** the fern shawl is here! **

hello sweet knittens!
im happy to say that the fern shawl pattern is now available in my shop!
hope you are seeing lots of ferns unfurl around your neighborhood, here in colorado we have a FEW and im so grateful for them!
happy knits sweet ones and sending out bushels of love your way!
love, stephanie xoxo

ps. leave a comment below to enter for a chance to win a FREE tiny owl knits pattern of your choice! ill choose the winner tomorrow🙂 good luck!

congrats to the winner! chosen totally at random by a thrown cheerio. yes yes the power of the cheerio is STRONG with this one! congratulations:

Lacey says:May 19, 2015 at 12:21 pm
Love your patterns! about to start making some to use at our wedding!

ill be emailing you to ask your pattern preference so check your junk mail!😀
thanks for playing everyone! your comments are SO sweet and you all make this SO fun.
sending so much love xoxox

This entry was posted in the nest. Bookmark the permalink.

144 Responses to ** the fern shawl is here! **

  1. LauraLee says:

    That’s beautiful!
    I’m still enjoying the delightful capelet I made from one of your earliest patterns.

  2. ZoeOB says:

    Oh happiness! What a lovely way to start summer.

  3. Your new shawl is just fantastique! Lov’it!

  4. Lori says:

    Very fun! Creative and neat color tones. .

  5. Deborah Keep says:

    The shawl is cleverly done and very bonny, the ferns looks just like those at the bottom of our garden

  6. Susan says:

    A beautiful shawl. I would love to knit and it would be a joy forever…
    Hope your birthday was purr-fect.too. xx

  7. cochet says:

    bravo pour ce châle forestier, qui donne envie d’être en automne!

  8. Lizzie says:

    This is beautiful! 😚

  9. Mo says:

    Oh I love this shawl and the tassels!

  10. pipsknits says:

    So pretty! And it looks warm, too.

  11. kate says:

    love the tassels! really adds to the pattern.

  12. Jordan says:

    Gorgeous! I can’t wait to make this, looks so soft and comfy!

  13. Sarah says:

    hooot… lovely shawl! your work is always so huggable xo

  14. Peg says:

    So lovely! Simple and elegant!

  15. Ruth says:

    My very own little owl-let would love her mum to knit one for her next faerie jaunt in the woods with her favourite book . Looks like it would be a HOOT to knit X

  16. miranda says:

    That is so absolutely gorgeous. You have fantastic talent! Love your designs!

  17. Amanda says:

    I love the addition of the tassel! What a fun wrap to wear this time of year.

  18. angela p. says:

    Love all your patterns I have your book it’s so fun to knit everything is gorgeous!

  19. dragonstar01 says:

    So pretty! I think it’s time I really tried colour work.

  20. Lisanne says:

    It’s so beautiful!

  21. Kelly Lopez says:

    This is so beautiful!

  22. francescapia says:

    Oh wow this is so fab! Loooooove it!

  23. DeJahne says:

    The tassels are a really great touch! This shawl is beautiful.

  24. faith says:

    another pattern I want to make! Love the fern pattern!

  25. Betsy says:

    So Pretty!!

  26. Sandy Gnomepants says:

    LOVE this pattern. Honestly, I adore all your patterns!

  27. I want to wear this ever day. Good thing I live in a reasonably cold country!

  28. Shell ~ says:

    ~ The *Fern Shawl* is brilliant, woodsy, cozy, simply stunning !!! J’adore !! xo
    . . . also, j’aime the moonkoosa boots.🙂
    Best,
    Shell ~

  29. jamiewalcott says:

    I purchased this when it was an exclusive kit through kitterly.com & am about half way through. It’s a wonderful pattern & I really like the yarn you’ve knitted it with. Everyone needs to knit this! It’s just gorgeous.

  30. tinyowlknits says:

    aw thanks!!! so glad it is going well!🙂 ive heard some great success stories with it so far. does a mama proud! keep up the good work!!!😀 xoxo

    ps. thanks everyone! yall are cheering up my rainy day! wowsa!

  31. Linda says:

    I love the Fern Shawl. For me it’s reminiscent of happy woodland walks, days of peaceful ambles through dappled shade and sun twinkling on a gentle steam with my beloved dog exploring happily alongside of me. I will knit this beautiful pattern in honour and memory of him.

  32. Cindy says:

    Love the fern pattern!

  33. Jennifer says:

    Love this design! So excited to get started!

  34. Kirsten says:

    What a wonderful shawl for Spring! Where I am the Days are warm but the nights can get a bit chilly. Perfect answer to that right here. I don’t have anything like this Shawl so am looking forward to knitting it up!! Happy Knitting Ya’ll!

  35. This shawl was definitely crafted by brilliant forest fairies. I love it!

  36. Ohhh, I am *so* excited to try this one!!!

  37. Laura says:

    It looks fantastic! Very striking design.

  38. KatieKat says:

    Love it! Can’t wait to start another tiny owl knits pattern soon! I’m finishing up a pair of Moonkoosas now!

  39. Melissa k says:

    Love the way this looks!!

  40. Melissa H. says:

    I am so in love with this shawl. Your stuff is always rad but the ferns! It is just amazing.

  41. Ailbhe says:

    Fantastic! I love the colour combination.

  42. Karen W says:

    So glad I’m not the only one with “rabid loops”. Though mine are more “rampant” and I’m the one that becomes rabid. Those pesky things seem to multiply like rabbits.

  43. sarah g says:

    eeek! so pretty! and cozy!

  44. Megan says:

    I love this shawl! It actually makes me want to try my hand at intarsia! So lovely!!

  45. Mary Anne Stanton says:

    Unique, natural and lovely! As always, can hardly wait to start knitting.

  46. Elle Newport says:

    Those precious ferny ferns!❤ So happy this is finally available to all!

  47. Megan says:

    Another lovely creation. I just bought your book and have been knitting ever since. Free rapunzal is my fav so far. I cannot wait to try this pattern out!

  48. Michelle Romphf says:

    Great new shawl, love all of your patterns!

  49. whitneyahuenergardt@yahoo.com says:

    This is indeed a fanciful shawl that would make any lady feel beautiful, and feel pride in that she made it. Great job!

  50. ceci says:

    So pretty!!❤

    xo

  51. Dana says:

    So lovely! Thanks for the chance to win.🙂

  52. Marieke says:

    Love your designs, I have your books and love to make this organic one too😀

  53. Bonnie S says:

    lovely pattern; thinking over choice of colors but distracted by the patterns to the right of the screen!

  54. MaryBear says:

    Your patterns are just MAGICAL!!!

  55. Sara says:

    I love how the fronds are still unfurling– just like the ones in my garden!

  56. Kieran says:

    Pretty, pretty!

  57. Sara Crafts says:

    Beautiful! The tassel at the shawl’s point is a cute finishing touch.

  58. Lacey says:

    Love your patterns! about to start making some to use at our wedding!

  59. Jessica K. says:

    I’d love to try knitting this shawl!🙂 Your patterns are always so lovely.

  60. paisley says:

    ferns are my FAVORITE! (next to moss of course…) love it!

  61. Jessika Bat says:

    Yeay!! Oh, I’ve been *loooving* this shawl ever since you first posted about it! I’m so glad it’s finally here *-* ♡

  62. Han says:

    thats really lovely shawl! ^_^

  63. Maureen says:

    Cannot wait to get started on my Fern Shawl, a belated Happy Mothers Day wish to your Mom for creating such a beautiful talented daughter, you, to share with us !!:)

  64. Rosiepea says:

    Squeeeee!!!! It’s here! I’m so excited! This is the loveliest shawl I’ve ever seen. ❤

  65. Lesley says:

    Tiny owlies are a way of life! Reintroducing wildlife to the woods around here with my little fox stoles!

  66. Kara says:

    I don’t knit shawls because I haven’t found one that I think I’d wear. This is the first shawl that I have been attracted to. It is beautiful. I adore all of your designs!

  67. Katy says:

    Nothing says spring like ferns uncurling, beautiful! X

  68. Marijke says:

    Lovely pattern! Going to buy the yarns for this on Thursday but first I’m planning to finish my Dragon Watcher’s Hood.

  69. loes says:

    I want to make that shawl, you make things look beautiful and wearable. Love it!

  70. Polly says:

    This is so beautiful! I need to knit it to wear on woodland adventures. All your patterns are so whimsical and lovely, they make me smile.

  71. Kate says:

    So lovely!

  72. Brandy says:

    I love this new pattern! So lovely; perfect for spring.

  73. lostneedle says:

    Oooh! A national icon in these parts, the silver fern, this would look great in black with a sparkly silver fern and everyone says I should try shawls. I have been swaying toward them for a few weeks now so I will probably be a shawl person by the end of the year.

  74. Just what we need to keep us warm in the damp British summer:-)

  75. Oh my! I absolutely love it. It is delightful.

    I love all your designs, in fact I sat in the car today (waiting for my son to come out of school) and knitted one and a half hexis!

    lucymclaurin@hotmail.com

  76. Kristine Raess says:

    Live the fern motif!

  77. Joy says:

    Very pretty. Absolutely love it. Playing with the idea of many different colour combo’s and I can’t think of who to give one to first. Thank you.

  78. Gorgeous pattern. Another to add to my list!

  79. Jean Saja says:

    The fern shawl is ten plus hoots!

  80. Lucie♡ says:

    Oh I love this shawl! Thank you for this wonderful pattern☆

  81. Cosmo says:

    Ahhh, something else to add to the (front of) the queue!

  82. Pam Golenzer says:

    Another winning pattern! Well done!

  83. Jessica says:

    Love, love, love your style and patterns. One of a kind. X

  84. Me says:

    Oh it’s so pretty, I might have to make this for my Mother.

  85. Trudy Stubbs says:

    I LOVE it!!!! Makes me wish I knew how to knit with more than one color. If I won, you can bet I’d learn how real quick.

  86. ciakate says:

    Ooh that’s so lovely! Something to look forward to knitting once the RSI in my wrist heals =)

  87. Heather says:

    Beautiful!❤ Thank you for another lovely pattern! x

  88. Brenda johnson says:

    I love your patterns. Want to do the moonbeam duster with silk ribbon tassels. Would love the fern shawl in shades of green like a rainforest!

  89. Holly says:

    Love love love this pattern! It looks like something a Hobbit would wear

  90. Brooke says:

    Beautiful shawl pattern! Very unique. I hope I win!!🙂

  91. Pam Adam says:

    knitting your patterns makes me so happy. sometimes I just look through your pattern book or watch your videos just to chill. have a purrfectly lovely day*

  92. Jane S. says:

    Yayyyyy! I’ve been eagerly awaiting the fern shawl pattern. Your designs are amazing. 🙂

  93. Erica says:

    Beautiful shawl…..love the way it looks wrapped around and held out.

  94. BJ King says:

    Your patterns are always so beautiful!

  95. Kelly Dally says:

    Not sure if my skill level is there yet but I would love to attempt to make this some day. Maybe in moss or some shade of green. Lovely!

  96. Erin says:

    You always have the coolest patterns!

  97. Debbie says:

    I think this fern shawl will look great in handspun!

  98. reenrowan says:

    This is gorgeous! I can’t wait to try it!!

  99. Dgtis Here says:

    I’m so happy this pattern is now on your site.. Its so pretty

  100. Brenda Schoen says:

    Love your patterns! Can’t wait to knit this one!

  101. Anijess3 says:

    Congratulations! Love the drape on your shawl. I have a need some faerie camouflage of my own. Thank you so much for your beautiful designs.

  102. carol says:

    oooh another awesome pattern! love!

  103. Inka says:

    How beautiful! I just love it!

  104. Sarah says:

    I need this on my knitting needles like 5 mintues ago! Beyond amazing! It’s a dream!

  105. katep says:

    Lovely! Looks interesting to knit…

  106. Katerina says:

    reminds me of my village in the mountains, I love ferns

  107. Heidi says:

    It’s gorgeous! Very woodland-y ^_^

  108. Freyalyn says:

    Can’t really go wrong with tassels and colourwork. Beautiful and imaginative!

  109. Theresa Sherman says:

    Love your work! I’ve only knitted Catching Butterflies so far but looking forward to other projects. I really like the way the pattern was written ☺️

  110. SaRi says:

    What a beautiful inventive shawl and great colours too.

  111. elaydis says:

    so beautiful! i wish i had more time for knitting *_*

  112. virginia says:

    Gorgeous pattern, I have loved this since it came out!

  113. Grace Frederick says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  114. Jade says:

    I just love this pattern! I was totally waiting for it to go on sale separately. Yay!!!

  115. Mamie says:

    Another beautiful pattern from Tiny Owl Knits! Not being in the least artistic I can appreciate when someone else is sooo gifted.

  116. Beverly says:

    Such a unique and beautiful shawl!

  117. Dawn says:

    So adorable! I can’t wait to wear it while walking in the woods ~

  118. Rosebell says:

    I bought the pattern, I really love it.(trying to figure out which yarn I have to use) I also have your book and I was wondering if there is going to be a second book since you keep designing beautiful patterns and I would love to have them united in a book as well ^__^ ❤

  119. Gitta Seyfert says:

    Love this shawl and will buy the pattern now. I bought one of your knitting books and made quite a couple of things from it❤

  120. Eloise says:

    *thinks hard for a witty comment* love it! (sorry i have no brains for a quirky reply LOL)

  121. Dana Attwood says:

    Very beautiful! Lovely design…

  122. All of your patterns are so cute ! I still have Gypsy petticoat to do ; I love Mr Fox…. Thanks to give us a chance to win a free one. Have a nice day🙂

  123. dancingpickles says:

    I remember making lean tos in the woods as a child with ferns as the roof to protect us from the heat of the day.

  124. This is so gorgeous!!!

  125. Elisa Ureta says:

    Thank you for making such amazing patterns and for giving us the opportunity to win one!

  126. Ginny T says:

    I’ll give you my sob story – split up with husband and didnt get a job I went for this week – I need some happy news! X

  127. so so beautiful and Hobbitty!

  128. Terra says:

    I love your designs and the shawl is JUST BEAUTIFUL!🙂

  129. Gena O says:

    This is gorgeous!

  130. Sarah H says:

    Whoohoo. Love everything you do.

  131. Christine says:

    Would love this!

  132. venessa says:

    My inlaws had huge ferneries in Florida and now ferns are a family motif. When my father in law passed away 2 years ago my husband and a lot of his family got a fern leaf tattoo. I really do love this design and need to make this shawl.

  133. KC says:

    Congrats on another beautiful pattern!

  134. Amy says:

    Love this shawl (and, really, all of your patterns)!

  135. marge says:

    Love,love,love this shawl you are way to talented!

  136. Cori Bryant says:

    I love all your patterns! My hubby bought them all for me a few years ago, best. present. ever. Now you have a bunch of new ones that I need him to get for me❤

  137. Jessica Troian says:

    I love the fern shawl – ferntastic! Reading your patterns and blog puts a smile on my face. Thanks for all the awesome. ❤

  138. Ann Fyffe says:

    The fern shawl is ethereal. So beautiful.

  139. It reminds me of the ferns all over in the woods behind the house I grew up in. I need to make this.

  140. Ember says:

    Hoot! Hoot! When where there be some new videos?! Your videos really cheer me up!

  141. John says:

    nice info mas , Afric

Give a hoot here. I love to hear from you!

