*happy 5 year anniversary of FREE pattern friday!*

stephanie & natanyait has been 5 years of FREE PATTERN FRIDAY! can you believe it?
Q. um… what is free pattern friday, and how do i play?
A. simple! we celebrate FPF in the tiny owl knits group every friday on ravelry here: http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/tiny-owl-knits/1346306/1-25 

weve had some GREAT fun and laughs ♥ and lots of us have made some dear owlie friends! :D some of us just lurk, (thats my style heh heh) but we all LOVE the RUSH we get when the go POPS! ♥ i want to thank all of you that have joined in sharing your joy, excitement and kindness in the FPF thread!

TODAY to celebrate the 5 year anniversary, someone is going to win the MOTHERLOAD!!! thats ALL of da tiny owl knits patterns published to date😀 so chat away, cause today could be YOUR day! ♥ pssssst the chatting is going on over here: http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/tiny-owl-knits/1346306/1-25
hugs and see you there laterrrrrrrrrr🙂

ps. some of you know because ive posted on facebook n stuff but we have a new addition to the owl family coming in january! ill keep you updated, and yes, yes there WILL be baby knits on the way🙂 i promise ♥ lots of love, stephanie xoxo
IMG_5068

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to *happy 5 year anniversary of FREE pattern friday!*

  1. William Melcher says:

    Congratulations Stephanie! :-) 

    – William Melcher (Kid) 

    From:”tiny owl knits” Date:Fri, Oct 23, 2015 at 12:53 PM Subject:[New post] *happy 5 year anniversary of FREE pattern friday!*

    tinyowlknits posted: “it has been 5 years of FREE PATTERN FRIDAY! can you believe it? Q. um… what is free pattern friday, and how do i play? A. simple! we celebrate FPF in the tiny owl knits group every friday on ravelry here: http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/tiny-owl-knits/”

  2. Ali D. says:

    I don’t have a facebook page so I am never on it, so seeing now you have a little one on the way is so exciting. As a birth coach I am always thrilled for Mama’s. Can’t wait to see the designs you invent for your baby. Congrats to you! Blessings, Ali.

  3. Sharon says:

    EEEEK!! Congratulations! So excited for you both.🙂

  4. Oh my Yay! I am so happy for your family! I love love and❤️💜❤️Your patterns. Mi think I have knitted almost all of them…I just started the strawberry cupcake kitty cat hat🐈 ( for my fav grumpy kitty lol). I just want to say congratulations! I can’t wait to hear of the name you pick out lol

  5. love the photo! congratulations!!

  6. ginas23@yahoo.com says:

    Hi,

    This is the first time I have heard of FPF.  Went to ravelry, but nothing would open for me.  I couldn’t even reply to your post  Got a 503 error.  Is there any way I can try to win, or at least get a patttern notification every Friday?  thank you, gina

  7. Raine Scott says:

    Awww, you will be the best mum. Just think, you will be able to pass on all of your creativity to your little soul. How blessed they will be. Love, love, love your creativity and vision. Congrats Mum to be.

  8. eneurian@myself.com says:

    i clicked the ravely link to try to win a pattern because i think your work is amazing but over 11thousand pages is quite daunting and i've never used ravelry this way before. i can't figure out how to post or anything and the stress is just too much. i'd love to wina pattern but i just can't figure this out. anyway congratulations and heppy aniversary. i love your work and you have deeplu impressed my autistic son. happyhappy,

    lyndell

     

    Sent: Friday, October 23, 2015 at 1:53 PM

  9. Maureen says:

    Congratulations to you and your fella, lucky baby, surely will be swathed in lots of warm downy love🙂

  10. Jody Hatch says:

    Congratulations! So excited to see baby knits from your wonderful mind.

  11. Barbara Sharp says:

    Congratulations on your January baby to be 😀

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  12. Faye says:

    I love you and all your patterns, videos, pictures – everything! I can’t wait to see your baby patterns too. You look beautiful! xxx

  13. Sally Ball says:

    Holy crap!! Congratulations on the new little owl on his/her way!! And happy 5th anniversary of FPF as well, but Woohoo on the baby!! Sally

    From: tiny owl knits To: rivendalefarms@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, October 23, 2015 11:53 AM Subject: [New post] *happy 5 year anniversary of FREE pattern friday!* #yiv8383520892 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8383520892 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8383520892 a.yiv8383520892primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8383520892 a.yiv8383520892primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8383520892 a.yiv8383520892primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8383520892 a.yiv8383520892primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8383520892 WordPress.com | tinyowlknits posted: “it has been 5 years of FREE PATTERN FRIDAY! can you believe it?Q. um… what is free pattern friday, and how do i play?A. simple! we celebrate FPF in the tiny owl knits group every friday on ravelry here: http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/tiny-owl-knits/” | |

  14. Maggie Wrench says:

    Love your blog. I’m still making the beekeeper’s quilt – it’s a great project to do in between fancier knits. Best wishes for January. So exciting. Xx

  15. Pam says:

    I love your patterns and have purchased a few. I think the free pattern Friday would be fun but do people really sit and watch all of the posts until you give the word?? That just seems desperate. I mean, who has that kind of time? lol

  16. Laurel Ryan says:

    Just entered, but wanted to re-iterate here: Congratulations!

  17. Jeanne Einhorn says:

    It’s so magical living in the forest. In my tiny treehouse, Tiny Owl Knits sits right next to my book of spells. In order to be enchanted one must dress the part! I have already made the picture bow scarf in the softest of blush mohair, and I am learning intarsia to be able to knit the little fox wristlets. With autumn in full season, its hard to pick wildflowers for my potions without some protection. Now that a tiny owlet is on its way I can’t wait to see the cute little outfits you conjure up. Here’s to fairies, mythical creatures and children at heart.

  18. Awe! You are such a precious pregnant mama! 🙏🏻💗💗💗

  19. Lisa says:

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to see what you design for your new little one!

  20. Celeste schmutzler says:

    Congrats on your little one. I love your patterns nod anxiously await the baby patterns as I have a new granddaughter

  21. Joy says:

    Congratulations. You look beautiful

  22. virginia says:

    Congratulations! What a happy and exciting time!!

  23. Hoot hoot…a baby owl! I’m so happy for you Congratulations to you and the Mr. Owl!
    Baby things would be awesome…5 years of hoots wow I can’t believe it!
    Lots of hugs and love, Dona

  24. BetwixtKnits/RAV says:

    Heartfelt congratulations! What a lovely couple.

  25. debra riggen says:

    congratulations!!!

  26. AJ says:

    Congratulations on new Tiny Owlet! I wish your sweet family the best!

  27. Jo Beacham says:

    I’m overjoyed for you and your husband! Your best creation is yet to come! xo

  28. Susan Ernst says:

    Oh my fairy heavens to Betsy!!!!! ….a baby!!!!!! yahhhh for u all!

  29. Yarrow says:

    Huge congratulations to you dear Stephanie❤

  30. Awww a little owlet is coming soon! So happy for you! You are going to make the most darling knitted items🙂

  31. Sharon Russell says:

    Oh my, congrats to our little choir (of owlets) director! You look mahvelous! Your Good Shepherd friends, Mike & Sharon Russell

  32. Skyler says:

    You are absolutely glowing!! You will be the best mama, move over little white kitty❤

  33. Lizzie says:

    WHERE’S THE BABY???? No pressure, but COME ON! WANNA SEE SWEET BABY BOY!

  34. Andrea says:

    Yay! I have found out late, but so excited for you all. I bet we have a baby by now. Going to FB. YAY!!!

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

