – yOu remind me of me with the birdy-trills and made-up words! Love Mr and mini fox so, so much!

    And you’re moving back home! Perhaps we can meet up soon in the States, then?!🙂

  5. Jan says:

    I love your site. I`m going to order the fox stole pattern
    I`m a big owl fan too.

  6. Aw, he looks like he’s just tucked himself around you, nestled under your chin, whispering secrets!

  7. suzanne says:

    love it, you are sooooooo creative and imaginative

  8. Meg says:

    you are amazing and I laughed out loud at your friend’s reference! I love all your foxes! You’re too funny and now I have to go make 10 big and little foxes

  9. Crumpet says:

    Lil fox is cheeky and foxy kekekeke, I’m sorry, I had toooooo!

  10. Misiula says:

    That’s wonderful news! The pattern is on my wish list and I will treat myself soon🙂

  11. Elizabeth says:

    He’s so adorable!! The pattern’s going right on my wishlist!🙂

  12. tinyowlknits says:

    wheeee thanks lovelies!!!! yall make me SMILE!🙂
    xoxoxo

  13. Tina says:

    Oh my goodness that is just too cute for words ! I love it🙂

  14. Lisa says:

    Aww, awesome! I am inspired!!

  15. Debi Potts says:

    Mini-Fox, you are soooooooo adorable! I’m adding that to my Tiny Owl Wish List! I love the idea of the pink angora fox! Love your videos, Stephie, you always make me smile, and laugh out loud too. You’re a total Hoot! ♥

  16. zinnia says:

    Oh soooo cute can’t wait to knit those up. going to go search for that mag I do hope i can find here in Canada…. Love friends. have all the dvd’s..!!! they still make me laugh…
    Pink fox that would be so sweet and so is mr artic fox what a cutie… ♥ ❀

  17. Tia says:

    YAY! I’ve been wondering how I was going to get my hands on Mr Fox, and now he has a little friend that’s just too cute for words too???? *dies.from.the.cute* I think I will be treating myself to an early Christmas present soon.

  18. bosliefje says:

    Lovely! I made a crocheted fox scarfe and deer hat with antlers too, you can see them on my blog. I can see we both love forestcritters and “where the wild things are”!

  19. Caroline says:

    You are so priceless, I could watch you all day! So disappointed I didn’t make it onto the Loop course tomorrow. Have fun! Am planning to start hexapuffing tomorrow (hip hip!) xxx

  20. christelle says:

    Mr Fox is adorable but the tiny one, is such a cutie ♥

  21. Nicky says:

    Hello!
    Just discovered your site via Pinterest, your patterns are beautiful and I want almost all of them.
    Reigning myself in a little but do you do any offers if multiple patterns are bought?

    Thanks
    Nicky

  22. Pauline Spinks says:

    ok I can’t decide who’s cuter…
    Mr Fox….
    Mini Fox…..
    or YOU!
    the way your head and heart work together to bring these ideas to life for all of us to admire, knit and love is AWESOME Steph ♥

  23. tinyowlknits says:

    aw thanks everyone!!🙂
    yay foxy!!

    yup to answer nicky’s question.. i do offer discounts on multiple purchases on etsy😉
    here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/TinyOwlsMagicAttic?ref=si_shop
    xoxoxo!!

  24. Nicky says:

    Hi,

    I’ve just bought ‘beekeeper’s quilt’ and am waiting for it to appear in my Ravelry library.
    Will it only appear when payment is cleared or does it normally come through straight away?
    Sorry to be a pain but I am sorting 4 ply wool as we speak!
    Thanks,

    Nicky

    hi nicky🙂
    yup, since paypal took your payment as a check, the raverly auto-robot pattern selling machine will zip your pattern over to you the second your payment clears.. silly paypal sometimes annoyingly does that.😦
    i hope you get it soon!!! i know how it feels to wait!
    big hugs,
    stephanie (TOK)

  25. Fanny says:

    This really cute little fox, I would order the boss but I’m very bad to read instructions in English. May have to order it in French?

  26. This is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen!!!


    Camila Faria

  27. knitxcore says:

    i adore mr. fox! we’re in love, now. i’m in love with a fox.

  28. You are hilarious. Seriously, I have deep love. I am a huge fox of the fox stole, too. I have made the one from Knitty modified a million times, but yours is a ton better. I shall send you pics, when I get a few made. I am planning on green and other fun colors.
    xo
    kittee

  29. Maria says:

    oh my, this is way too cute. I hope mine will turn out as adorable.

  30. Deanna says:

    mini-fox is so adorable…please post a pic of the pink angora one- would love to see it!

  31. Wow, you are mental and completely adorable! That was the best video blog I have ever seen😀
    Best of luck for your big move home, i hope you nad all your littl critters will be snug and happy🙂

  32. aya says:

    You are so cute!!!! I loved your patterns and photos, but your video is just adorable!!!! So sweet I could eat you and all your foxes xoxox :))) Thanks for sharing!!!!!!

  33. thao says:

    I’d like to purchase the Mini-Fox collar as the final product. I have never knitted before but would love to gift this to my girlfriend of 10 years. Could we please work out something??

  34. Sonia says:

    this is so amazing!!! i so need to learn how to knit lol

  35. Nicole says:

    your stuff is amazing! just what i’ve been looking for! thank you for being so creative and sharing it with everyone!

  36. Maggie says:

    Just stunning – it`s a bit like a new knitting dimension.

  37. Sarah says:

    I’m french and i have just dicovered your website and this mini fox is so cutie.i love it. I’ll buy the pattern but i would like knowing the colors use for the mini fox ( with Jamiesons of shetland). Is it possible to send me them? Thanks you so much in and contratulation for your creating, it’s so beautiful, i want knit all. Xoxo

  38. Yvette says:

    I just made the Mini Fox for a lady – she bought the Jamieson’s Shetland Spindrift yarn – I found it an appalling yarn to work with – very hard, rough, and coarse on the fingers, and it broke apart so easily – it was not my most pleasant yarn experience…… the pattern was easy to follow though…was this yarn supposed to feel as bad as it did?

  39. Tine says:

    bonjour,
    j’aimerais parler de l’écharpe M.Fox sur mon blog et sur ma page pinterest “renard fox” ; merci de me donner ton accord.

  40. jennifer says:

    I am working on mini Mr Fox and am confused with row 7 in the dec. instructions on the body of the fox. At top it states all odd rows, purl. But row 7 had knit insructions… pls advise. Ty

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

