*new pattern!* ~fern shawl~ and a KIT giveaway!

Have you ever wondered why faeries can be so hard to find? Why, it’s because of their wonderful woodland camouflage! They wrap leaves around themselves to stay hidden
and work wild magic. I think we should have some faerie camo too! Don’t you?
*see more details here*
*buy now here*

DSC_0724

Ps. Here is the back view! Well, actually mine didnt look quite that good! This sample was knitted by Pauline Spinks and she is a pretty perfect knitter.  I had some loops and holes in mine, so I just went in afterwards and tightened them up and tucked in the rabid loops. Do you get rabid loops sometimes when you do colorwork? I do. Hey, Rabid Loops sounds like a cereal name.🙂 Maybe not one I’d like to try though?…🙂

 Leave a comment below to be entered to WIN the fern shawl KIT from Kitterly!
I’ll pick the winners on Monday so you have all weekend to play.

CONGRATULATIONS to the KIT WINNER!
Grace says:February 27, 2015 at 2:55 pm
Ferns are my favorite!

I’m sending you an email to get your address dear one. check your junk mail if you don’t hear from me! congratulations again!
Extra special thanks to my photographer Lizzie Carter!
Have a beautiful weekend lovelies! Love, Stephanie XOXO

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

303 Responses to *new pattern!* ~fern shawl~ and a KIT giveaway!

  1. rosie adams says:

    Perfect for forest flights x

  2. Spinnerin says:

    Oh, wow that is just LOVELY! (: I think ferns are the best – certainly for fairy camouflage.

  3. Nicole Dalton says:

    This is beautiful I can’t wait to make a ton of these.

  4. lauren michele says:

    this pattern makes me absolutely swoon!

  5. Amy Olmsted says:

    My favorite patterns are the ones with leaves knit into them! And this one is perfect!

  6. Max says:

    Wow, it’s beautiful! Beautifully knit, pauline & lovely design! I’d love to win the kit!

  7. LHawkins says:

    Love the design and especially the long wrap ends so the shawl stays on. Once again – bravo on a beautiful design.

  8. Lisabeth Morche says:

    Another stunning pattern!! My wooded backyard is FILLED with ferns and it’s perfect for all my woodland faeries and friends! I have discovered many of their houses!!

  9. Paula says:

    I LOVE ferns & can’t wait to make this shawl – so simple and beautiful!

  10. molly says:

    another beautiful pattern from you! that has indeed made my weekend!

  11. Mara says:

    How cozy that looks. Perfect for the fairy in me.

  12. Wow, that’s is amazing, clever you! 🌿

  13. livmajor says:

    So lovely! I’d be so excited to win one!!

  14. Jane says:

    This is so unique! Really gorgeous. A new look for a shawl”

  15. Sara says:

    Rabid loops! It’s like Fruit Loops with a touch of toxic waste and even more sugar.🙂 More to the point, it’s a gorgeous shawl. I love the little tendrils still unfurling.

  16. Dehnel says:

    This is stunning! I’ll be knitting this for sure🙂

  17. Danita Schwaller says:

    Beautiful as always!!

  18. Lucy Ovington says:

    I really feel the need to be a faery in this ferntabulous shawl. I sooooooo want to make this and hide out in the woods in spring. Well done to you.

  19. porcupineologyknits says:

    I’m in looove! I want to be a little fairy! I can’t wait until this comes out as an individual pattern, $150 is a lot… unless by some weird chance I win c;
    Thanks for making such inspiring patterns for us to knit. I’m so glad I’m not the only one with some strange obsession with magical, enchanted, fairy, woodsy things. I love chatting with all the little owls, we have a lot in common. <33333

  20. Allyson Troxel-Galang says:

    What a beautiful pattern! The colors are great. I do get rabid holes when I knit too, but I’ve learned the art of fixing things after I’m done.
    P.S. I love the idea of faerie camo too!

  21. Lynn Hall says:

    So beautiful, I love the colours

  22. vuchickens says:

    Beautiful! My daughter loves ferns… Especially sword ferns. I can totally see her cuddling up in this!

  23. Ulrika Reinholdsson says:

    You’re amazing!

  24. Kim says:

    Love it! Being a horticulture nerd, this really caught me eye.😀

  25. julie says:

    This is so lovely…another fabulous design, and another perfect knit by sweet Pauline!

  26. Lisanne says:

    Oh wow, I love it! It’s beautiful!

  27. Natalie Cone says:

    Please enter me in this drawing! What a beautiful shawl. I’d love to try to make this myself.

  28. Shell ~ says:

    ~ Ferns, . . . so perfectly forest & woodlands cozy ! ~ Fabulous design tinyowlknits !
    I know at least ten fairy folk friends who would loVe this !
    Most especially me. Maybe I’ll even knit a smaller version for my Cat.
    best,
    shell ~

  29. Kristina Whitton says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! Can wait to cast on❤

  30. Sokkenmuis says:

    Oh yes how I love this, Hope to win, would make me a very lucky girl….

  31. Ali says:

    Yay! So happy to see an “tiny owl” in my inbox. Love this shawl:). Spring time camouflage for the garden:)

  32. Nicola says:

    It is beautiful and I would love to win it!

  33. Marina A. says:

    I love everything you make! Would love to win!!!! Thank you!🙂

  34. What a darling shawl! I would be overjoyed if I won the kit. I’m sure your rabid loops were fine (:

  35. Catherine says:

    My fiancé and I just bought a house in the Chattahoochee National Forest, in GA. I think this shawl would definitely be a necessary garment for my morning walks. So beautiful!

  36. A beautiful pattern. I would love to win the kit!

  37. kimberlee says:

    I completely adore this shawl! It reminds me of where I grew up as a child, we had so much space and the ferns were always so lush and green. I miss being able to wander through the woods on my own little adventure through the forest. Sturbridge MA was and still is such a magical place suspended in time. I love your designs so much!

  38. kimdenise says:

    Oh, it’s CHARMING! with tassels!

  39. Allison says:

    This shawl is so cute and just calls the fay in! I love your work and will throw my name into the giveaway hat!

  40. Wowee! Absolutely love the pattern and these colours ^_^

  41. Vanessa McMain says:

    I love this shawl! What a fantastic pattern to start dreaming of spring

  42. Lisa Owens says:

    Big shawls are the best, as are ferns.

  43. knitmomma says:

    What a lovely pattern, and lovely offer! I know someone for whom this would be a perfect gift!

  44. no one says:

    As always your work is so beautiful!!! I love this pattern so much! It is on my wish list for sure!

  45. teddi says:

    SO absolutely delightful! I love the colors too.. It reminds me of my childhood romps through the forests !

  46. Getting messages from you brings me such joy. And this pattern is wonderful! What a lovely shawl to wrap around my shoulders when I go greet the unfurling ferns on an early spring day.

  47. Alice says:

    🙂 pretty

  48. OatieP2 says:

    Yay! Another piece to wear when running about the forest chasing fairies!

  49. BethS says:

    I love every one of your patterns!

  50. Melissa says:

    This shawl is completely whimsical and lovely! I especially love the curly ends of the ferns. Don’t stop…

  51. Jessica says:

    Gorgeous shawl! I want one! Rekindles my home in spring’s existence…

  52. virginia says:

    There was pure fairy genius sprinkled in your brain cells when you designed this! It is so clever and lovely, just like you! xoxox

  53. Natasha says:

    Wow! That is really stunning!

  54. A very true to life version of the fern. Beautiful pattern for this shaw.

  55. Jessica says:

    Hope, that is! Foggy winter brain…

  56. anja says:

    This shawl is soooo beautiful , just really amazing! would so love to win the kit !

  57. Carrie says:

    OMG!!!!! That shawl actually make me want to do colorwork!!!!!!’ The shawl is so pretty

  58. Maureen says:

    I simply must knit this shawl ! I absolutely love the way the ferns wrap and curl around, you are a genius supercalifragilistic Stephanie !!!!! In-Joy, Maureen

  59. naturenerd87 says:

    I LOVE this shawl!!!!! I would so love to win this kit! I so love your patterns ♥

  60. Debbie says:

    Oh thanks for explaining about fairy camp! And pkease pick me!!

  61. lyndell says:

    i get teased because the back of my work looks so much like the front. i guess a combination of control freak and OCD.

  62. Kristine says:

    Very pretty!

  63. Suzanne says:

    All of your patterns are amazing !!! If I had this one I would feel like I just fell out of the move fern gully.

  64. kim says:

    oh i love this!

  65. Karen Rumbaugh says:

    Absoutely love the fern shawl!😀

  66. This is gorgeous, just like all your work! How do you get so creative?🙂

  67. Wow! Absoluely gorgeous! Just love all your unique patterns. You’re my new Winter obsession. Hoot. Hoot. Hoot!!!!

  68. Carol Desrochers says:

    How perfect! I’d love to win this pattern and a cat I am just finishing up my trip to New Zealand the land of the Silverfern! I love your designs!

  69. Gaynor says:

    Oh my goodness! faery wings to snuggle up in how perfect x.

  70. Kimmy says:

    Absolutely gorgeous. Finely ferned fairies are always a good thing! Another winner, Steph!

  71. Vicki R. says:

    This is another beautiful pattern. Love how it’s so long and the fern leaves are outstanding! 🙂 Would love to win this kit! Here’s hoping….

  72. kikucorner says:

    This is so beautiful – and I love the tassels!

  73. Marjorie cotton says:

    Fairy wings! What every girl needs … 😊

  74. Marieke says:

    Wrapped in leaves so the faeries, gnomes and deva’s kan find me easily🙂 I couldn’t imagine a more perfect dis-… eh… “true-guise”.

  75. Mimi says:

    Ferns are my favorite plants! I would love to be draped in them. So kind of you to offer a give away!!!

  76. Vicki R. says:

    Will we be able to purchase just the pattern?

  77. Luinwen says:

    Stunning new design!

  78. Maria says:

    I love this! I’ve been looking for a shawl pattern to start!

  79. alittleweirdo says:

    Beautiful shawl! I haven’t done much colorwork, but this pattern makes me want to try!

  80. Anna B says:

    Lovely! It looks like my back yard. And I LOVE my back yard.

  81. Shelly says:

    What a beautiful shawl!

  82. Mary Whited says:

    What a beautiful shawl!

  83. Petina says:

    This shawl is so lovely and looks perfect for a quiet walk around the fairy ring🙂

  84. Delia Summerfield says:

    Ooooh, I’m seeing this in pale pink and vintage green!

  85. hypothermya says:

    Ferns are divine.❤ I got to see this in person at Stitches West and it looked oh-so-lovely.

  86. crystal says:

    this is very neat🙂

  87. Sharon says:

    Sooo beautiful! As a child, I spent many a day amongst the bracken (ferns) looking for fairys in the wee “caves” on the hill where my relatives farmed in Scotland🙂

  88. Ellen Davis says:

    I can see myself wearing this shawl and strolling among the ferns along our creek bank.

  89. Heidi Coburn says:

    Beautiful! Love all your stuff and your creativity.

  90. Sharon Palmer says:

    Simply gorgeous! It is on my list of things to knit my Mom.

  91. Susan says:

    I was thinking of dyeing my yarn with ferns for a soft spring green, they’ll soon be unfurling their fronds to the lighter days. How lucky we are to have found you.

  92. Ioanna says:

    This is such a beautiful shawl! It reminds me the deep forest at my village and old times me and my sister played hide and seek!

  93. Robyn Hume says:

    Hoot HooT!!! This loverly shawl is absolutely “Fernaliscious” : DDD
    I love extra finishing touches, tassels! yay hoot!!! This one is a must knit for me. Bless you so for your lovely designing magic Stephanie ; ) XXOOXOXO

  94. Betsy says:

    Lovely as always!

  95. Shirin says:

    gorgeous!

  96. Katharine Tyndall says:

    OOOOHHH I WANT ONE

  97. Jean Saja says:

    So beautiful! Could I possibly make this?
    A Big Fan

  98. Gracella says:

    This is beautiful! I can’t wait to make one🙂

  99. profsheehan says:

    Who doesn’t love a good shawl and a good kit and a good give a way?

  100. Jenn Halverson says:

    So pretty!!! And Ms Spinks is a pretty amazing knitter🙂

  101. Kathleen says:

    Love this shawl. Can’t wait to cast on.

  102. Tine says:

    As always, it’s lovely!

  103. nora aamurusko says:

    This is a beauty! Love it!

  104. Sandy says:

    This is a shawl I would love to knit and wear.

  105. Grace says:

    Ferns are my favorite!

  106. Elly says:

    I am so impressed that you’d share with us that you have the occasional (rare) knitting mishap. Encouraging to a hit-or-miss knitter like me. Thanks!

  107. LaduSwala says:

    Everything you design is stunningly beautiful, and this is no exception. I have to make it!

  108. queenofzenk says:

    I think i’m going to have to pick up this pattern and make it for next fall!

  109. Sheryl says:

    Pretty! I would love to make one.

  110. Joy says:

    I too will be invisible when I wear this, no-one will look at me in the most beautiful fairy shawl I have ever seen.

  111. Chris Neef says:

    What a neat idea! Why didn’t I think of that? Love this shawl!

  112. Steph says:

    Soooo beautiful! Another gorgeous pattern from a very talented lady – you amaze me with your constant inspiration. Xx

  113. Rose Jackson says:

    Fern-tastic! Love the tassels x

  114. Carla says:

    Beautiful. I would love to win it. Carla

  115. Kim C says:

    Spectacular! (and rabid loops also sounds like a video game title. lol… like raving rabbids.🙂

  116. lindarumsey says:

    A beautiful shawl that any fairy would surely adore!
    lindarumsey on Ravelry

  117. Ha! I suffer from “Raid Loopology” I gotta tell ya! This is really pretty.

  118. Tiffeny says:

    Wow! I believe I would knit this for me and my daughter!

  119. Tracy Meadows says:

    I love it! Ferns are my favorite!!

  120. Sophia says:

    Ooh, definitely entering to win! This is insanely beautiful and amazing.
    So sweet of you to give away a kit!

  121. ciakate says:

    What a beautiful shawl! I will definitely have to knit this at some point. A few years ago I was writing my dissertation on faeries and lamenting that there wasn’t a shawl which matched, or indeed could keep me warm during my research. This more than makes up for it!

  122. Stephanie says:

    So faerie sweet! I’m just wild about derby wilderness shawls🙂

  123. Amalie says:

    The oldest type of plant is a fern

  124. Laurel says:

    Its a lovely pattern! I will have to knit this soon ^_^

  125. Kathy Glendinning says:

    Pretty!but if it was hard for you will be hard for me!! >^..^<

  126. Pamela Lehmann says:

    Pretty, pretty! Hope I win!

  127. Pennie D. says:

    What a lovely way to keep the winter chill off. I just love all your patterns.

  128. kgreenphoto says:

    I’d love to make this for my friend for her birthday. I’m hoping I can finish this in a month.

  129. Sigga says:

    This shawl is gorgeous! Can’t wait to knit it.😀

  130. Wren says:

    What a cute pattern!

  131. Sharon says:

    Gorgeous!! On my list to knit for my Mom!

  132. Aline says:

    I love it! you are such a fabulous and gifted designer. xo

  133. Trisha says:

    i want to make this .Great pattern

  134. Susi says:

    love it… pick me

  135. Theresa says:

    Such a lovely design, the fern is beautiful!!

  136. I think that’s possibly cool enough for even me to pull off.

  137. Amanda says:

    Fairy camo! I love it!

  138. Aeslin Silver Wolf says:

    absolutely stunning! (and the winner will be announced the day after my birthday!)
    would be a wonderful addition to a spring/summer wardrobe! Dancing in the woodland
    among the fireflies and toadstools, wearing long flowing skirts and mossy green eco
    friendly sandals. I am not much of a shawl knitter but I can’t wait to start this project!! :3

  139. Pat Bergeron says:

    Another fabulous, magical piece! I love everything about it!

    Pat

  140. Lianne says:

    Beautiful piece. You are always so creative. Thanks for inspiring others!

  141. Chris f-W says:

    Fantastic color work!

  142. carol says:

    So very gorgeous and evocative. Your storytelling (or fairytaling?) make these so much the sweeter!

  143. Marisa says:

    Oh my goodness, this will be PERFECT for Oregon❤

  144. Tamara says:

    Whoot! A perfect fairy shawl for woodland wanderings at twilight🙂

  145. Maddy Pierson says:

    It’s so pretty! It’s such a unique pattern, I love it❤

  146. Gabby says:

    Gorgeous! I love it🙂

  147. Gina Zahra says:

    Love it!!! I will be keeping my fingers crossed!!!🙂

  148. Mara Solar says:

    Love this and love love LOVE all your work. You never cease to inspire me

  149. i love your shawl,I have only made one for my grandmother a few years ago,so maybe I can make one for me.Thank you for a chance to win

  150. Ohhh, this is so beautiful!!!

  151. Pauline Spinks says:

    Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    It was a pleasure to test this for you Sweetpea and a total honour to have my sample used in your stunningly gorgeous photos ♥
    I adore this shawl and you ♥
    Blessings dearest friend
    ♥♥♥

  152. joe says:

    Now, that is a solid knitting pattern.

  153. Tammy Whitney says:

    This is lovely! I would love to give it a go!

  154. Carla says:

    When the camouflage fails they must use all,those feathers to fly away! What a fun pattern….

  155. Tanya says:

    Oh wow! This might just be one of my favorites yet! How do you do it? Leaves are my favorite! And tassels? Perfection!

  156. violicious says:

    Wow! I love this.

  157. Sparrow says:

    Oh my goodness!!! I love this, and I know someone who needs this desperately! ❤

  158. Inspiring, this is truly gorgeous and I would wear it morning noon and night!

  159. Lynnea Cove says:

    Yay!!!! This is amazing and will help us all blend in just like the fairies! You are amazing and always make the loveliest creations! Thank you for sharing and for the chance to win! xoxo

  160. Lynnea Cove says:

    Oops…faeries hehe sorry little ladies!

  161. Carol says:

    Oh dear faerie queen, please let me win!

  162. Fuego Azul says:

    This shawl is stunning! And it’s so kind of you to give us a chance to win a kit!! Thank you.🙂

  163. Sally Hadley says:

    Love this shawl, and looking forward to making one. Thanks for giving me a chance to win a kit!!

  164. Linda K. Newcomb says:

    I have always loved ferns and would LOVE to win this kit!

  165. Vanessa says:

    So beautiful! Love the fun tassels!

  166. Mary says:

    This shawl is so magical! I would love to knit this 😊 Keeping my fingers crossed.

  167. hynespet says:

    How lovely! Ferns are beautiful🙂

  168. Sheila says:

    What a lovely shawl! I just love ferns.

  169. Yanik Gomez says:

    I always wonder how the faeries hid from us. This makes perfect sense. I love it. It’s beautiful.

  170. Jen Cooke says:

    I could definitely use some fairie magic in my life right now! I’d love to wrap myself in this enchanted shawl…

  171. Karmindra says:

    Just perfect!!! I love your stuff so much❤

    Love and Hugs,
    Karmi

  172. Cherie says:

    I love anything with ferns! This is such a lovely shawl!

  173. Deborah says:

    Oooo…what a lovely shawl! It reminds me of the the ferns that grow in the woods along the river.

  174. kristi hurd says:

    I especially love those little curled tip! *sqee*

  175. Kaitlin Muir says:

    I have some special dk weight yarn that I inherited from my aunt and am finally ready to knit. I had a few potential patterns in mind but did a last search of dk weight patterns today and found this beautiful shawl. As a botanist who explored many a fern-lined dale with my aunt when I was a child this is the perfect tribute. Thank you for your beautiful and whimsical patterns.

  176. Katlijn says:

    oh, lovely pattern, ferns are always a bit of imagination… whould be very happy to knit them with the kit!

  177. Syrah! says:

    Wow another beautiful design~ I especially❤ the tassels!!

  178. deliriumsj says:

    Another awesome design! Unless I’m concentrating real hard I totally get rabid loops, color knitting is still my favorite though! & yeah, I would totally try rabid loops the cereal, the kids won’t be getting any though!😛

  179. mogglesmakes says:

    This shawl is gorgeous, very unique and I love the colours you’ve used in this sample

  180. Valentina says:

    This is perfect, ferns have intrigued me since I was a child

  181. it is really beautiful, I don’t usually make shawls but this one I absolutely must make! It’s just wonderful.

  182. Kristina says:

    Hello from New Zealand, where one of our emblems is… the Silver Fern. Recently, it’s even been suggested that we change our flag to the fern because everyone gets us confused with Australia. (This is a major faux pas, like when people mistake Canadians for Americans.) We need a new flag… you have a lovely new Fern Shawl… coincidence? Let’s just say I would wear it with pride!

  183. aprilhexe says:

    What a beautyful shawl! I would like to start it right now!

  184. Polly kempson says:

    Love the coloures and pattern really pretty! 😊

  185. Kate says:

    Oh wow, what a beauty! Your designs are always so magical, Stephanie. I’d love to have the chance of knitting your shawl🙂

  186. This wood be the perfect project for my recovery”. Always beautiful!

  187. This is so gorgeous!❤

  188. Emma says:

    Such a georgeous shawl xx

  189. Sandy says:

    Beautiful shawl. I would love to win the kit.

  190. pixiewear says:

    sweetie this is gorgeous! i love it. ~♥~

  191. Caraleen Baker says:

    Stephanie… You’re designs are so magical and you have such a following of little hooters in the forest. What a magical world you have created!!! I will definitely make this one.

  192. knittingdancer says:

    Beautiful shawl

  193. This is so neat. You are an amazing designer

  194. Aeslin Silver Wolf says:

    I forgot to mention I am a lover of all things botanical , the study of medicinal
    herbs and their magical uses is one of my most favorite subjects!

    It is said if you carry fern “seeds” on Midnight Summer’s eve you will be invisible.
    If you are in a area covered by Ferns at midnight puck will appear and give you a
    purse of gold. Fern is also protective if carried on your person. The most common
    fern for cooking is Fiddlehead…just be careful you know which one is which! Many
    fern species can be poisonous. There are around 12,000 species of fern on the
    planet and can be traced back 360 million years ago. It is one of the most versatile
    and adaptable non-flowering plant. I love it!😀

  195. Corrie says:

    This is entirely beautiful! It makes me think of those cloaks that the Hobbits wear in the Lord of the Rings❤

  196. mochimeow says:

    Eeeee! So so lovely! Fern Gully here we come!!

  197. Chloe says:

    So lovely: it would be heaven to win this, it’s been a long hard winter here in Normandy! xx

  198. Jean Arthur says:

    Another wonderful pattern!

  199. Kimberley says:

    Oh! Beautiful Stephenie! How I would love to adorn myself with the magic of the “fern shawl” and join the little faeries at their mischievous play! Xoxox

  200. Judeebee says:

    So Beautiful! Wearing this I’m sure to find some faeries in Muir Woods.

  201. Meike says:

    Jiiiwhaahhhhhhh..I would like to go into the spring awakening bright green woods with this shawl! Lovely greetings from Germany!

  202. Marsha Pettitt says:

    Wow! Love this shawl kit! Beautimous!

  203. milla says:

    I love it!!!!! Gorgeous

  204. Max says:

    Wow! Ferns are some of the oldest life forms on earth. ThAt shawl has got to have some ancient magic in it. Super design Stephanie!

  205. Michelle says:

    So gorgeous! The perfect shawl!

  206. magrit says:

    Love love love it !!

  207. Barbara says:

    Beautiful! I’d love to have a chance to make this!

  208. pennyvae says:

    So pretty! I could blend in to nature perfectly with this🙂

  209. Debra says:

    Would love to hide under those ferns

  210. Oh that is so beautiful! I have three daughters all cooing over my shoulder! I have never gotten brave enough to try real colour work but I have been building up my courage to try it since I saw some lovely Beekeeper with a colour work owl hexipuff! This looks right! So exciting!

  211. kikicrochet says:

    This is such a pretty shawl! It looks cozy too!🙂

  212. Sallie Kneebone says:

    That is truly a thing of wonder!!!!!

  213. Miss Manitas says:

    OOOOoooohhhhh Supercute!!! I Love it!!

  214. victoria says:

    ferns have been my favorite since i was wee in my great grandmother’s garden (;

  215. Bonnie Pinkerton says:

    Magical!!! I love your designs!

  216. BJ King says:

    That is beautiful! I would love to make one.

  217. Gunilla says:

    Love this shawl. I´ll buy the pattern if I don´t win it : )
    Great design!

  218. stephanie says:

    perfect for flying❤

  219. Izzy says:

    I would love to win this kit, I would cast on right away!! Even though I already have a *few* other WIPS…….

  220. Marijke says:

    I saw a dream last night that I was walking in the woods, wearing a scarf wrapped up around my shoulders and holding my kitty in my arms. Kitty’s attention was taken by something and I was sure that he was hearing the fairy bells somewhere. Then I was turning my head to the left as kitty was looking that way and …THEN I woke up, my kitty was touching my face with his furry paw! So I missed seeing a fairy in my dream but I’m pretty sure that it was there in the woods.

    I love this beautiful design, shawl and photograps. Thank you Stephanie for sharing your designs with us!

  221. LinaFin says:

    This is stunning! Would love to win the kit🙂

  222. Sarah says:

    So lovely. I especially like the little dangly tassels!

  223. Freyalyn says:

    What a gorgeous pattern – well designed you! So original. And a nice piece of colourwork tool

  224. dragonluver says:

    I am so SO sO head-over-heels in LOVE with this shawl, and I’m fairly certain that I am going to have to make one immediately (if not sooner!!)

    YOU, Stephanie, make the world a better place to be/knit in!! XOXOX

    PS. Crossing my fingers, toes and wings to win a kit. If not, drastic action is going to need to be taken!!

  225. Amanita says:

    Love it❤ it's so pretty. You are awesome!!!😀
    Really fairy.

  226. Cinda says:

    I love this shawl. It’s gorgeous!!

  227. Marcella Blackwell says:

    It’s a hooty great shawl. I am presently knitting a big old fashioned one to wear in my reading corner near a big old drafty window.
    This one would be oh so wonderful with my long denim skirt come spring and bunny rabbits.
    All the best to you and your creative personality.
    Marcella

  228. Jane S. says:

    Yummmm! I love foliage and this shawl fits the bill for sure. Gorgeous, just gorgeous. Keeping my fingers crossed…..:)

  229. My-Lien says:

    It’s so beautiful! I will have to knit two or my daughter will steal mine.🙂

  230. Margay says:

    That’s a very interesting pattern.

  231. Kathryn says:

    Gorgeous! And it looks super cozy!

  232. Debbie Taylor says:

    It looks so refreshing with a touch of spring in the air. Great work as usual !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  233. sandisun says:

    Ferned Faery Rhaps💝

  234. Marianne Larson says:

    Beautiful pattern! Thanks for creating another great pattern.

  235. Melissa says:

    Lovely! And I’ve definitely been getting rabid loops when doing colourwork. Like, it takes me forever because at the end of each row I have to tighten them up (but not too much!) or sometimes even loosen them a little!

  236. Gayle says:

    What a heavenly creation! Like angel wings

  237. rowena says:

    LOVE !!! The beautiful fern pattern also looks like feathers. ust right for an owl.

  238. krista hyde says:

    Ferns are the best! I love looking for their curlicue fronds when I’m hiking. I can’t wait to wear this when I’m in the forest this spring😀

  239. SilveryMoonbeam says:

    it’s beautiful!!

  240. I saw this in the Stitches West Fashion Show last week! Love!!

  241. Miranda Hapgood says:

    Do you ever walk through the world in the magical dusk? That’s when I see the fairies! I would love to win the kit and knit this beautiful shawl. Thank you for the give-away!

  242. Brandy says:

    Splendidly beautiful, as always! I love the curly fern tips the best.

  243. thorhammer24 says:

    This is a gorgeous shawl. I love the dimensions – they work so well together as though the Golden Ratio is somehow involved, and the intarsia is lovely. But the tassels just *make* it. Lovely.

  244. I need this fern shawl. I love it. Thank you for designing it. 🙂

  245. Carol says:

    Ferndelicious!

  246. Penni (hannahsnana) says:

    This is just stunning!!! Looks like you would be constantly surrounded by the forest!

  247. Cheryl says:

    That’s stunning!

  248. This is absolutely gorgeous and I know just the person in my life who needs one!

  249. baamekniits says:

    What a gorgeous shawl! I’d love to hide in the forest with that one!

  250. jenny says:

    Gorgeous! Cheers!

  251. susan says:

    I need to dance with the faeries again – your latest beauty of a shawl should do it! Fab inspiration from you always. xxx

  252. Ali says:

    I love this shawl! Bringing springlike thoughts on this cold, snowy day!

  253. heather says:

    How lovely. Can’t wait to knit this one🙂

  254. Pia says:

    Sooo pretty!

  255. Beth says:

    That is beautiful!

  256. erinkist says:

    Oh!! ♡_♡ You have SUCH perfect patterns.🙂

  257. Angela says:

    Oh, wow. Beautiful. Such great color choices. And I am a sucker for ferns.

  258. Melinda says:

    This is beautiful!! I I love it!!

  259. Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!!!

  260. Dgtis Here says:

    Love the shawl, your creations are always so beautiful.

  261. noel2002 says:

    pretty! I have made one shawl but I have 4 more that I am planning on knitting just as soon as I finish my current project!

  262. Toni Fick says:

    I’ve got a thing for ferns, so this shawl is calling out to me! Love every aspect of it…the design, colors, and alpaca/silk?!…yummmm!!!

  263. michelle says:

    eeep, this is so sweet! what a perfect thing to start knitting as the snow melts and to welcome the beginning of spring!

  264. Nicola says:

    gorgeous – I would love this!

  265. asteride says:

    Beautiful, beautiful shawl! Would be great in green, would be great in yellow, would be great in blue….

  266. Linda Carlson says:

    “Fern Faery Wings” I’m in Love!

  267. hardknitlife says:

    Just gorgeous!! I would love to knit one🙂

  268. Anijess3 says:

    This is such a beautiful pattern! Thank you for sharing your wild magics with us!

  269. Rose Chapman says:

    This is so beautiful, I really love the shape and the fern motif. I will definitely be downloading this one and raiding my stash to get this on the needles. It would make a lovely present for a special friend.

  270. Belinda says:

    BEAUTIFUL! In love!

  271. Kate Agner says:

    I love it- so original!

  272. Deanna says:

    Amazingly beautiful! I love it!

  273. Nikki Pacheco Theard says:

    Wow, your new Fern shawl is so magical! I love the delicate fronds in the beautiful contrasting colorwork.

  274. Elaine says:

    This is so lovely, the colors are also so divine. Would love to knit this up right away!

  275. Lizzy says:

    The fronds curl around you and then uncurl in this pattern, just as they do in nature. Intuitive fairy magic is in every stitch… xxx

  276. Michele says:

    Lovely accompaniment to your other knits. Just perfect!

  277. Diana says:

    love it love it love it!!!!

  278. Wendy says:

    Love the shawl, so perfect for a woodland walk.

  279. Elle Newport says:

    So super ca-hoot!❤ This is too perfect. And Pauline's sample turned out so gorgeous!

  280. appaloosa13 says:

    So pretty! I love the tassels❤

  281. Luv Luv Luv! Perfect for any mori or forest girl🙂

  282. Pirkko says:

    Stunning and magical design! It looks like the ferns are keeping you under their protection when the shawl is wrapped around the shoulders.

  283. Bloody says:

    Waow! Fern is my “familiar” plant! I love it!

  284. Barbara says:

    Hoot hoot hoot – I would so love to try this pattern – what a gorgeous shawl – love the color !

  285. Sonja Loyd says:

    its gorgeous,so Flattering and Looks stunning with any wardrobe,I would lvoe the chance to win.Thank you for a Very nice giveaway

  286. This is stunning! I love the tassels and it is just the right size.

  287. Hootie Heather says:

    Oh how springy! Ferns remind me of my father. He has a fern plant that winters in the garage–he takes it out on the warmer, sunny days and it Suns at the bottom of the driveway.

  288. Hilary Jappy says:

    This looks so amazing. Usually I crochet items, but this would make me pick up the knitting needles again.

  289. JaneSuzanneCarroll says:

    This is so lovely! I really like the little curls on the ends of the ferns. I’m often afraid of colourwork, but this looks so cool I’d definitely give it a go!

  290. ep says:

    am hoping as this is still monday am not too late to enter?!! I live on an island where ferns and trees are at a wind disadvantage and grow stunted if at all… so we have to look for faeries REALLY HARD!! behind rocks.. and in amongst marram grass. we have some very teensy tiny ferns in pots at the place where I work… the rest of the time is spent amongst seaweed… which is totally irrelevant really!! I totally love your patterns and obviously you are The Knitting Goddess! Thanks for sharing them all with us. love and light xx

  291. ash alberg says:

    this is just the most clever🙂 i love that it uses colour work instead of texture, even though i almost never prefer colour work. a lovely surprise!

  292. Bekki says:

    What a great pattern. I live the colours too.

  293. Deb London says:

    I have many beautiful ferns curling and uncurling in my garden and dream we have faeries afoot. This pattern is beautiful and truly an inspiration for us folk that do so love your whimsical wares xx

  294. I know I’m too late for the giveaway – but just wanted to say that this is a gorgeous pattern and I’d love to knit it for myself one day …

  295. Glory says:

    Hi Stephanie ~ This is super cute!!!!!

  296. tinyowlknits says:

    oh thank you so much everyone. sending such blessings and love to all of you. these comments are so kind and bring such cheer and love to my heart!!!! thank you again for taking time out of your days to leave such bright light here! XOXO

  297. Paypal is giving me endless hassle, not wanting to finalize purchases, any purchases this week. Is there anyway I can purchase this without going through paypal? Ravelry takes me to paypal direct… I really would like this pattern!

  298. Kathleen K says:

    Beautiful pattern. Love ferns.

  299. This is so sweet! I love to imagine walking through the woods wearing this and watching children exploring mosses and slippery logs, joining them quietly. I’m sure the fern scarf smells good just by association to the beautiful places it brings my thoughts to.

  300. lyndaadling says:

    I love your patterns but so miss your video’s Make another one soon please, they lift my spirit🙂

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

