mollie makes & annie

recently my friend annie watts and i did a fun photo shoot for mollie makes magazine. here we are spread out on a beekeeper’s quilt.  (the quilt in the photo was actually a GIFT from lots of lovely owlies around the world!  i was glad to be able to get it on some real display in such a lovely magazine.  i know some folks have spotted their own cute puff!  :)our friend katy-jane took our photos & we had such fun, ive posted some of the cutting room floor ones. we hula-hooped like wild things! we used “water hoops”.  have you ever tried those? they have water in them to weigh them down… so when you hoop its LOADS easier.  no wonder i could never hoop before!   i love you water hoop.  you are so so rad. i’ve been practicing the vortex trick where it spirals up over your head and then back down.  yes i often get smacked in the face but its fun to try.  so, in other news… ive have had a very BUSY summer so far.  i’ve just returned from a wee trip to england to do some singing and recording.  then somehow we planned a fairly impromptu trip to iceland!!!! there i met up with some other designers and we took photos near the ocean and climbed magic rocks. LOTS more details and photos to follow on that i promise.  except for the ones where we swam in the blue lagoon. i promise swimsuit photos will never surface! SO if’n you wanna take a peek at mollie makes click here to subscribe.  ipad version here. and if you wanna meet my friend annie i highly recommend it!  you can see her designs on raverly here.  if you dont know her already youll probably freak out over her cute stuff!!!

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to mollie makes & annie

  1. Pauline Spinks says:

    You both look like you had a ball sweety
    And both so pretty ♥
    Rockin those boots ladies!!!!!!!!

  2. Carolyn Keller says:

    You are too cute. I love your site and you make me smile! What great projects to look forward to. Keep up the good work – even though I can’t hoola hoop anymore to save my life!

  3. Lori says:

    happy! fun! congratulations, mollie makes looks even prettier with you both in it! off to download!

  4. Stephanie says:

    You both look radiant and beautiful. Such fun to visit you here all the way from France.

  5. knitxcore says:

    YAY! Mollie Makes is my favorite magazine! I can’t wait to see your face in it!❤

  6. athena says:

    I love your site – your writing makes me laugh-from-happy! Thank you so much.

  7. kathy says:

    You, your blog, your patterns, and your music are all a delight (I love to listen to your music while I knit and to start my day, too!)! I will have to practice that vortex trick so I can take a quick trip to London (one of my fav places on earth).

  8. tinyowlknits says:

    thank you lovelies! i need to do some more hula hooping so i can dance around when i do it🙂
    xoxo

  9. knitsinsanity says:

    love the article. A friend recommended your rav group and i am so glad she did I love your patterns, can’t wait to start on my beekeepers quilt!

  10. Dorien Ruben says:

    You are so sweet! I would love to meet you in person too🙂 Somehow your spirit and pictures and words inspire me to go paint and make fun textile things🙂
    Who made those illustrations on top by the way? Did you do those yourself?🙂

  11. The photoshoot looks like so much fun! And I’ve gotta get me one of those hula hoops..

  12. Selena says:

    Looks like you all had a fun time together. I really like the hoola hoops!

  13. Lori says:

    I am so happy to have come across you and your work! I love reading Liat’s blog, loved your interview! I’m kind of new at this knitting thing, but I do love it! I am addicted to making socks! You are quite talented! How long have you been knitting? Have a good one!🙂

  14. Rochelle McBride says:

    Love your blog, love your patterns….and I loved swimming in the Blue Lagoon in Iceland, too. So much that you can do with that “mud!” I’d love to try the beekeeper’s quilt. It looks quite intriguing. I’ve found a new knitting blog!

  15. Cindy Hallam says:

    I wish I would have been there! Looks like you were having a ball!. What a serendipity to have found you and your blog–yippee!

  16. SewIKnit2 says:

    so glad to find your blog! I love your patterns, especially the bee keepers quilt, I remember you doing an interview about this when you first published the design and the excitement in you was noticiable and very infectious! I’ve just read the interview with Liat of KnitFreedom too – lovely! x

  17. Renna says:

    I just read your very interesting interview with Liat at KnitFreedom. I’m always amazed at someone who possesses ‘many’ talents. I clicked the link Liat gave to preview your music, and found your voice and gentle sound quite beautiful. I’m happy to discover your knitwear designs. I love the whimsy that makes them stand out. I see the ‘catching butterflies’ in my future.😉

  18. Jane says:

    I’ve visited your blog several times ( I already get owls, thank you!) and I just noticed the owl background on the web page. Today I came through Liat’s link from Knit Freedom. Besides everything else, I love the way you decorated your nest – looks like a lovely place to live!

  19. Dúllumúsin says:

    That looks so much fun, and so cool that you were here in Iceland.😀 Can’t wait to try some of your patterns.🙂

  20. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I am soooo jealous that you can work the hula hoop! I’ll keep trying….

  21. Mye says:

    OMG! I just love your patterns. They are so cute.

  22. Lori J. Thorne says:

    Looks like you and Annie were having a ton of fun! I never picked up the hoola-hoop skill but I had a lot of fun trying to learn!

    Your designs are super cute and I can’t wait to try them!

  23. Bronwyn says:

    I have never heard of that magazine, it looks fun! And those water hoops look fun too! Belated grats on your new place!

  24. Ivy says:

    You are both so adorable! I❤ hooping, and I'm so jealous you got to visit Iceland. I can't wait to see what patterns you have in the works!

  25. ViolettaIvanova says:

    Lovely! I’ve read your interview Meet Stephanie of Tiny Owl Knits — The Fairy Princess Of Knitting, too! You are so talanted and beautiful! Love your work!

  26. dragonstar01 says:

    I read your interview with Knit Freedom, and I’m so glad to know about you! You’ve such a pretty and joyful blog. I’m signing up for a news-owl, and I’m off to browse your lovely designs. Never lose your magic!

  27. Debbie says:

    Love the Beekeeper’s quilt as a backdrop!

  28. Looks like you guys had tons of fun! You are just so amazing!❤

  29. 2Doodlebugs says:

    I found you through your interview with Liat. I would so love to have neighbors like you both; so fun, carefree, and creative, and your decorating skills are crazy good! I am giddy over your patterns, but I especially love your brown boots. Where did you find those? Can’t wait to check out Annie’s magazine next!

  30. rose says:

    So pretty, I read the interview on Knit Freedom and wanted so say the Beekeepers Quilt has kept me sane during a long period on illness. Thankyou.

  31. cara says:

    Can’t wait to see the magazine article in person! Looks so much fun.

  32. linda says:

    You are so much fun🙂

  33. Carol says:

    Love Your Spirit and Creativity. Just what our world needs! Thanks

  34. Hi – so glad to see your blog. I love your needle holder pattern! Fairy castles – wow. The Fairy in my yard is jumping up and down. She wants one! Maybe she’ll get one before the first snow. Hmmm…………
    You look like you and Mollie had a great time.
    Thank you.
    Jeannie

  35. Deanna says:

    Hoot! The magazine has come in to a local bookstore and I am going to pick it up today. I can’t wait to read the article and see if I can spy any of the hexipuffs I made…

  36. Tiny Owlet says:

    Steph- I love your boots. Are they leather?- and where in the world did you find them?

  37. tinyowlknits says:

    thanks everyone!!🙂 thanks liat for the interview! (tiny owlet my boots are minnetonka, i never ever take them off and they were actually given to me by a dear friend years and years ago.. but you can still get them online!)

  38. Laura V (prairie-girl) says:

    I see it, i do! I see my puff! It’s the one with the stalk of wheat and the little hearts!

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

