*wolfpup* with a faux-fur pom-pom party!

meet wolfpup! its a new fully lined hat with fake fur pom-poms that you make yourself.🙂 this hat isn’t really reinventing the wheel but its been my best friend this winter so far and i looooooove the fun pom poms. the pattern has a tutorial on how to make them. SO easy! (the video also has a tutorial about halfway through so we can make them together.)
(you can order the pattern here now)

leave a comment below to be entered into a drawing to *win* a free tiny owl knits pattern of your choice! ill choose the winner on tuesday afternoon (i extended it because i had a little bit of mercurial struggle getting approval for the news owl newsletter! all better now!)
yay! congratulations the winner chosen at random is:
vaschwanke says:January 31, 2015 at 5:01 pm
I love that hat, awesome. It would be perfect for the below zero weather we are slated to have the next few days. Winter is seriously the best for knitting adventures!
(i’m sending you an email now.. check your junk folder just in case!)
thank you all SO much for your beautiful comments. so full of amazing positive energy and love. i find them so inspiring its made me want to design on the double! to the owl cave!!!
i bless your cozy season dear ones. sending bliss love and harmony your way! love, stephanie xoxo

ps. special thanks to my photographer lizzie carter!

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

281 Responses to *wolfpup* with a faux-fur pom-pom party!

  1. love it !!! ❤️❤️❤️

  2. Jeanne Einhorn says:

    If I had a hat like that I’d pray for snow.

  3. Allison says:

    This is gorgeous!

  4. Joy says:

    This is such a wonderfully fun yet practical design. How fab!

  5. tinyowlknits says:

    thank you all!🙂 yes i think it might snow next week and then watch out snow! i will not let you on my head! hehehe xoxoxo

  6. Stef Smith says:

    It’s great to see you posting again! I’ve been missing you and your lovely patterns!😘

  7. LauraLee says:

    So cute!
    I’m spinning malamute yarn. Now as I’m spinning your hat will pop into my mind, I’m sure. That pompom looks just like the bits of ‘mute fluff!

  8. tinyowlknits says:

    oh thank you! yes i have so many patterns just ready to come out.. expect another one in a couple weeks😀 xoxoxo

  9. kimdenise says:

    I walked my dogs this afternoon in 16f with heavy snowfall, so when this hat popped into my inbox, I had to buy it right away! I love snowy winter days, but I also love being able to stay warm!

  10. alisadrose says:

    Love love love this!!! It’s -10 and snowing where I am, so this is perfect!!

  11. tinyowlknits says:

    oh my hoot i bet you could KNIT a square with mute fluff and make it into pom pom!!!! YUM!

  12. This hat is beautiful. I so totally want one.

    And those pom-poms are wonderful.

  13. Stephanie says:

    OMG – I LOVE! I think I can make it! Thanks for the demo of making the pom pom.🙂

  14. Sara says:

    It looks so gorgeously warm. I love it.

  15. annie says:

    Love this hat! Nice work, once again.

  16. vuchickens says:

    It looks so cozy!!! I’d love to win this pattern!

  17. Sarah says:

    Wow. The pom-poms look super easy to make! So cozy and whimsical!

  18. Kim says:

    I ❤ your patterns! This hat is super adorable.

  19. Audrey Reed says:

    I love this hat and your videos are awesome!

  20. Paula Elliott says:

    OH, I just love this and and hope, hope hope I win – this is the pattern I will order. My favorite thing, though, is just watching you on the video posts. You make me smile and laugh, that’s why I watched you today, smack in the middle of my work day!

  21. Becky says:

    So cute and cozy!

  22. Sue Lindsay says:

    You may not be re-inventing the wheel, but you are certainly making it prettier. And fluffier!

  23. dancingpickles says:

    So sweet. We are reminded of our malamute, The Babe. So nice and fuzzy and most importantly, warm.

  24. Emily says:

    If Mowgli made hats…love it🙂

  25. Debbie says:

    Love this new hat pattern! Would live to win one of your patterns, too!

    Debbie4 on Rav

  26. Natasha says:

    Your patterns are always so creative! You have a great imagination!🙂

  27. It’s so precious. I legit can not even handle the cute. Fake fur poms, fluffy lining. LOVE IT

  28. Chanel says:

    Love your patterns!

  29. wupt98 says:

    What a cute cozy hat! Love it!

  30. Whitney says:

    Totally adorable pattern and pattern name! Selfishly, I already can’t wait to see what you’ll design next.🙂

  31. Mona says:

    You are so adorable. The photos are gorgeous! I live in California not much need for a fur lined hat. Could you design a fur lined bikini?

  32. Katie says:

    This hat is absolutely adorable. I’m starting to lose my hair from chemotherapy and this looks so warm and comfy, I’m gonna have to make it!!!!

  33. debra riggen says:

    LOVE IT

  34. Danita Schwaller says:

    This hat is super cute!!

  35. Jeannette Austen says:

    For Christmas I knitted mini Fox and deer with little antlers, they were massive hits with family and friends. But my ears get cold when I’m out walking my husky so if I won your beautiful pattern I could knit this gorgeous hat and then I’d match Frasier my baby, who happens to be a 40kg huskamute🙂

  36. Hanna says:

    Lovely! And your little videos always cheer up my day. I kinda want to make some of the fuzzy poms and call them my small herd of naturally (or unnaturally?) colored pygmy puffs.

  37. Deanna says:

    Cute and cozy! My favourite combo!

  38. MarieC says:

    ” douillet ” its te perfect french word…I have to knit it !!! The pompon is so magic, thanks for this création

  39. MJ says:

    This hat is adorable and it looks so warm.

  40. Danielle says:

    Love love LOVE!!! Such a cute snugly hat and I wants it!🙂

  41. elaine says:

    Looks so cozy! Perfect for a walk in the snowy forest ~ and those cables🙂

  42. Chanel says:

    Stephanie, I ended up buying stretchy fake fur to line the twig cowl I made from your pattern. I bought the lining yarn you recommended, but I’m a new knitter, it kept tangling, I was getting frustrated and just decided to keep it relaxing and happy by using the alternative. Do you have any recommendations for me ? I still have the yarn and would love to use it. Do I have to just suck it up and deal with the frustration until I grow accustomed to working with it or do you have magic words to say over it? So to be so verbose!

  43. Ohhh, this is absolutely gorgeous!

  44. Peneloping says:

    I love this so much!! so excited you released a new pattern!🙂🙂

  45. Lynda says:

    Perfect for keeping us warm in winter! Another beautiful yet practical pattern!

  46. linda says:

    Oh my gosh! I love this so much !

  47. mochimeow says:

    I’ve been meaning to make the seed pod purse and now I’m totally going to make a dirigible plum!!🙂
    I know exactly what you mean about making your own winter, living in so cal I have to do it all the time. (: xoxox!

  48. Caren Shoemaker says:

    I wish I had time to make every single one!!!

  49. Andrea says:

    Ohhh, that looks so cozy!

  50. Yanik Gomez says:

    It is beautiful. I cannot wait to knit it. Just stunning.

  51. Rebecca says:

    super cute! Thanks for the giveaway!

  52. Cinda says:

    So so adorable. I just had to buy the pattern.🙂

  53. I just L❤ V E everything about this hat! I have been wearing another cabled, pom-pom-ed hat I knit a couple months ago … but faux-fur pom-pom's, with extra cuteness and earflaps with dangleys?!? Triple YAY!

    I live on Vancouver Island (west coast Canada), and even though we don't usually get snow (boo!), walking the doggie on the windy beach can sure get cold. Plus, I cut my hairs REALLY short in December. Basically, everything points to me making this new hat of yours ASAP! Now for winning the pattern so that I don't have to wait (forever) until payday …..

    You are SOOOO sweet for having these contests and free-pattern-fridays (just missed today by 17 minutes) and everything!! xoxoxox

  54. Elisa says:

    Ooooh! I would love to knit this hat!

  55. Gill McMillan says:

    It’s mid-summer here in Australia but it’s never too hot to knit❤️ Love your patterns: so great to see you back here designing more gorgeous things . Hugs to you, and stay warm!

  56. Samantha says:

    I’ve been wanting some fur pom poms to put on all of my hats, but I never thought to make them myself! Great idea and lovely pattern. I look forward to the next one!

  57. Dgtis Here says:

    Love this pattern, I was so missing your youtube videos and here is a new one Yaaaa.

  58. Barbara Proscis says:

    So excited to hear from you,I love your patterns. Hope all is well with you.

  59. Willow says:

    Ohh, it looks so toasty warm and cute!

  60. Cathi Jones says:

    Your patterns are so much fun!
    Young designers like you have revived the knitting world and I am so grateful!
    Keep on keepin on!

  61. tinyowlknits says:

    thank you sweeties!!

    ps. ooh @chanel yes oh I’m so sorry the yarn was tangling on you! i often roll the wool tightly and then keep it in a little bowl when i knit.. so it doesn’t get tangled with everything else.. the nylon makes it slippery but the good thing is it un-knots easily if that happens… also.. if you have a ball of yarn that is constantly unravelling on you, a good thing to do is to put it into a ziploc bag and cut a little angled cut at the corner so the yarn can come out. this can stop any tangles waiting to happen. also this yarn is awesome when you super relax and let it flow. its heaven to knit!🙂 hope this helps! xoxoxo

  62. laurrizzo says:

    I live in Wisconsin. This hat is necessary!

  63. Alison McDonough says:

    Love it! So warm and fuzzy!!!

  64. Chloe says:

    Pick me, pick me! Stuck at 3am with insomniac baby😦 having a tiny owl project would make everything ok!! Xox chloegrice at ymail dot com

  65. Mary Helen Lawson says:

    It is finally cold here!!!! I need a beautiful hat to keep my ears warm. I believe this one would be grand !!!

  66. Awesome and innovative! Well done as always😊

  67. millie says:

    Genius. I love this one. Nice color and just difficult to be fun. Thanks

  68. Alicia says:

    I love all your patterns! I have your book and have made four patterns out of it so far. Love them all and I always get wonderful comments on them (especially the Rapunzel hat!). This hat is going on my list of projects as well. I just have a quick question. Do you have a go-to website(s) for your yarn? You always use such beautiful yarn and I was just wondering if you have specific sites you get them from. Please don’t ever stop designing patterns. This little owl would be very sad if you did. Hugs!

  69. What a cute hat! My 13 year old daughter watched the video with me and thinks we should make a bunch of the pom poms and hang them around the house for our three cats….maybe fill them with catnip….

  70. Jenny says:

    This hat is amazing! I’ll never get it done in time for the rest of this winter, but I WILL have this for next winter!

  71. inga says:

    such cuteness! totally could rock this anytime of year. might have to save it for summer in san francisco…

  72. Kathleen says:

    How lovely! I would make these for all my friends and have a Wolf Pup Pack! Thanks for the smile after the gruelling papers I just submitted (:

  73. Katie Anderson says:

    Where was this pattern 2 months ago?!? I need this pattern to weather our upper midwest winters! Always glad to see your new patterns!

  74. Maureen says:

    Ahoooooooooo I want to make a wolf pup hat toooooooo!

  75. Lisanne says:

    Ooh, that looks so cosy! Lovely design!

  76. Jordan says:

    Adorable and perfect as always! And I had just been thinking about how much I wanted to make a wolfy hat. Can’t wait to start it!

  77. Annmarie says:

    What a fun warm hat! Love it!

  78. Adhara says:

    i actually jumped a bit on my chair when i saw you had a new pattern and video and post (and had gotten back your twitter account!), because i’ve missed your posts! this hat is adorable, and looks so warm and cosy. i’m also a winter person, and love any excuse to just wrap myself in a blanket and stay home hibernating❤

  79. Lynn Graznak says:

    This looks like JUST what I need to get through the remainder of the New Hampshire winter… well, two things, actually: a cozy and some fun knitting!!

  80. BJ King says:

    OMG! I love this hat! I must make one!

  81. That hat looks so warm and cozy.

  82. Karen Rumbaugh says:

    Love the wolf pup hat! Another winner from you!😀

  83. Carol says:

    Living in Manitoba with temps dipping to -30 and beyond this cozy hat would make dog walking a little more fun!
    Your adorable hopsalot slippers were such a hit this past Christmas…my daughters each received a pair and are so in love with them. Thank you!!!

  84. sirrah says:

    You always have such cute ideas! I love your patterns and was pleasantly surprised how easy they are to follow. I’m.anxious to see what’s coming!

  85. Nanci Richards says:

    What a cute and cozy hat! Definitely adding to my project list!!!

  86. Charlotte S says:

    Yaaayyy! A new pattern and I love it! We have snow, I need this hat. Thank you! ❤️

  87. Angela A says:

    looks so comfy, love it!🙂

  88. Monica says:

    That hat is too cute n looks super warm, need one like that up in New England about now haha

  89. Angela says:

    Wow. Great hat. So cute. My first Vermont winter and i want to make all the hats.

  90. TerriSue says:

    How much fun! I love Wolf Pup. It looks so warm and cozy. Thank you so much for the chance to win.

  91. Now there’s an idea … lining my hats. Nice and toasty.

  92. Monique says:

    Little Red Riding Hood don’t be afraid, this little wolf won’t bite, but keep you warm and cozy outside…

  93. Ilona says:

    Love the wolf puppy pom poms!

  94. Becky says:

    This hat would be perfect for walking my Siberian Husky in the winter.

  95. Laura Sorenson says:

    Stephanie, That special quality of your personality that is whimsical and loving shines through in all of your designs! This hat is just scrumptious and If I were to win I think I would just have to choose the pattern for it. BTW last night when I took my dog out to take care of her business before bed, a Great Horned Owl landed in the oak tree in my yard! Very special visit and holy cow are they BIG!

  96. Anijess3 says:

    I loved your new video and your new pattern. You share such joy and always send smiles my way. Thank you for being so fabulously wonderful. I send Ruby lots of virtual pats!

  97. Sean Smith says:

    Hello Lovely One!
    CONFESSION, I don’t knit, but I love your videos. They have made me laugh, at a time when those whom I work with, would have me cry instead.
    Bless you for that.
    I am now the proud owner of a “Spirit of the Birch” scarf! Knitted by my sister in law. It’s stunning and I love it!
    Thank you, and I’m very glad you’re back. xxx

  98. Kimmy says:

    Stephanie, I’ve missed your posts! Every time I get a Tiny Owl Knits link in my email box, it’s such a delight to see what outstanding creation you’ve come up with. Love your videos too. Believe it or not, I have a little table and candlestick in my house almost exactly like yours. We must be kindred spirits. Anyway, your WOLFPUP hat is fantastic, and something I’d definitely love to knit. Turn it inside out, and I guess you have a PUPFLOW hat! I’m on a lined accessories kick myself lately…

    http://www.ravelry.com/projects/kimmyz

    … mittens and slippers to be precise. Glad you’re keeping warm and back to sharing your creations with us. BTW, my niece loved the Seedpod Purse I gave her for her birthday. It was hard to part with it. Might have to make another for myself.

    XOXO Kimmy

  99. Dawn Jorgensen says:

    Love the cute hat. My husband has a fake fur bomber hat, but this looks like me. We need some coziness this winter. Not as freezing as New England, but cold enough. Have fun. Thanks for the lovely patterns. Just finished Some Cloudy Day and wear them to work under my surgical scrubs. So much fun. Bye! 😽😽😽

  100. DeAnne M says:

    The hat and pom poms are adorable. I’m going to frog a scarf wip and use all my faux fur to make pom poms!!😀

  101. heather says:

    Oh how wonderful! Great to keep warm in all this snow🙂

  102. Jane S. says:

    Oh for cute’s sake! What a great hat! Now, I’m not going to wish for snow or anything, but maybe just a little colder weather so I could wear a hat like that and not sweat like a linebacker, please? 🙂

  103. Marianne Larson says:

    Thanks for offering another giveaway and designing such awesome patterns! I dislike wearing hats, but this one is going to be the exception! Can’t wait to get started.

  104. Dahling! I’m in love! I’ve been knitting the seedpod purse the last couple of days (not yet felted), and now you have the radish and turnip and everything. You’ll cause us all to have brain explosions! Going to buy the wolfpup pattern as soon as I stop writing this love note to you!

  105. vaschwanke says:

    I love that hat, awesome. It would be perfect for the below zero weather we are slated to have the next few days. Winter is seriously the best for knitting adventures!

  106. Michelle says:

    That hat looks SO warm!

  107. Crystal says:

    Oh my gosh -I love your patterns🙂 they are so much fun to make🙂

  108. Kelly says:

    This hat is too cute, and looks like it has a perfect amount of warmth for cold winter days

  109. diana says:

    Love love LOVE the beauty you add to this world

  110. Chanel says:

    Thanks, Stephanie, however, it isn’t that the yarn tangles at the ball, it tangles at the needles while I knit it, like it doesn’t want to slip through.

  111. oooh this is so fun and cute!!! i LOVE the fake fur pom. such a cute twist. -sam

  112. Wanda W says:

    Love the hat with the faux fur!

  113. Melanie Morehead says:

    You have done it again! So cute and the pompoms make it!

  114. Maxine says:

    Oh my goodness Stephanie, I absolutely adore this hat!🙂 It went straight to the top of my queue and it’s instantly become one of my favourite of your designs! I can’t wait for winter so I can wear this heehee. Chapeau!🙂

  115. Lynne says:

    wish I had one for the snowy Sunday weather today!

  116. Nora konetzny says:

    you are endless, love your videos and your beautiful knittig,enjoy your summer winter!,

  117. Karisma says:

    Its very sweet.

  118. miranda says:

    Love your work, what an adorable hat! Sooo cute!

  119. Lucy Lee says:

    It’s impossible to be unhappy with a Pom pom!🙂

  120. kazkitty says:

    This is so cute! I def need to make this one! Thanks for the giveaway as well!🙂

  121. Dissolvedgirl says:

    So furrylicious !

  122. Frances says:

    Ooo, so pretty! Love how it moves in the wind.

  123. Sara says:

    Oh my gosh I can’t even say how PERFECT this hat is! I love it! The pompoms are so extreme cute and it all looks so warm and soft!

  124. senjiva says:

    This is perfect! We’ve gotten about 5 inches of snow today and I can’t go out without a cozy hat.

  125. sallysparrowpinup says:

    Just got this & can’t wait to make it! I have the Woodland Knits book & I have enjoyed it very much.

  126. Maria says:

    Such a nice hat! Looks so cosy!

  127. hypothermya says:

    So. Cozy. ❤

    We don't get real winters out in California (or at least not the part of California I'm in), but I still love to hibernate and cuddle up with blankets, and tea, and warm things anyhow. I can tell I'll be in puppy-love with this little hat once I make it.

  128. Char Keeton says:

    I have your first book and love your patterns! Is a new book on the horizon yet?

  129. What a cute little hat!

  130. Cecilia says:

    Love this, Stephanie! I could use it right now, it’s freeeeezing, windy & snowy! brrrrrrr
    xoxox

  131. Haley says:

    Love it. Sometime soon, I need something with a fur accent. It is such a great look.

  132. Ann says:

    So cute!! Love it!

  133. Cindy Newhouse says:

    Gorgeous hat! You are very talented!

  134. Sarah says:

    Your designs are so cute~ I❤ them all! I live in Wisconsin & this hat would be great for walking my dog. 🙂

  135. Sarah says:

    yippee new patterns! hope i win a freebie, too- I’ve already got a bunch saved in my ravelry queue😉

  136. Susan says:

    Thank you for making me smile, joyful. I started the little bag in November, then put in away for yule. I’m looking to finish it this week.

  137. mamamoo13 says:

    I never thought of making my own fake fur pom poms. That alone is worth buying the pattern!

  138. Natalie says:

    Adorable. I purchased it already!

  139. daffodilangel says:

    Greetings from down-under….. we are in summer here but its bit quite cool of late. This hat would be perfect for upcoming winter season, around July/August.

  140. DeLee Feldman says:

    I love this hat. I also love your book! I bought it for my daughter-in-law for Christmas. Every pattern is unique and adorable.

  141. Jodiebeth says:

    This is an awesome, adorably wonderful hat! I cant wait to knit my own! That stuff the pom poms are from… yeah. Im going to have to buy alot of it!

  142. Cai says:

    A wolfpup will have to join my dragonwatcher. Quite a menagerie I’m creating thanks to you🙂 Off to purchase!

  143. Sokkenmuis says:

    Oh this hat is gorgeous! I love you’re patterns!

  144. Linda says:

    I love this hat! I’m not sure I could wear it, but I would love to knit it. (Does that even make sense?) It just looks so cozy and warm.

  145. Tanja says:

    It is amazing, I watch every your video and want to knit all of your pattern, you are so talanted. Than you for your job!!!

  146. tinyowlknits says:

    @katie oh dear one!!! this will be so soft for you as you go through chemo. sending you such blessings and healing light on your journey to a total recovery! xoxo

  147. Marie E says:

    Seriously adorable. With the snow mounding up outside it looks like a perfect winter hat!

  148. Sara Smith says:

    Awwwww, that’s great – love it! Really missed your brilliance and creativity (which is an inspiration) – so pleased you’re back! X

  149. tinyowlknits says:

    @kimmy oh PUPFLOW!!!! wolfpup inside out i love it! such beautiful knitting dear one!

  150. Patty says:

    Love the cables and the color. The furry flap up front reminds me of the old aviator hats.

  151. donna v. says:

    Love, love, love this pattern!!

  152. tinyowlknits says:

    also thank you all SO much for your comments, stories and kind kind words!!!!! i cherish them all🙂 you inspire me and I’m filled with such gratitude for your enthusiasm and amazing energy!!!! so many xoxoxoxoxoxoxo’s

  153. Evfa Jansson says:

    Just love your designs and who doesn’t need a new hat?

  154. Pia Marianne says:

    It’s snowing and snowing here in the middle of Sweden and I would just love to put my hands in work on something “owlish”. Love all your stuff!!!

  155. Carrie says:

    This is so adorable!!!! I can’t wait to make matching hats for myself and three year old daughter!!!

  156. Margay says:

    That’s very interesting!

  157. angela says:

    I’d love to make this for me and my daughter! I live the pom poms!

  158. liz says:

    looks so warm and snuggly! baby hooooowwlll!

  159. vanesaht says:

    I made your ‘Deer with antlers’ hat for a two year old a couple of months ago and he absolutely adores it. Thanks.

  160. Lori says:

    Was just yarn shopping for the free rapunzel. Perhaps I’ll have to make this instead – or both!

  161. Diana says:

    So cute

  162. Ileah Hill says:

    My mother-in-law would love your wolf-pup hat!

  163. Margaret says:

    This hat is just what’s needed for the current weather we are having !

  164. Karen Woodford says:

    Just love your patterns, they are so unique and just the style I love! Keep up the great work and thank you so much for sharing your time and craft with everyone🙂

  165. Shannon says:

    So cute.

  166. Laurie says:

    What a gorgeous hat!

  167. Pixiemoon says:

    Yay, new pattern! I LOVE hats with ear flaps too, so cute. Hope there will be more new patterns coming too, I’ve really missed the news owls and updates, your designs always make me smile❤

  168. I think I must have thi, it is adorable, and will keep me oh so warm this chilly winter!

  169. Susan shaw says:

    I really love this gorgeous hat. Feel very low at the moment as my father died almost 2 weeks ago – your lovely hat brought a smile to my face. Thank you.

  170. Bourriquet says:

    So It’s an another georgous pattern on my knitting’s list !!! it’s so cute hat and funny !! Thank you so much

  171. Karen says:

    Oh, what fun! this is wonderful.

  172. corvia says:

    Adorable and fun! What’s not to love!

  173. tinyowlknits says:

    oh dear one @Susan shaw, I’m sending you so much love and support.. i can’t imagine what you are going through with that horrific loss. i hear you and bless you. xoxo

  174. Alisa says:

    Looks like it would be perfect for my head:-)

  175. gerianne says:

    Thank you for the bright light of creativity – you shine!

  176. Kat says:

    I am so glad you specified in the email that it is faux fur! I had a moment of shock when I saw the pictures! Very cute hat, now that I’m over the initial shock🙂

  177. Rachael says:

    Wolf pup is awesome! I love your patterns!
    XO

  178. Jane P says:

    Great Pattern!! The pompom tutorial is genius!!! ♥

  179. Jeannie says:

    I would get wolf pup! Cute!

  180. You’re fricken hilarious!!!🙂

  181. Mieka says:

    Pom pom tutorial was a good link for a friend who needs pictures and action to learn

  182. Tricia Joy says:

    I really need this hat, it’s gorgeous!

  183. Robin D says:

    Great hat. Wish I had it today. We are in the middle of a blizzard.

  184. Kim Burris says:

    What a marvelous hat darling! Just like all of your patterns!!!

  185. sarah g says:

    love it (and all your patterns)!! looks great for frolicking in the snow!

  186. Angie Daggett says:

    Stephanie love your patterns. This wolf pup hat looks so soft and cuddly!!

  187. Another lovely pattern. I would love to knit it especially with where I come from but I would leave out the bobbles.

  188. Rosie Whitehead says:

    Beautifully warm and cute!

  189. Foxi Mumma says:

    This is so GORGEOUS!!!

  190. Lisa D says:

    What an adorable hat! Even though I’m in my 50s, I am so going to make this for me!

  191. Jacquie Wagener says:

    Looks very warm and cozy!

  192. Sandy Gnomepants says:

    I would love to win! My lovely little girl is due any day now, and I have only survived this pregnancy by knitting! A new pattern would be great!

  193. Papisbaby says:

    Looks tosty warm just what we need in all the snow storms we’ve been having

  194. majilly says:

    Absolutely beautiful!!!! Love your patterns! 🙂

  195. Sally says:

    I have been waiting and waiting for you to bounce back with your next pattern …. and here you are, looking as gorgeous as ever and with yet another truly wonderful design! Welcome back – you have been missed x

  196. Debbie says:

    Fun winter hat, reminds me of hats I had as a kid.

  197. lindatytko says:

    I Love Pom Poms . I missed your videos keep them coming.

  198. Amberly says:

    What a cute wintery wonderland hat for up here in the mountains!! Nice cables. =)
    I always find myself knitting something from tiny owl knits as I’m about to have a baby and here I am 37 weeks with #3.

  199. Sahaely says:

    This hat is awesome. So cozy!!

  200. Annie Parnell says:

    Haha–I hate that hair/hat thing too// I have curly hair and it looks so ridiculous after I pull off a hat// can’t wait to make a wolf-pup chapeau! thysm// AP

  201. Kelly says:

    I love wolves, and my daughter loves fun, furry hats, so this is great!

  202. Kristin says:

    Pick me, pick me!!

    As always, I love your stuff🙂

  203. Molly Moran says:

    Love those cables. I haven’t knitted much this winter, but this hat makes me want to dive back into it!

  204. Melissa says:

    Love it!

  205. shanyi says:

    it looks so cozy >v< i love it!!

  206. Amy Callas says:

    Love this hat!! I need to put this at the top of my queue!

  207. Carin says:

    Love. This. Hat.

  208. jen says:

    LOVE IT! I’ve been looking for a toasty warm hat like this. You are the best! Thank you!🙂

  209. Margot says:

    Love that hat !

  210. deliriumsj says:

    Love!!! It looks so cozy, especially love the pompoms!

  211. laurpud says:

    What a wonderful giveaway! So many patterns to choose from…

  212. Max says:

    It has been a while! I mean for me, since the last tiny owl knits pattern I made. And for you! Nice to see you are back on the blog with a nice new pattern. Another must knit!

  213. DJ says:

    Wish I had one of these to wear shoveling tomorrow!

  214. So talented! Another awesome creation!

  215. Kimberley says:

    I love tiny owl knits<3!!!

  216. Polly says:

    Oh My! I love it and will be making it for all my daughters and anyone else I can think of!

  217. Jessica Powers says:

    Super cute pattern! Love the faux fur use, I usually keep far from pom poms, but those look awesome!

  218. Xochitl says:

    Hooray! love it :]

  219. Jane T. says:

    This is so cute! Thanks for the discount.

  220. Corinne says:

    I wish it was cold enough to wear something like that here! I love your patterns though!

  221. Malin says:

    Sooo cute!! we got the snow for a cute warm hat here in sweden.

  222. Amy says:

    What an absolutely beautiful hat.

  223. Charity S says:

    Squeeeeeeeee, I love this hat! Can’t wait to cast on!❤

  224. Jax says:

    I am Howling already…..xx

  225. Eloise says:

    It’s so fluffy I’m gonna die!!! Cant wait to make it!

  226. jc says:

    Hi,

    Would love to buy the pattern, but PayPal won’t allow me to without joining PayPal, which I’m not prepared to do. I haven’t had this problem with your patterns before.

    tiny owl reply edit:
    hi jc, you can also get it on ETSY with a credit card🙂 its on sale over there too. hope this helps!
    https://www.etsy.com/listing/220912793/wolfpup-hat-knitting-pattern?ref=shop_home_active_6
    (did paypal change their policy? hmm.. will look into that!)

  227. Sigga says:

    That looks great, would love to make it.🙂

  228. Marilyn Eves says:

    I love it, thank you so much.

  229. Pam says:

    If I had that hate, I wouldn’t hate winter. I’m buying the pattern right this minute.

  230. Wendy Marvin says:

    Your creativity is awesome. I love everything you do and the fun fantasy world you live in for real ! Nature, animals and fairies are an inspiration , and you are in touch with them.🐶🐝🐢🐞🐇🐈🍄🌻 Thank you 🍀🌞

  231. Sandy says:

    Yet another fabulous hat you have created love it…

  232. Julia says:

    It’s so wonderfully fluffy I’m gonna die!

  233. Katlijn says:

    just finished my first owk knit a couple of hours ago, a perfect orchids and fairy lights, so happy with it, keep continueing desinging wonderfull hats and making the world a warmer place…

  234. Antoinette says:

    This is so lovely. Excited to see you back in the swing of things!!

  235. marie says:

    Your patterns are so beautiful, whimsical and well-written.

  236. Frankie Barnhart says:

    I want to be a wolf pup! Adorable, love the Pom poms!

  237. Barb says:

    What fun! Just the thing to help manage the winter cold and snow!

  238. Kelly s says:

    Love the hat!

  239. Hollivander says:

    Adorable. You have such unique and inspired patterns. Whimsical and lovely.

  240. Erin says:

    I woke up to at least a foot, if not more, of snow and it’s 7F out! This hat would be great to wear today! Love the fuzzy lining.

  241. phpdwp says:

    This hat is just too cute, my daughter will love it….hope I win!!

  242. Monica Russell says:

    This hat is so very cute !!!! And I love wolf’s🙂

  243. ldpaulson says:

    Hoot! Hoot! Or should we be howling now to express our happiness? Gorgeous, Stephanie. You keep one-upping yourself with these creative, clever designs. THANK YOU!

  244. michele Skinner says:

    My girls LOVE your “magical” hats!

  245. Meriel says:

    I love your patterns🙂 I certainly could’ve done with this hat this morning (about -4.5C, in my part of the UK)
    I’m currently working my way through one of your patterns (I shan’t say which one – just in case the recipient stumbles across this message {it’s a present}).

  246. OMG, I must make this hat. So cute!

  247. Jane Peak says:

    I love your patterns. They make me happy. I was 58 when I started to knit a couple years ago. Your hops-a-lot bunny slippers were the first things I made. I’m left-handed and was trying to knit right-handed as most books and people had instructed me to do. I knit, ripped out, knit, ripped out…..about 20 times!!! Finally I said the heck with this and just did what felt comfortable to me. Then I knit four pairs of hops-a-lot, one for me and one for each of my daughters. I wore mine until I wore holes in the bottom. Thank you for sharing your wonderful talents.

  248. photogmomma says:

    Love love love it!!!

  249. rfharrison says:

    Ooh, it looks so lusciously warm and cosy🙂

  250. Sarah says:

    I’ve been looking for a great winter hat with cables that is also warm – this is perfect!

  251. tinyowlknits says:

    yay thank you so much everyone! reading these comments brings me SUCH amazing joy and gratefulness. thank you so much again for taking the time out of your day to spread such sunshine love around this place! wow wow wow! xoxoxoxoxoxxoxo

  252. Carolyn Hanson says:

    You are adorable and so is Wolfpup. You must live far away from NJ since it is freezing rain here.

  253. Elle Newport says:

    Loooooove this precious hat; can’t wait to knit one up for myself! So classic.❤

  254. Sarah Force says:

    Could totally use a hat like that right now while snow is still on the ground! Another really pretty and different pattern. Very you!

  255. Just found you… don’t know where to start … The Woodland Hoodlet.. “the pup”… I need more hands!

  256. RaineyRat says:

    Beautiful hat! I love the pompoms and the cables!

  257. Roxanne JerseygirlinNC says:

    Such a sweet and fun hat! Warm and cozy.

  258. Lina says:

    i would love a chance to win!!

  259. Debra Bauleke says:

    What an adorable hat. Just purchased the pattern and can not wait to knit it. Just finished knitting my third Woodland Hoodlet. Will I ever knit another pattern other than Tiny Owl? I am beginning to doubt it:) Would you ever consider making a child’s size version of the Woodland Hoodlet? I know several little girls that would love to have one.

  260. karen machado says:

    I think you are a true kindred spirit! I couldn’t wait to download this; I love your style and have your book and love all of your patterns! They have such ” joie de vivre” and your patterns, your videos and your sweet self make me smile! I was so thrilled to get this e- mail; have missed hearing from you and now, I need to make this hat, asap- esp. for all the snow we are receiving in ct. @ the moment. Katie, bless you and fight the good fight and wear fabulous hats! Beat that cancer! Thanks for the fun, fuzzy ” pup” cap! 🙂

  261. Marsha Temple says:

    I absolutely love wolfpup. My daughter would really shine in this one.

  262. Chada Phuapradit says:

    Awesome pattern Stephanie and ideal to knit and wear out here in a very cold & freezing NYC! Thank you for making amazing patterns!

  263. Esther says:

    Love the new pattern! Hope the next one is animal themed too. Like polar bear gloves 😜

  264. naturenerd87 says:

    I love this hat! Its so pretty!

  265. Fatimah says:

    It’s ADORABLE!!

  266. lori green says:

    Love it!!!!!

  267. Ahhhh-OOOOOOOO!
    (That’s my wolf howl.)
    If you want a wolf related song to listen to, I recommend First Aid Kit’s “Wolf ” – it’s one of my favorite songs. And I’m excited for more patterns from you!!

  268. Here’s the Wolf song on youtube if ya wanna listen🙂 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Czj7SyPNRto

  269. Mirai says:

    Ooh how lovely!! I’m in the snow in South Dakota right now for a trip, and I’ll have to visit the LYS here asap to start making a Wolfpup!
    ps hope I’m not too late for the drawing!!

  270. Melissa says:

    Yah, I gotta’ say. This is a real winner. I truly love this pattern.

  271. Sharon says:

    Yay! New post! And a Ruby appearance🙂

  272. oh A little wolf who comes from Winter forest…. so beautiful as usual in your world

  273. Fuego Azul says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who feels the same way about January. Your hat is adorable & I love that it’s woodsy & cruelty free! I also love your Seed Pod transformation. You make me want to read Harry Potter again!

  274. Ellie says:

    Love this adorable hat!
    You are the best designer and I so want to be like you when I grow up!

  275. Sonja Loyd says:

    I sent my daughter Bridgett over here to see your goodies,She wants this Wolf pup and my granddaughter whos like a adult small,So I am heading over to Raverly after work ,and I’ll need to get the wolfy hair too!
    Thank you for a Awesome Wolfpup

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

