tiny owl meet & greet

stephen west & stephanie dosen♥ hiya knittens! just wanted to let yall know that i will be at fancy tiger crafts in denver CO friday may 3rd at 7pm for a wee meet and greet…….. and a local brewery is bringing beer🙂 ♥ http://fancytiger.com/tinyowlknits.html… i know most of everybody lives too far to come over…. but just in case anyone is in the area id love to see you! ♥
(here i am above with stephen west the greatest when he was at fancy tiger last week!) look at his pants!!! he made them out of a sweater.  stephen IS sweet genius-ness.
ruby working
ruby and i are working reeeeeally hard on new patterns right now. we just finished our knitting book (due out this autumn!) so excited to get things moving along again. also, in case you missed the tweets, the woodsy association is now available in the TOK shop.🙂

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to tiny owl meet & greet

  1. Meredith says:

    Wish I could be there. Alas, I am too far away.😦
    Adorable photo of you and Stephen. You guys are hilarious!!
    Also, WHERE OH WHERE did you get that love seat? That corner of your house looks like the most comfy place to dream/knit/design/compute/etc. I want to just crawl into that chair and nap under a big comfy blanket.😀
    Have a great meet n’ greet!

  2. barnicles says:

    amazing pants🙂

    sounds like great fun!

    Barnicles

  3. So wish to meet you and see a fabulous wool shop!! Congrats on upcoming books as well!❤

  4. Kathi says:

    I MUST HAVE KITTY. HAND HER OVER!!
    I love your website!
    My two Burmese and one Bombay cats
    Hand over kitty, to play with them.

  5. Mary Interrante says:

    You always put a smile on my face. Thanks for the unique designs and happy thoughts.

  6. YES !!!!!! wonderful project !

  7. Faith Love says:

    I want to go to there! Too far for this owlette.

  8. I love the beekeepers quilt. Love Love Love it. You must have been a fairy or elf in your previous incarnation. Or maybe a beekeeper.

  9. Pixie says:

    So excited about the book Sophie, i have reserved a copy already….
    Hexi puffing away like mad only about another 200 to do.
    Pixie x

  10. cobylyn says:

    omg! A KNITTING BOOK!!?? I am SO in!! yayayayay! Wish I could make the Denver meet up.😥 BTW – How hot is Stephen West and his sweater pants!! :*

  11. Ashiepoo says:

    Wish I could be there! That sounds like so much fun. If I ever make it to Denver I’d love to visit Fancy Tiger

  12. Rita says:

    This is exciting! I look forward to meeting you and seeing all the samples!

  13. Marcella Blackwell says:

    Looking forward to your book!

  14. tinyowlknits says:

    thanks everyone!!🙂 yes stephen is so adorable!

    my comfy knit chair is from american furniture.. i know thats kinda cheeky..
    i wanted an older piece but when i saw this and sat in it i was done-for!😀
    ruby usually hogs 100% of it!

  15. Karen Payne says:

    Hope you have a great time – I would visit but live in England! I am soooooooo excited about your book. Love your painted cupboard too. Karen xx

  16. Sarah says:

    Can’t wait for the pattern book, your patterns are so gorgeous. I have several pairs of the catching butterflies mittens I love them and always have nice comments about them. Sarah x

  17. weee! I will come out to say Hi! I’m excited to meet you🙂

  18. Elizabeth says:

    Agh! So sad! Moving to Denver a few days late… hopefully you will do another one soon.🙂

  19. kristalia says:

    Wow omg I’ve been looking for a chair just like that one for years! I’m in love with just the picture of it lol. Would be perfect for reading, knitting, writing my novel on my laptop, and all the other crafts I do (crept maybe the spinning on the spinning wheel lol) Your so lucky!

    Hugs & Kisses

  20. KnitterPam says:

    i don’t get tweets, sweets, so you must post here to keep us non-tweeters up to date.
    now, in other matters, isn’t it almost someone’s Tiny Owl Birthday? I’m sending something yummy to you-hoo….

  21. Jen says:

    I wish my guy would wear some pants like those ! Love your site ! It’s outasite !🙂

  22. Any chance you might come to Portlandia? Would love to meet you in person, and I am sure a ton of PDX Crafties would love to meet you too love!

  23. Dorien says:

    Ahh you two sweethearts!😀 How I would love to meet you both.. Especially you Stephanie! X

  24. Kim C says:

    What a lovely pattern~

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

