♥ tnna ♥

we had such a fun time at TNNA! here i am with alex tinsley sitting back in our cozy den!

we had fun playing dress up in each others knits…  i want alex to model all of my designs and kept forcing her to put things on and prance around!  she just makes stuff look good.

i had little coupons inside the magic owl so folks could try their luck.  FIVE people won motherloads!  we also put bindis on people whenever they would let us near their faces.
here i am with the amazing antonio of malabrigo, and the generous & lovely erika knight!
we made lots of good friends like sweet hilary from the yarniad, & darling lee of leethal!

aw how much do we LOVE jess & casey!? answer: LOTS!  didnt get a pic with jess tho 😦 and in the 2nd picture with zany and sweet french press knits and knitterella! we are getting kind of cuddly with the beekeeper’s quilt… but it didnt seem to mind too much.

i cant resist hugging a big ol’ bale of manos.  cant help it.  its like a giant heavy teddy bear.  so when i ask the magic yarn ball we made, “dear yarn ball, did i get to meet so many brilliant people, and touch every kind of yarn i wanted, and have lots of margaritas at lunch when i probably should have been at my booth, and make lots of new friends (so many of which i didnt get pics with!), and get so much inspiration, and to top it off meet a definite hero, the champion and possible inventress of the concept of magical knitting none other than the wild and wonderful and everything i thought she’d be cat bordhi!?”

i think we already know the answer to that, but you can tell us anyway just for fun 🙂

ps. dear katyjane! my sweet friend & assistant all weekend we got NO pictures of you! terrible! you were behind the camera all weekend… ill get you next time my lil cheeky 🙂
also special thanks to donna & crew at deep south fibers for giving us all a cozy home. and hugs to all the people we hung out with that for some reason didnt get pictures of!

pps. just popped over to twitter to see that jimmy beans wool is selling beekeeper’s quilt KITS! how super crazy fantastic is that! wish i couldve had one when i was making mine!

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to ♥ tnna ♥

  1. fiona says:

    hoot hoot! looks like terrific fun! ♥

  2. Alicja says:

    you are amazing

  3. Stephanie says:

    Another fan here! Your last sentence made me chuckle 😉

  4. Nisse says:

    Such a happy photo’s!! I can see that you had lots of fun, which makes me happy!

    Hoot!

  5. Kahulani says:

    Thank you for sharing your adventure 🙂 I found your site recently and just Love it. Whimsical and helpful and very inspiring.

  6. janice says:

    Over the top fun! I love all the pics.

  7. Hootie toot toot! U r so kewt!!!! Meow!!!! 😉

    Saralise

  8. S Foss says:

    You are too cute. Looks like you made the most of your time! Glad you had fun. I bought the bee keepers quilt pattern a couple of weeks ago, totally loving it! Im even dying my own yarn for it and have ordered some koigu, It is going to be a mish mash of yarn but it will be adorable! Thank you for such an amazing pattern that even i can do! 🙂

  9. Kendal says:

    Your pictures are giving me yarngasms. It’s like reading a celebrity gossip magazine that I actually care about! Looks so fun 🙂 Thanks for the blog.

  10. Dilou91 says:

    Superbes photos très joyeuses. byby

  11. Erika says:

    This looks like so much fun! 🙂

  12. Waaarhhh! We didn’t get a photie together! Loved seeing you and Alex! Your booth was a wonderful, relaxing hangout. Next time, babycakes! AoK loves TOK! Snogs, H xxxx P.S. You’ve made me want to wear my fringed Minnetonkas even though it’s hot, hot, hot!

  13. lainey says:

    Cat Bordhi. Gah. I’m soooooo jealous. 😀

  14. thespunmonkey says:

    Eeep! I didn’t say hello, because I’m s-h-y, but I have to say your booth was adorable and cozy and I wished I could have hung out and played dress-up, too, but little ol’ me was flying solo in my Spun Monkey world and couldn’t step away for very long!
    Oh, and best part about being a yarn dyer? Sock yarn scraps. Guess what my next project is?
    x and o

  15. Kathleen says:

    Sounds like such fun!

  16. kimber says:

    loved the recap! would be in a yarn coma if I ever got to attend one of these. which leads me to this, I the only person who saw the first picture in my iPhone email and thought you two were in a hospital bed? lol!

  17. Taru ThithRa says:

    oh hello, most magical person in the universe. looks like you had oodles of fun. i wanna come too, one day 😉

  18. Susan Ginter says:

    I would love to meet Cat Bordhi!

  19. Brenda C says:

    Oh, such great photos! Loved it!

  20. Robin f. says:

    Hope you got some jeni’s or Graeters ice cream. Loved seeing TNNA from your perspective. Thanks

  21. Kayla says:

    Looks like a lot of fun! And I love all the pics you took 😀

  22. Melinda Kinnane says:

    I so wish you could come to Perth in Australia!

  23. Jan says:

    Love your work. Do you sell any of the things you make – like orders to Australia??? Have been trying to make the deer hat but the antlers have me defeated 😦

  24. linked in says:

    Everything is very open with a precise description of
    the challenges. It was definitely informative.

    Your site is extremely helpful. Thank you for sharing!

  25. Good post. I certainly love this site. Thanks!

  26. Magnificent site. Lots of helpful information here.
    I’m sending it to some pals ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And of course, thanks on your effort!

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!