moss & bluebell (a pocket scarf)


      ♥ moss & bluebell pattern is ready to be knitted today! GET IT HERE for 5.50 USD ♥
oh bluebells you frill up my life.  if i had a kitten id stick it in my pocket & go for a picnic.

if you put a kitten in the pocket its little legs would stick out the bluebell holes. just sayin’.

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to moss & bluebell (a pocket scarf)

  1. Jenn says:

    That video is a fantastic idea! I think you should do it! It would be so much fun! The patterns look like they would weary so yummy!

    I always look forward to your vlogs because you are so adorable to watch (makes me wish we were friends and stuff .^,^.)

  2. cacshantih says:

    Loved the video! And the kitty! I hve six kitties, one is black with a white dot on his chest. He would look totally awesome next to your white kitty! Sadly, one of my tabbies is in the last stages of breast cancer and the black one keeps her warm and cleans her head and ears for her and brings his favorites toys to her basket as she lies there.

    Anyway, back to the video! If I were younger (when I was cute) I would so totally make a video too! Back in the day I would have been too shy; now I’m not so shy but alas, I no longer possess the cuteness factor I once did.

    One thought for those who don’t want a tie neckline on the totally awesome Sleeping Beauty Cowl and just CAN’T bring themselve to insert elastic – maybe a very small shell edging in (dare I say the c word here?) CROCHET(oh my, the knitting purists are probably in the ER at this moment!). It would have a bit of give (or a lot or none as you chose). Just a thought…

    Keep up the cute work!
    Cathy

  3. Mary Lynn says:

    Is the model wearing a slip and no skirt????

  4. tinyowlknits says:

    hahah yup thats me, im the model and im wearing just a slip yup. im a bit of a floozy hey?🙂

  5. GerryART says:

    Too Cute ! !!
    Love your enthusiasm ! ! !

    hugs

  6. tinyowlknits says:

    thanks everyone!😀 yay!!!
    and cacshantih you ARE cute🙂 i can tell😀

  7. Nisse says:

    Wee! Love the pattern ánd vlogs! Don’t think my kitten will accept being stuffed in a pocket though😉

    Also: I want to hear the ‘Ruby the Outlaw’ story! And as for you neighbour, you should totally get him a pinetree for Christmas. See how his leaveblower handles THAT.😉

    (and for a third ‘also’: Yay for the TOK-knitalong-tutorial-vlog-december-thingy!)

  8. says:

    eeek..i just wrote a huge long from the heart comment and it dissapeared😦 but it’s late and i’m tired, so i shall go to bed and dream of a magical tiny-owl-knit-a-long and return to write my comment in the morning. until then warmest hugs and kisses xoxoxoxox and enourmous thanks for making me smile a lot🙂

  9. Aline says:

    Welcome to the continent!♥ such fun patterns again!! The leafblower segment was highly entertaining, your vlogs are so much fun!! Ooh! will keep an eye out for the knit-a-long.♥

  10. Tina says:

    Love the video and your two new designs are fantastic🙂

  11. Jean Sabins Carpenter says:

    So darn cute! I love this scarf.

  12. Cecilia says:

    yay 1/2 off!! i love you!
    i can’t wait to do a kal how fun.🙂

  13. Shari WItt says:

    what fun! i’ve got the scarf pattern now, thanks so much for the sale. your designs are charming and lovley! good luck with your new home, maybe leaf blower man will be a good neighbor after all, and i’m sure your yarn will arrive safely.

  14. KH says:

    Soooo awesome! You’re so talented and I’m very appreciative of ALL of your talents:) You make the sun shine brighter, the sky look bluer, and you fill my heart with joy. Thanks for ALL that you do:)

  15. sacredvillage says:

    OMG!!! Ridiculous!!!! I can’t wait to make this scarf! Did you go to Waldorf as a kid?!!?

  16. knittingpony says:

    I love it! And look forward to the video-knitalong thing and of course updates on the leaf blower!

  17. Pauline Spinks says:

    Miss Steph, another totes amazing pattern!
    LOVES the bluebells so much
    and watching the moss grow before your eyes is so much fun!
    You are a genius my dear

  18. knitxcore says:

    i love your vlogs. haha.

  19. Dees says:

    OMG….I really really love this!!!!!!!!!!I keep buying your patterns but I have no time to knit them!!!But I just LOVE having them ….I keep all tiny owl patterns in a special map and one day…one day…:-)
    I have made mr fox,and the bunny slippers and the cloudy day legwarmers and I am going to knit little mr fox soon but now I see THIS…..omg soooo beautiful.But I am also learning french….have loads and loads of homework to do…aghhhhh……love doing that toooooo:)))Perhaps if I could just combine…mmmm knitting while listening to french readings…..ooooh so much fun things so little time….But I loved watching you on this video….lady please get on a stage ,you are wayyyyy funnier then any stand-up comedian I know!!!!!!!!!hugs and huge big dutch sloppy kiss form me to you!!
    xoxo Dees

  20. Jen says:

    I love this. All of this.

  21. Ginny says:

    I love your videos! They make me so happy🙂 I think the video knit along is a great idea! Hopefully I can get my Christmas socks finished so I can knit with you🙂

  22. Laura says:

    I LOVE this! How beautiful! I love the stitching on the pockets.

    I’m a new reader and member of the TOK group on Ravelry, and I ADORE your patterns. So magical!

  23. Elizabeth says:

    Just finished watching your video and am still laughing about leaf blower man and the terrified ants! I’d just come from viewing the final episode of Food Network Star, where they continually berate the poor contestants about their on-camera communication skills until the dears are in tearful knots trying to be “natural” on video. Can’t help but think maybe they just needed time to get up and play with the cat or a chance to enjoy themselves a little bit more. Good laughs and the scarves are really cute.

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

