*NEW pattern* hedwig!

HOOT! i am so excited to introduce HEDWIG!  this wrap has been SO fun to knit and it turned out better than i thought it would 🙂 .. yes im freaking out a little bit. just a tad!
here is me rambling about it incessantly between late night knitting sessions.
you can get here *here now* or visit the *pattern page for lots more info*

here she is sitting on my table waiting for her photoshoot.  she was not very patient!  we had to give her lots of tootsie rolls to keep her sitting still.. oh… wait, that was me.
DSC_1027
so you know the drill!  leave a comment below and hedwig will choose a WINNER tomorrow to WIN a FREE pattern of their choice!

the WINNER has been CHOSEN! congratulations
ELIZABETH! yay!!! hoot hoot! watch for an email from me 😀
your comment is:

Elizabeth says:

Love the new yarn recipe!! I can just picture wearing that, drinking a butterbeer, and reading HP while it snows here in WI this winter. Me and my kitty Salem wish you and Ruby a happy Meowloween. 🙂

HOOT!  HAPPY HALLOWEEN!
lots of love your way owlie knittens! love, stephanie xoxo

 

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

423 Responses to *NEW pattern* hedwig!

  1. Lisanne says:

    It’s gorgeous and the feathers are so clever!

  2. Kay says:

    This is an AWESOME pattern. Thank you!

  3. Michelle Edson says:

    Beautiful

  4. bekki says:

    I love the grey speckled detailing in her feathers

  5. She is hooootiful! Omg!

  6. kgreenphoto says:

    Dang this pattern is a hoot!

  7. Kim Carter says:

    That is SO cool! Love it!

  8. Jacky Canton says:

    I love Hedwig! The pattern is beautiful.

  9. Carol S Desrochers says:

    Wow ! that is an amazing design!

  10. Oolong Owl says:

    OMG I LOVE HEDWIG! After this, I am promptly it added to my queue. Awesome design!

  11. Caren Shoemaker says:

    Ohmygosh!!! So awesome!!! Love the feathers!!!

  12. Jayne Plaisted says:

    Well you have done it again Fanbloodytastic xxx

  13. Peggy Doulos says:

    Love all your designs. This one is fantastic with the detail on feathers and fringe, too!

  14. tinyowlknits says:

    thank you soo sooo much lovelies! im really excited about this one 😀 XOXO

  15. Stephanie says:

    Omg! The cuteness factor is killing me!

  16. Sigga says:

    Wow that is really beautiful. I am definitely going to make that as soon as I can. 🙂

  17. Ellie says:

    How sweet! She will be the prettiest one in the Owlery 🙂 The feather fringe is brilliant!

  18. I love Owls! So majestic ! The tassels and those the wings! Love Love it! Hoot hoot!
    Oh my so Beautiful!

  19. I love the new pattern. Hoot hoot ❤

  20. Ali says:

    Oh my goodness! Each picture of you and Hedwig made me love her even more!!! You’re creative spirit is so beautiful❤️

  21. That’s absolutely gorgeous! I can’t wait to make one!

  22. Lisa says:

    Omg! This pattern appeals to the Harry Potter fanatic in me! Great job as always!

  23. Pennyvae says:

    SO beautiful, You and the pattern 🙂 I’d love to win it! The owl was my mom’s favorite creature and when she passed away I tattoo’d an owl on my shoulder so that she would always be with me. I think I’m gonna need this wrap as well! Excellent!

  24. Cindy Lee Scull says:

    Ooh, I love the new owlie pattern! So Harry Potter!

  25. Lucy McLaurin says:

    Oh oh oh! I love this! I think … no … I know … I need a Hedwig just for me!

  26. Samantha says:

    Wow! Awesome design! I’m also loving all the videos you post to go with your new patterns, especially this one. If you turn the candy corn the other way, they’re like troll or witch’s teeth.

  27. Corina Rodriguez says:

    Hedwig is my most favorite of all the owls I would have so much running late nights with the rest of my owlies🦉🦉🦉hoot hoot

  28. Partridge says:

    Just lovely…and fantastic feathers!

  29. Grace says:

    Beautiful piece!! The detail is amazing, it’s just gorgeous.

  30. Kimberley says:

    So cute! And I love the fringe!

  31. Alison says:

    Gorgeous just the thing to have wrapped around yourself on a cold winters day

  32. It is wonderfull !!!! I love it so much !
    Congratulations. It is so original … it is the first time I see such a shawl (excuse my poor English … I would have say better comment if I was more fluent !). Loves from Paris ❤️

  33. Eve Taylor says:

    Oh wow it’s the most beautiful shawl i have ever seen, I really really love it can i get the pattern?

  34. Michelle says:

    Wow! I love him and his feathers are amazing 🙂 x

  35. Shelia Ulmer says:

    I have your book! I think this is my new favorite beautiful

  36. Lena says:

    Absolutely stunning! Marvelous.

  37. Carlie Holdredge says:

    I just love Hedwig! She is beautiful.

  38. Jenn M. says:

    Such an adorable pattern!!! You never cease to deliver the whimsical and lovely patterns. Thank you<3

  39. Melissa Rigney says:

    Beautiful work!

  40. Charlotte Keeton says:

    Amazing! So much fun to make, and a dream to wear!

  41. Sarah says:

    It’s just magical! Your patterns have a very distinct style and they are just gorgeous.

  42. asteride says:

    Such a beautiful pattern! Love it!

  43. Larah Sifuentes-Winter says:

    As always, love you patterns, and this one is AMAZING!!! Thank you for being your wonderfully creative self!!

  44. Lady of Shallotte says:

    I am in love with Hedwig. Hoot Hoot… Absolutely fantabulous….

  45. ninnanh says:

    What a beautiful shawl. The wingspan and feathers help it to appear as if you are flying!

  46. Anki says:

    Oh wow wow wow! I just love your stuff. 😊

  47. Jenny says:

    So beautiful and clever! I want to snuggle up with Hedwig 🙂

  48. Stacy says:

    I love this!!!

  49. Bekah says:

    This is tres adorable — I love it and I need to make it! Thanks and happy Halloween!

  50. Sheena says:

    This is absolutely stunning! I’m not the most proficient knitter but I’d love to give this a try

  51. virginia Sattler-Reimer says:

    Really cool, what an amazing design! Brava!!

  52. Natalie Doyle says:

    I’d love to fly away with this owl!

  53. Carllie says:

    Perfect accessory for adults wanting a bit of magic and whimsy! Now I can wear wings in winter and stay cozy too!

  54. This is absolutely beautiful! Great job!

  55. Marina Miller says:

    So very cute!!!!!Cuddly too.

  56. Nina says:

    Love your Owl Wrap …

  57. Christine says:

    It’s a wonderful pattern ans seems challenging without having toi much colors.

  58. Christine OBrien says:

    Would love this pattern!!! Love the wings too

  59. dianeperazzo says:

    Oh Stephanie! You have outdone yourself YET AGAIN!!! So glad to see you back in my inbox today! xoxoxoxoxox

  60. Sharon Decker says:

    I love the owl shawl. It is beautiful

  61. JulieM says:

    What a beautiful pattern! I am excited to knit this!

  62. Susan says:

    I love this! Suitable for an intermediate knitter? Oh for swoon!

  63. Victoria says:

    She’s beautiful! An amazing knit.

  64. saraelaineray says:

    This is absolutely brilliant! Love!

  65. Carolyn says:

    This is mind glowingly amazing! What a gorgeous wrap! My wee nephew loves owls best and I think I may have to make one for him and one for myself!

  66. Julie says:

    She looks so alive! Gorgeous. Love to fly away with her and take messages to all good people everywhere…

  67. Nancy Folmsbee says:

    Ohh, those feathers, fabulous!

  68. Lisa Mygrant says:

    This might be your best pattern yet! I have WAY too many projects in the works and I’m STILL going to buy this one! So happy to have you back 🙂

  69. inisfae says:

    This is sooooo cool!

  70. Jennifer says:

    This is absolutely gorgeous!!! Another hit that I can’t wait to get started on. Thanks for sharing your supertalent.

  71. Windy Brown says:

    OH MY! She is amazing. I could always use another shawl

  72. Chris T says:

    What a fun pattern! It’s lovely!

  73. Hedwig is a beautiful creature! What a great opportunity to wrap myself up in my spirit animal!

  74. It’s beautiful! I love the feathers mixed with the tassels and I’ll bet wearing it stretched out makes you feel like you could fly.

  75. karencornish says:

    Twit twoo! What a gorgeous knit. Big Potter fan and would love to give a Hedwig a home. Think I will have to knit a pair of hooters as my Potter mad daughter won’t be able to keep her hands off! Always love your stuff Stephanie ❤

  76. Nell says:

    Hoot Hoot! Hoot hoot hooooot hoo hoo hooooot. Hoot hoo hooooo hoot hoodoo! 🦉🦉🦉👍❤😊

  77. Kate says:

    What a stunner! Going straight in the queue. Owls are just sooooo fab!

  78. Janet Holmes says:

    What a beautiful shawl. Definitely doing this one!

  79. Neen@alum.mit.edu says:

    Wow! My daughter needs this. She want to Bryn Mawr, and they collect owls!

  80. Eva McGuigan says:

    Hedwig is wonderful. Owl make her and give her a good home.

  81. Amanda Sarkis says:

    You are a hoot. What a clever, beautiful, unique pattern!

  82. Oh wow, its amazing!! 🦉

  83. Valerie Xanders says:

    I am so in love with this and in awe of the design!

  84. Oh my gosh! I love her!!

  85. kanderson321 says:

    This is he most beautiful shawl I’ve ever seen!

  86. Kate Ksiazek says:

    Wonderful! I’ll definitely be adding this one to my Harry Potter themed knits.

  87. Stephanie says:

    Oh wow, this is beautiful and truly wonderful. I must knit this! You never cease to amaze and delight with your patterns!

  88. Laura says:

    She is gorgeous! I can imagine how wonderful it would be to have Hedwig wrapped around me keeping me warm when its cold.

  89. hells456 says:

    What an incredible design! Even more incredible, my husband is asking if he could get away with wearing one 🙂

  90. Cheryl says:

    My granddaughter is a big Harry Potter fan. She would love this.

  91. Rune says:

    Wow wow wow! So pretty!

  92. Betsy says:

    Amazing Stephanie!

  93. OH DEAR! ONE IN EVERY COLOR!

  94. Wow, this is so gorgeous! I especially love the feathers mixed in with the fringe.

  95. Gaye Wood says:

    Gorgeous girl!!

  96. Kate says:

    obviously a magical shawl. Can’t wait for her to appear on my needles!

  97. M. says:

    Beautiful! Such a detailed piece…. Lovely!

  98. Bridie says:

    that is spectacular!

  99. i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this pattern! Snowy owls are my spirit animal!

  100. battatter says:

    OMG! I love Hedwig! He is perfect!

  101. Hana says:

    Whaaa such a great new design! ❤

  102. stephlaw2014 says:

    Love that new pattern!

  103. Linda Carlson says:

    Silent flight, beautiful flight, comming our way. Thank you Stephanie

  104. Aliki Moumoulidou says:

    You are so so talented!! I love this new pattern!

  105. Amy says:

    You’re an intarsia magician!!

  106. Catherine says:

    Superbe félicitations

  107. Katie Rupper says:

    This is such an adorable wrap! I’m absolutely in love with it and all of your other patterns!

  108. Kathryn Tuttle says:

    Fantastic!

  109. Donna Hutchinson says:

    This is beautiful I have a friend that is crazy about owls and would to win this for her

  110. Deborah M Welch says:

    Hedwig is Awesome! One of my favorite characters in Harry Potter!

  111. Brenda Harris says:

    You have truly captured the spirit of the owl. There are so many entries in this giveaway; the odds are against me, but still I hope that the little owlet will please pick me, because I would pick her.

  112. mamapoma says:

    Hoo-Hoo-Hoot! Quiet flight beauty!

  113. Diana Lee-West says:

    That’s an amazing pattern!!

  114. barb says:

    HOOT HOOT!! love the feathers!!!

  115. Simone Walker says:

    This is amazing, he looks so warm and cosy.

  116. Faye Markovich says:

    Hedwig is fantastic!

  117. I hope it is in my skill set! It looks hard! But so worth doing!

  118. Kat says:

    Absolutely stunning! I love all your patterns!

  119. Laura Murzynski says:

    She is magical!!!

  120. Michelle McCrillis says:

    Oh, my, what a beautiful pattern! I have to knit this one. Hedwig is my favorite Potter character!

  121. Karen Hurst says:

    Hedwig is a winner!! Your talent is amazing!! As soon as I finish my bonfire blanket, I’ll be starting on Hedwig and enjoying her all winter long!!

  122. Janice says:

    Beautiful! I love this!

  123. Hannah says:

    I love this!!!

  124. Lindsay Ryan says:

    Oh this is stunning! I love it!! Definitely on my to do list. Thanks for another great pattern.

  125. Madeleine says:

    She’s perfect! I love how cool she looks from every angle.

  126. Tracey says:

    Oh my goodness! Hedwig is gorgeous! I’ve found my first shawl project! 😀

  127. This is perfect for anyone who wants an owl to fly through their window on a cold winter night and give them special messages! I want to get wrapped up in Hedwig’s magical feathers!

  128. Lisa says:

    OMG 😮 This is totally awesome! What a clever designer you are. Thank you

  129. Joy says:

    I saw two of these beautiful birds today, I can’t believe I’m now seeing a third. An amazingly creative design that perfectly captures the wonder of seeing the real thing.

  130. Sabrina Kent says:

    I love the fringe detail – the way you’ve got two elements alternating instead of traditional fringe all across!!!

  131. AnMa says:

    What a spectacular shawl!

  132. Betty Panick says:

    That shawl is amazing! My granddaughter loves owls and I would love to make this for her.

  133. Kathy says:

    Such a cool pattern. Thank you for your amazing creativity

  134. Karen Marlatt says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!!!! You have done it againyou deserve more than just Tootsie rolls. I love the addition of tail feathers in the fringe!!!

  135. Cara says:

    This is such a beautiful design! I shall certainly have to try knitting it sometime. My grandmother absolutely adores owls and I seem to have inherited that same love from her, they’re my favourite animal. ^^

  136. Annette G says:

    It’s beautiful! Love the detail ❤

  137. What a hoot! Love the feathers!

  138. I really appreciate your honesty about the creative process, very inspirational! The shawl is a must have pattern. I love it!

  139. shellieshore says:

    She is gorgeous!

  140. Marieke says:

    Sooooooooooooo beautiful! Simply gorgeous 😀

  141. Laurie says:

    So great! Such amazing patterns!

  142. Laurie says:

    So creative, you’re a hoot!

  143. Anne Norman says:

    The feather and tassel edging is really clever! I didn’t notice the feathers at first — they are a wonderful subtle touch.

  144. Aimee says:

    It’s awesome!

  145. tinsnipsandscissors says:

    I love her! Beautiful work! ♥️

  146. juulvictoria says:

    W-hoot love to win this bea-hoot-iful pattern!!

  147. Carol Gregg says:

    OMG! I have to have her! Even if I dont win I will be buying the pattern. She looks gorgeous and will be perfect for my nature-loving daughter.

  148. momofpeg3 says:

    Beautiful pattern! Hedwig is so magical!

  149. Snowy owls have always been my favourite birds, this is so fabulous. thank you for your wonderful creative designs.

  150. illymerrynieps says:

    Well holy hoot! Reading Harry Potter again for umpteenth time and this would be fantastic to wrap up in whilst reading in the cold weather! Love that.

  151. Tina Hofmann says:

    You are so very clever and creative!! Thanks for sharing all the process!! I have the fern shawl on my queue for a couple of years but haven;t managed to find the right yarn yet.
    Hedwig is sooo cute…I think she’ll like to made out of handspun :)…going on my queue, too 🙂

  152. Emily says:

    She’s GORGEOUS!!! I love the combination of tassels and feathers…

  153. Peggy Mawby says:

    What a beautiful wrap! I love owls and I love Harry Potter!

  154. Karen Rumbaugh says:

    OMG! ❤❤❤❤❤❤THIS . You are so talented. Love all your patterns!

  155. Amazing! I’d love to try one in browns!

  156. Sarah says:

    Absolutely stunning, I am deeply regretting starting a different shawl this week end – I want a Hedwig! Well done!

  157. Tracy Searle says:

    I am totally blown away from your beautiful patterns. I have never knitted me anything as I’m kept busy knitting for my children but that is about to change as Hedwig is just Devine. I also want to thank you for your woodland animals fingerless gloves patterns. My teenage daughter has Autism and can’t handle being around people and wearing them has become a security thing for her. So Thankyou as she has gone from can’t go out of our yard to able to walk with me around a supermarket with me as long as she has them on so Thankyou so much as your patterns are giving my daughter the confidence to lead a half normal life.

  158. Anne B says:

    This is amazing, right down to the feather-like tassels!

  159. dbauleke says:

    Whooo could create a pattern this clever? Only you that’s whooo. I can not wait to start knitting this.

  160. delphinarose says:

    Love this!!! Especially the tassels that look like feathers 💟

  161. Cheryl Buell says:

    Oh my, she is gorgeous.

  162. Laura says:

    Well, I know what I’m going to make for about 90% of my friends this Xmas.

  163. Mel says:

    Very lovely!

  164. Sarah says:

    Love it!

  165. Michelle says:

    Lovely!

  166. Annette says:

    Very nice pattern. So pretty.

  167. Hansa Fredrick says:

    Awww Stephanie, I do *have* to have this one. Just absolutely gorgeous, We had snowy owls nesting in our tall trees … went out at night to catch glimpse of them flying :). I did not think I would have to buy more patterns as I do have your books and other individual patterns.

  168. Ileah says:

    I know a very special little girl who would LOVE this!

  169. AH says:

    Amazing! Shying away from sharing it because so many friends will request one. 😉 Fantastic work, as always.

  170. indigoangora says:

    What a wonderfully creative and beautiful wrap! The perfect thing for flying over wintry drifts and bare trees.

  171. Fizzle says:

    It’s so good to have you back! Hedwig is beautiful ❤️ Hoot, hoot 🦉🦉🦉❤️

  172. Renee says:

    OMG!!! I love her so much!

  173. Keri says:

    Wow!!! This is fantastic. I will end up making one each for me, my mum and my daughter.

  174. annie nelezen says:

    What a beautiful knit! I can’t wait to get started

  175. Pamela Burd says:

    I bow to your Master knitting skills!! This is magical.

  176. Gorgeous! I will be making this very soon!

  177. Camille Lane says:

    Squeee to the double eeee! WANT ♡

  178. Sue says:

    Hegwig is amazing…

  179. moldyoldcrone says:

    I couldn’t stand to not buy the pattern. So I paid via Pay Pal. Now I’m not sure how I will receive the pattern. Does it go to my Ravelry account?

  180. onegoldensun says:

    Wow!! I love the Hedwig pattern!! It is amazing!

  181. Ellie says:

    So Cute! I live in Australia so I don’t have a lot of occasion to wear scarves BUT this January I’m going to be in Paris and Italy! I’m going to need this!!!!

  182. Maureen says:

    So fitting for Tiny Owl this beautiful Hedwig Shawl!!! Be over the moon to be the winner !

  183. Sue says:

    That is fantastic! Absolutely beautiful.

  184. Oooh! Love it! Will need to make one for our December trip to Universal!!!

  185. hairymare says:

    Love the new pattern, will you make a tabard or tunic out of a worsted weight or Aran, want to do itin handspun. Love the patterns, dragon watchers hood, bunny slippers, deer hat with antlers! Oh my! Midsummers night dream, too!

  186. lindarumsey says:

    Wow – stunning design!

  187. Kate Tomka says:

    Well that is just beyond gorgeous!

  188. This is absolutely stunning, I love it!

  189. Yixi says:

    The best ever!

  190. Cherlyn Moffet says:

    Oh I absolutely love this pattern! It looks fabulous!

  191. delphinarose says:

    Couldn’t wait! Just bought it and will be taking a trip to the store tomorrow for supplies 😀

  192. Holly says:

    Wow!! What a terrific pattern. You are SO creative! Thank you for sharing your talent. 🙂

  193. darcy says:

    Hedwig is MAGIC!! How clever those feathers are… the tassels just take it over the edge.

  194. Lozzie says:

    This is amazing!

  195. Laurpud says:

    Oh, this is so pretty & clever! It reminds me of my grandmother, she LOVED owls

  196. Lynn Brown says:

    So chic! What a creative piece to knit and give to Hedwig fans! A perfect 10!

  197. Martine says:

    Whoohoot, this one is so gorgeous!!

  198. Henrike says:

    It is sooo lovely! And I totally would make a wall hanging for my living room! 😉

  199. Andrea Daniel says:

    Beautiful!!

  200. K. Jozsa says:

    This is absolutely beautiful! The detail in your patterns is amazing!

  201. Sandy says:

    Love it! Looks nice and warm and would be fun to knit

  202. Lou Bernard says:

    My daughter loves owls. It is gorgeous.

  203. Heather says:

    That is incredible! I may have to figure out this knitting thing

  204. Kathleen Nunley says:

    You’ve done it again! Your creativity knows no bounds! I love it

  205. Vanessa says:

    The perfect addition for my fall projects!!🎃

  206. Penny Tallman says:

    It is absolutely adorable.

  207. Erika Dunn says:

    Amazing. Looks so comfy!

  208. Claire B says:

    Love this! So beautiful and cosy. You are sincerely a pattern genius.

  209. ejm1407 says:

    Amazingly cute and I LOVE 💕 😍 the ways she moves!

  210. Cai says:

    Oooh…the feather trim….!

  211. Amanda says:

    what an original and wonderful pattern! cant wait to knit this one!

  212. Barbara says:

    Beautiful! Would love to protected and kept warm with this “magical” and incredibly detailed shawl!

  213. Mrs Julie McHale says:

    What an amazing pattern! Just beautiful x

  214. Hoot Hoot…. best.shawl.ever LOVE IT!!! You are so totally clever!

  215. Moira Ferres says:

    Absolutely beautiful. I love owls and have an enormous Parliament of them but there is always room for one or two more

  216. Sarah W-O says:

    Argh, I love this! I’m just after telling myself I don’t need any more knitting patterns this year, but I think I need this one!

  217. Crystal Mann says:

    Amazing! I love the fringe looks amazing with little feathers all along!

  218. Janette Smith says:

    My daughter has just sent me your wonderful link. Hedwig is on her, “please make one for me for christmas” list. He is rather stunning.

  219. Bethany says:

    Gorgeous. Do you have any other yarn suggestions? Reverie is no longer sold by KnitPicks.

  220. luvmyferretz says:

    Omg this is the most stunning design that I have ever laid eyes on!!!
    I have to have it!
    You’re a genius!

  221. Amazing!!! How do you do it?!

  222. Ellen Lewis says:

    Beautiful

  223. Chloe says:

    So beautiful and original! Just as ethereal and light as the owl she represents… would be thrilled to win one of your lovely patterns x

  224. Shawntiah Jones says:

    Wow! That is gorgeous! The bird lover in my approves.

  225. Margaret McCauley says:

    Oh my goodness! This is gorgeous!

  226. Toni Duesing says:

    WOW, I think you have outdone yourself…..and…..sparked my knitting enthusiasm!
    Thank you…thank you….
    ps….please don’t become the “gorgeous giant owl knits”…LOL,

  227. What!!?!? Omg I LOVE you for creating this. One of power animals!!! And of course anything HP and knitted is my jammmy jam! You da bomb sista!!

  228. Vicki says:

    Hedwig is gorgeous! I hope it’s not too difficult. I’d love to have the pattern.

  229. Angie Arndt says:

    Love it! ❤

  230. judy sutton says:

    This is such a fabulous shawl!!! I love it!!

  231. Just finished oh my bear the lovely owl could keep him company

  232. daria387 says:

    This is so pretty!

  233. Kathleen Reed says:

    All I can say is wow. This is so beautiful.

  234. Kellie Grant says:

    Wooooh she’s just lovely! My daughter would love to give her a wonderful home 😊

  235. Wordbird says:

    Lovely. Dig the feathers-fringe and the black. Making this. Thank you for your designs!

  236. debbieframe says:

    Whoooo wouldn’t want an owl around their neck?! Lovely and cosy🦉

  237. Ellen Stoltzfus says:

    This is the cutest wrap I have ever seen!!

  238. Mel Smith says:

    Gorgeous. I absolutely love it! Great job! ❤

  239. mcbaldwin2013 says:

    I LOVE this new pattern! Cannot wait to get her on my needles!

  240. Julie Stein-Makowsky says:

    Amazing! Love your work!!

  241. ErinR says:

    This is amazing!

  242. Simply amazing. I love the feathers alternating with tassles. What an amazing detail.

  243. nisipici says:

    I love her so much! I started working at a park this year and I got to hold a baby barn owl a few months ago! I love owls. Thanks for the chance to win!

  244. Marie Meyer says:

    Love Hedwig!!! What a great idea!

  245. Kristin Brown says:

    Omgoshhhhh it’s beautifullllll!!!!!

  246. Rachel says:

    This is amazing! Love it!

  247. Cindy Gould says:

    How serendipitous for me! We just last week had an owl spend the day on a branch right outside our window! Your shawl design is lovely and cozy looking!!

  248. Jenny McIsaac says:

    Will certainly be making this one, my mother in law will love it!!!

  249. Betsy says:

    Beautiful pattern! I LOVE THIS!

  250. Toni Schilz says:

    I love this. I am speechless.

  251. Suzanne DeGroat says:

    I adore this pattern. This is the first and only pattern I have ever seen that deserves and requires tassels. Wow

  252. I love this pattern, for myself and my DIL

  253. amy says:

    This is a gorgeous pattern! Thank you for your yarn substitution suggestions as well, they were very useful!

  254. The Kevin Hart says:

    Sooooo amazing:) You’re truly the best!

  255. Andi Zeh Condit says:

    Wow! Amazingly beautiful!

  256. Lisa o keeffe says:

    Awesome owl pattern,it looks so warm and cosy xx

  257. Kristine says:

    Just beautiful- and fun!

  258. Julia Hempstead says:

    That owl’s name has a special place in my heart. It was my Grandma’s name. (Meine Grossmutti) ❤️❤️❤️❤️ It’s very beautiful!!!

  259. Wendelin says:

    This is just amazingly clever!

  260. Lissa says:

    This is beautiful!

  261. Sylvia says:

    Love the wingspan. Super cute!

  262. Hillary says:

    This is gorgeous!!!

  263. Penni says:

    Omg! I’m in love!!!!

  264. Debbie says:

    Wow! You are so very talented! Love it.

  265. Katherine G Osborne says:

    I love this wrap. You are one of my all time favorite knit designers.

  266. Shelly Easton says:

    OMGosh! I LOVE it! I just watched the 1st Harry Potter movie again last night! Fantastic job!

  267. Elizabeth Johnson says:

    I love this! Beautiful design!

  268. Courtney says:

    Wow! I love her ❤️ Beautiful!

  269. Arcadia Lyons says:

    So beautiful! I love the feathers. Can’t wait to start knitting 🙂

  270. Carrie says:

    Omg, this shawl is super special!

  271. Karen e klausky says:

    I love Harry Potter hedwig owl
    In the movies and I love your
    Knitting pattern well back to my sock

  272. K-Bon says:

    Reblogged this on bonnievisseryahoocom and commented:
    Your Hedwig is the most gorgeous thing I have ever seen😍❣️😍

  273. Rebecca says:

    This is amazing! I’d wear it towork.

  274. Lauren says:

    This is lovely!!

  275. "a friend" says:

    OMG so much scrolling down to enter the draw!

  276. Oh my!! I have to make one of these! Just LOVE it!

  277. Sonya says:

    She is gorgeous, love the wing span

  278. Celeste Robichaux says:

    I love this! My granddaughters would love to wear this. Hope I win!

  279. Oh my goodness! This is absolutely stunning! I would LOVE to wear this! Is it hard to make? Oh, if I happened to be selected by Hedwig, I’d love to make this!

  280. Terri M. says:

    So cool! How could you not feel warm and fuzzy with those wings wrapped around you?!

  281. Nicolé DuCôté says:

    What an intricate and supple pattern! 💜💜💜
    I think I may have to finally knit something for myself and this should be that project!

  282. Anna Rasmussen says:

    Bowl me over with a feather!! Owl be jiggered! On a wing and a prayer, this wrap is worth two birds in the bush!

  283. sokkenmuis says:

    Oh what a great pattern, would love to wear that wrap 😍

  284. Kathryn Olson says:

    Absolutely magical!

  285. Kathy says:

    I love owls and I really love this owl shawl! 💕

  286. Desiree Campbell says:

    Lovely! All your patterns make me happy ❤

  287. Margay Roberge says:

    This pattern is so cool! I really want to try it.

  288. Sooooo hootin’, tootin’ awesome!

  289. Colette A Gjuka says:

    This is an amazing shawl! Thank you so much for sharing.

  290. Patti Q says:

    LOVE IT STEF!!❤️

  291. Deborah says:

    She is just so pretty awesome! I am curious about the “wings” construction. As usual she will go on my to knit list 😉

  292. Cinda says:

    That is BEAUTIFUL! Love the feathers.

  293. jawshaw says:

    Miss you. Woot xo 

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

  294. Cinda says:

    Gorgeous! Love those eyes and feathers.

  295. Oh-my-gosh! Must have this!!

  296. Lynn v r says:

    Love the new pattern. I have to make it.

  297. Kati says:

    Just beautiful!

  298. This is one is incredible! I absolutely adore it!

  299. Shama Dawson says:

    I absolutely adore everything Harry Potter!! I definitely want to knit this!! I just ordered all the yarn to knit the Woodsy Association and Woodsy Association 2.0.

  300. Mirella says:

    This is again such a magical pattern, that takes you straight into the woods. I kow what my choice is going to be.

  301. Beatrix Bunny says:

    Such a wise Hedwig she is… So beautiful and warm yet fresh and snowy all at the same time… All of your pieces have their own souls and such life to them! Thank you for empowering your creative self and sharing your love with the world! We are all grateful! Take flight dear Hedwig, soar to the heavens, through the stars and back!

  302. JJ Molvik says:

    Your patterns are amazing and this soars above the rest! It’d be amazing if I were chosen recipient of this awesome new shawl! 💜

  303. Frances C. says:

    So beautiful!

  304. lindatytko says:

    Beautiful snow owl.
    I loved your video also . All your little noises you make the sounds to explain things are just wonderful. Hope I win.

  305. Susanne Watson says:

    Love Tiny owl and am never disappointed with the whimsical imaginative creations! Hedwig seems to rule the roost !!!

  306. denise says:

    Wow! Hedwig is gorgeous! I love the detail and fun of the tassels and feathers.

  307. Allyson Troxel-Galang says:

    Amazing! It looks as fun to wear as it will be to knit. YOU make the best designs, I would love to add this to my collection.

  308. Jessica Richards says:

    I’m so excited to see this wrap! My friend shared it with me knowing I’m a huge HP geek and owl fan. Squeeeeee!

  309. This is so beautiful! I love it!

  310. I would like to be the twit to your twoo and Wear the nocturnal knit and hibernate.

  311. Sally Hislop says:

    Toowit toowoo Hedwig you are a gorgeous bird 😊 Please fly my way ❤️

  312. Evfa says:

    What an adorable pattern! I really need a Hedvig of my own.

  313. Janet Blount says:

    This is an amazing knit. I love it.

  314. Heather says:

    Absolutely beautiful!!

  315. Anayte Delahay says:

    This is an amazingly cute project!! It works so well all wrapped up, wish I had one. ❤

  316. Myriam Proix says:

    OMG !!! So much imagination ! Bravo Stephanie !!!

  317. Miriam Røed-Vikøren says:

    That’s freking amazing! Hoooot hooot

  318. Lynnette says:

    Such a wonderful pattern, and just in time for Owl-O-Ween!! You make the world a brighter place, thank you.

  319. elfminx says:

    I adore this knit and I adore you, you are totally my kind of person and I wish there were more people in the world like us, it would be a much better place but hey ho!

  320. samjaynecrosby says:

    I am sitting on a bus, and I can almost FEEL the soft owliness of this 🙂

  321. Skar says:

    I’m gonna knit this for my bestie for Christmas!

  322. Su Ralston says:

    I want to be the winner! ❤

  323. Mel says:

    Hedwig is one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen! Instantly have fallen in love 😍

  324. Christina mays says:

    Beautiful I wonder if you can make it on a loom

  325. roxane6211 says:

    It’s gorgeous, magnificent. I hope to be lucky

  326. Diane Hall says:

    Such a clever design 🙂

  327. Kerry H says:

    Oh my giddy Aunt! It’s fabulous 😍

  328. Sabriba says:

    Lovely pattern, fantastic feathers! Great!

  329. dancingpickles says:

    Hoot. Hoot. Love all your patterns. Thanks for all your adorable ideas.

  330. This is truly awesome!

  331. Oh wonderful! I love that it looks like she is flying 😍.

  332. Sabrina says:

    Keep me nice and warm

  333. Susanne Becker-Plätzer says:

    Oh, I love Hedwig! I thought, I don’t want to see owls anymore, but this one ist sooooooo amazing with the beautiful speckles and the feathers. ❤

  334. Paulette Lashley says:

    This is just magnificent!!!

  335. She’s absolutely gorgeous ❤ much love from Norway ^v^ I will definitely knit her for my HP obsessed best mate!

  336. La renarde says:

    OMG ! It’s just perfect for the season, I love it !

  337. marsupilamima says:

    totalement irrésistible…..I’m so excited to give it a try

  338. I guess I’ll leave buying this until tomorrow… just in case!

  339. Tamara Adams says:

    That’s amazing!

  340. Andrea says:

    Looks cosy and fluffy, would know exactly who to knit it for..♡☆

  341. Holly Weddell says:

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  342. Wendie says:

    Absolutely amazing detail, you are one talented artist

  343. Jen says:

    Omg that Hedwig though! I would definitely wear that.

  344. Freyalyn Close-Hainsworth says:

    This is a fabulous design – it really looks like an owl, you have the proportions and eyes spot on! And I love the idea of the knitted feathers in with the tassles. Lovely.

  345. Lullaby says:

    I love all your patterns (yeah, really !) and I’m very excited about all the recent ones. This one, particularly, will made a perfect gift (when I’ll knit it ^^”) for my sister-in-law who named her little baby-girl… Edwige ! 🙂

  346. Marie-Pier says:

    Wow, it really turned out beautiful!

  347. Rebecca Hickman says:

    Omg it’s amazing!

  348. C. RandyRat says:

    Exquisite!! She is the most perfect Owl.

  349. margiegs says:

    Hedwig is so beautiful! I can’t wait to knit her for my daughter!

  350. Robin Crittenden says:

    This is just amazing. My knitting skills are just what I call beginner. Wish I could do it.

  351. sarahc says:

    Very smart owl you’ve got there 😉

  352. Jaele says:

    This is so cool! I love it! Looks like a fun knit too. 🙂

  353. Rachel says:

    Love the hedwig wrap! It’s nice to see some Harry Potter inspired knits! Looks like you had a hoot making this one!

  354. Michelle Fitzgerald says:

    Absolutely perfect! My daughter loves owls so if I win, that’s the pattern I would choose!

  355. jojoro773 says:

    Oh my Owls….this is perfect! I absolutely adore this pattern!!!❤❤❤💙💙❤😍

  356. Misty Barfuss says:

    This is an amazing owl wrap! I love owls. Looks so warm and cozy.

  357. I love this! I wanna know at least 10 of them in all different colors. 🙂

  358. Nicole K Eveland says:

    OMG Hedwig is the best! I need dis

  359. Carol Bosshard says:

    Your a true Talent! Come to FingerPlay Studio in Louisville we’d love to host you for a trunk show.

  360. Susan williams says:

    So in love with her. ❤❤❤

  361. row says:

    Wonderful fluffy, feathery, fun!

  362. Sue says:

    Absolutely gorgeous shawl. Makes me want to be a much more skilled knitter than I am

  363. This is so pretty! And owls are my favorite bird. Love love love!

  364. Carys Jones says:

    So very very clever! I’ve been looking for a pattern that does Hedwig justice for ages and here she is 💕

  365. Mary Claussen says:

    Beautiful owl. You have done a fabulous job.

  366. Cindy Cauwenberghs says:

    Love this one!!

  367. Beverly says:

    Oh my –owl my! I have liked shawls before but have never LOVED a shawl as much as this one!!!! Hedwig is so incredible. My kids all love Hedwig so much and so do I. I will be making it for my daughter and then try my hand at a mini version for her daughter:)

  368. Ans says:

    WoW, she,s really stunning!

  369. Beverly says:

    PS my daughter is the one ‘WHOOO” introduced me to your page:) Owl always be thankful:)
    I am going to HAVE to learn how to strand well now….

  370. Tammy says:

    Awesome! I love owls!❤🦉

  371. Elizabeth says:

    I’m so in love!!!!

  372. Patrice says:

    Wow! Absolutely incredible! Hedwig-
    what a stunning pattern! I adore Harry Potter and also owls! What a treat!-gotta have him!!!

  373. Liz Bates says:

    Beautiful, the feathers are very clever!

  374. Pilar Nelson says:

    Ooooooo! I love it! This HAS to be my next project! You’re my hero. 🙂

  375. Vanessa says:

    I am absolutely in love with this. The beautiful Hedwig. I have been a fan of your work for many years, and im also a Harry Potte fan. This piece you have newly created has got to be my favorite !

  376. Tammy Dorris says:

    WOW! Beyond amazing!!!!!!!!!!! Would love x 1 million to win this!

  377. Syd T says:

    You are so amazing! Hedwig is amazing! Would soooo love to win her.

  378. Jessica M says:

    I absolutely adore this pattern! My daughter will flip out over it because she loves Harry Potter!

  379. Beautiful Sweetie! I can’t wait to knit this gorgeous new pattern! Love your work! Blessings!!🎶🙌💗😍

  380. Cyndy Davis says:

    OMG!!!! Owl love this!!! Hedwig would be proud!!!!

  381. Just Jessica says:

    Aw, it’s soooo beautiful ❤️❤️❤️

  382. marina genovesi says:

    Bellissimo!!!!

  383. So cute! And the love the tassels, too! Thanks for the giveaway.

  384. You captured the essence of Hedwig perfectly.

  385. Miriam Klein says:

    Amazing! The most beautiful I’ve ever seen. I’m not so handy I can make this by myself. I wish I would win a beuaty like this. Much love, Miriam X

  386. Gerianne says:

    My mom always said I was “Owly” when moody! I secretly love being a lovely wise Owl! 🦉

  387. Bethany Hoover says:

    Just gorgeous,

  388. Lynn Harris says:

    Oh my stars and feathers, she’s just too gorgeous!

  389. LDSVenus says:

    WOW that is beautiful, love the feathers on the bottom!

  390. CJ says:

    Amazing pattern; love the size and shape and tassels and feathers and and and I need a hedwig to snuggling up with. Much love. xx

  391. I’ve never seen such a beautiful shawl I I want one!!

  392. Marjon de Haas says:

    Oooo, wat a lovely shawl and I haven’t finished my treecowl yet. I have to wait, I have to wait. I want to make this shawl too.

  393. John says:

    Fabulous pattern. Congratulations. Fingers crossed my name comes up. 🙂

  394. Shelby Mosel says:

    love the pattern!!! so gorgeous and cozy looking

  395. arrowfromthesea says:

    I love this so much ! and i wish i could have you over for tea 🌙🦉🌙🦉🌙🦉

  396. Clare says:

    Love this pattern! My 3-year-old niece has dressed up as a snowy owl for Halloween this year! I might have to make her Hedwig for next year!

  397. Sammiannnz says:

    This looks gorgeous. The yarn you used looks so soft and squishy and I’m incredibly jealous. I may just have to make one of these. 😛

  398. Grace Frederick says:

    So fantastic!

  399. Brenda Hillard says:

    The Hedwig Wrap is just about the most beautiful wrap I’ve ever seen! Thank you for sharing your talent!

  400. Lothfleur says:

    Oooh, I love the alternating fringe/feather!

  401. deliriumsj says:

    Omg so cute! I especially love the feathers mixed with the tassles! Love!!!

  402. Fiona Dempster says:

    Woo hoo! Would so love to wrap myself up in Hedwig’s wings!

  403. Rachel says:

    Gorgeous!!!!

  404. Alison says:

    Loveeee this. As primarily a crocheter, I have never wanted to knit anything more than this. So excited to give it a go

  405. Brenda Lindstrom says:

    My daughter is in love with the Hedwig scarf. Off to buy the pattern. 🙂

  406. Catherine Baxter says:

    So excited to see some new patterns this year!

  407. Michelle Giaimo says:

    Love it 😍 you are amazing

  408. Sarah says:

    My 14 year old HP fan in the house loves it, as do I! The feathers are particularly cool.

  409. Elizabeth says:

    Love the new yarn recipe!! I can just picture wearing that, drinking a butterbeer, and reading HP while it snows here in WI this winter. Me and my kitty Salem wish you and Ruby a happy Meowloween. 🙂

  410. cincincintya says:

    Gorgeous!

  411. Bianca says:

    Nooo wayyyy!! Mind blown! But all your patterns are amazing. Must knit every single one of them! 🙂

  412. I love everything about this shawl…amazing design! Can’t wait to snuggle with it.

  413. Michelle says:

    Love this!

  414. Fuego Azul says:

    Oh dear…if I ever won I couldn’t choose between Hedwig or your Celtic Tree Cowl!! I watched your videos & totally know about talking to trees. I had a similar experience with a fig tree, an amythest & a rattlesnake. I love your new patterns. Happy Halloween. 🙂

  415. elizabeth streeter says:

    I love hedwig it is faboulos beatifully done

  416. Maureen says:

    Hi ya 🙂 Knit Picks is not offering the Reverie yarn anymore. Could you suggest other yarn (s) for this beautiful project? Thankyou hoo hoo

  417. tinyowlknits says:

    @maureen ok so yes im so so bummed out that this yarn got discontinued!
    if you use any worsted alpaca it will be drapey and wonderful.. also
    some people are using plymouth baby alpaca brush and getting gauge too which is cool! 🙂
    also you could also hold a strand of rowan kidsilk haze (or a similar company’s version) with some dk or worsted yarn of any type 🙂 it will be fuzzy and yummy! (as long as you get gauge)
    hope this helps! im so sorry i know its so heartbreaking when a yarn flies the coop!!! i didnt realize it was gone until i was releasing it 😦 xoxo

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

