i like autumn

IMG_3264 hoot i think i might hear the first sighs of the leaves!  they are going to get sleepy soon.  wooooo i love fall!   i mean autumn… i try to remember to say autumn because not everyone says fall.  one time when i was living in london i was swinging on the swings in a small park… the air was getting crisp and the leaves were just starting to amber up and tumble… suddenly a little girl ran up and jumped on the swing next to me and started to swing….. i turned to her and said “don’t you just LOVE FALL!!!?” “um… no” she said.  “i dont like falling at all.  it hurts.  i fell off my bike on the way over here.” … 😛

so i just wanted to let you all know that ill be back next friday with a NEW PATTERN! hoooT! soo excited.  yes ive discovered that designing with a baby is.. um… HARD!  im finally getting some things done that ive been working on for a couple years.  hey the turtle finishes the race eventually right? speaking of the toddler here is a little update and a few pics from little woodson my little chunkcheek wonder boy.  hugs and lots of love and see you next friday! :*

IMG_3513 2

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to i like autumn

  1. jawshaw says:

    Hey stef Woodson is soooooo cute!I have to subscribe to your updates so i hear from you. Glad you are well my friend!  I miss you! ^..^Love jen x x x

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

  2. tinyowlknits says:

    thank youuu! 🙂 he is a handful but im loving it! hugs and lots of misses. xoxoxo

  3. Carole says:

    Awww, he’s so cute and happy!!

  4. Kimmy says:

    Good to see you back, Stephanie. We’ve missed you, but it seems that you have your priorities right. Your little Woodson is the CUTEST! They grow up so fast and there will be plenty of time for knitting later. Please let me know if you ever need any test knitters. Love everything you design. Hugs from Kimmy ♥♥♥OXOX

  5. Cobylyn says:

    Oh my gosh! How did I miss you were preggers and had a baby!! I LOVE Woodson’s name and he is SO adorable! Squeeee!! Lol!

  6. lyndaadling says:

    Hi. Lovely to see your back, wondered about you only yesterday and what you were up to when I picked up your book to look for a pattern. Baby looks adorable. Will look forward to seeing your new pattern. All the best Lynda

  7. Diletta says:

    What a darling baby, Stephanie! I’m soo happy you’re well, back and with a new pattern!!! Hurray!! What fun!!! I’ve been missing you!!!!!!
    I had a baby boy this January called Wolf and now know how knitting gets hard to do. Funny how I used to have this idealized picture of a mum doing a lot of knitting while the baby sleeps! 😀
    We could have a Tiny Owl Knits Ravely group for owlies helping each other get their knitting and other creative projects done around baby commitments 😉
    Really looking forward to seeing your new pattern! Hoot hoot!!!!
    All the very very best,
    Diletta

  8. Lovely to see you back Stephanie and I’m excited to see your new pattern.
    Your little boy is so gorgeous! 💙
    Vivienne x
    P.S. as a Brit, I love the word ‘Fall’ it describes perfectly what happens. 🍁

  9. C Sonia says:

    Nice news, and the bresk has given me time for making some pf your magic patterns!! While listening your voice singing as the time goes by! Your boy smile is like spring in winter

  10. Hello!! awww beautiful Woodson. Glad to hear from you Mama owl! Looking forward to your newest design. Crossing my fingers for a video to go with it! xoxo

  11. Carol says:

    Can’t wait to see your new pattern! And, oh my, Little Woodson is the cutest…with those cheeks!!! Thanks for sharing the pics!

  12. shar826 says:

    He’s a handsome laddy – love those cheeks! Be blessed! Mike & Sharon Russell

  13. Kim says:

    I just have to say that is the cutest little boy I have seen! Love those cheeks and that brand new teeth smile. Sure that was worth a few cranky days and nights! Was glad to get your email! Thanks for taking the time! I know it’s valuable with a baby!

  14. Pauline Spinks says:

    OMG!!!! My sister-in-law is having a baby boy in about 4 weeks…perfect timing!!!!

  15. virginia Sattler-Reimer says:

    What a sweetie pie! Nice to have an update from you!

  16. tinyowlknits says:

    thanks everyone! 😀 hugs all around and congrats pauline!! xoxo

  17. jamie says:

    What a cutie and loving the photo’s~ Thanks for the share~

  18. Joyce Collins says:

    Beautiful boy! God bless…

  19. Goodness look at that sweet boy and those cheeks! It is great to know that you and yours are well and some lovely designs are churning ❤

  20. momoffour says:

    Love! Perfect for my forest fairy daughter!

  21. Sonyabee says:

    How wonderful! He is adorable! I hope you will have baby patterns coming out soon… I am expecting my own little owlet and need some tiny owl knits in miniature! Welcome back. Can’t wait to get some Woodsy Association 2.0 into yarn!

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

